Stressed Is Desserts Spelled Backward

27 42
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Food

The title was a note I have written in my tickler notebook way back time. I could no longer remember when, where and how, I must've seen this phrase somewhere, and jotted it down because it's amazing how these words were formed in a completely different manner, yet we can similarly associate both words in our lives.

Before I proceed, let me say thank you to these sweet fellas for the love and support.

Sponsors of LykeLyca
empty
empty
empty

Hello ladies and gents in this side of the world! A sweet evening or day to all! I just want to write something totally random today, like food, and sweets in particular, our favorite! Haha! Well, only diabetics would hate it. Actually, at some point in their lives, it has been their obsession perhaps.

I'm not totally a fond of desserts, but it's my comfort food when I'm stressed or maybe when I'm anxious about something. I think we all have this in common, a lot would agree with me. Anyone would crave for ice cream, cakes, doughnuts, pastries, milk tea, frappe, or just some bread with a spoon full of Nutella chocolate spread, in the Philippines a lot would opt for the Goya Chocolate, how about the Halo-Halo! Oh my! The list would go on more and long, well, you can help me out if you want, hehe!

Ah! I guess, I'm stressed! That I'm imagining a lot of sweets in my mind right now. Yah! Just in my mind. At this wee hour of the night, exactly 11.30 in the evening, the food that could satisfy my sweet tooth is this Nips chocolates with peanuts. I always keep one tie of it in my room, and eat one small pack whenever I want something sweet. It's delicious and crunchy because of the peanuts, and it's cheaper compared to m&m!

Anyway, speaking of ice cream, I miss this chocolate ice cream from a local restaurant and known producer of chocolates in Davao City. The Malagos Garden Resort offers a unique vacation and relaxing experience because of their chocolate museum and bar. Mind you, it's a paradise for any sweet enthusiast. They have all the sweets from chocolate bars to cakes and ice cream, all from their locally grown cacao.

This is the mouthwatering image of their ice cream that I took from our visit to the Chocolate Museum way, way back during our visit to Davao.

You got to try it out if you happen to visit Davao. Moreover, support local!

Next week will be my uncle's death anniversary and we will be having a small family dinner, just us actually. So, I'm already thinking of what to cook, and since my mind has been on a sweetness overload, I am planning to cook gulaman/ jelly again for our desserts! It has been some time that I haven't cooked one and I like to include this because it's so easy to prepare.

It's dessert that I won't be stressed out doing, lol!

This would be it! Sorry to sabotage your night with this guilty pleasure, haha! I'm pretty sure you'll be craving for one after reading this, so good luck!

My last two words;

Eat moderately!

Thanks for reading and good night!


All photos by me. First posted on noise.cash.

Second photo first posted on IG

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

03/19/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


16
$ 6.66
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Those colors look so beautiful that they made me want to eat ice cream. they look so delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pag nafefeel kona na maiistress po ako about something ..dapat may matamis sa tabi ko para kainin haha..nakakatulong naman na pababain stress ko so far.. pero nagcrave po ako ng mga pinost mo hahaha .lalo na yung panghuli..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Easy lang gawin ang gulaman...gawa ka na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

been to malagos sis.. its both educational and sweetness overload

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know it! Ikaw pa laagan kaau hehhe! Nice kaau didto bah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i wish we had the luxury of time to stay sa resort.. it was a huge resort... We had to use a map hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to try your gulaman. That looks yum! Of course the others desserts look enticing too but it's too cold or too sweet for me that I'm not craving for them right now :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This Thursday gagawa ako gulaman, red nmn hehhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, doctora. Pa ice cream ka na :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lez go madam ganda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap! 😤 Lalo at mainit talaga panahon, well, kahapon, nag "Ben's" naman kami. (Gusto ko ulit haha!)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sarrrraaaappp! Sama ako!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng mga foods sis like ice-cream. Ntakam tlga ako. Ganundin sa donut

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Damay2x na toh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! It's been while doc. I misses reading your articles poo. How are youuu? Desserts are also my comfort food whenever I feel stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Busy kaau ka sa imong pegas I know haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there! I missed reading your articles for a long time. Anyways, natawa ako sa eat moderately of which is right naman, di talaga maganda ang pasobra. That's what I am telling myself na nowadays. Pero you know, I am also stress eating kasi, parang ang sarap ibunton sa food ang stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Tinood mn jud it moderation jud para balanced life bahalag craving everything ang gibati hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Lyca bat ang sasarap lahat. 🥺 Gusto ko yung donuts and ice cream maam Lyca. Di talaga ako nagsasawang kumain ng donut ma'am Lyca. 🤤 Sarap kumain ng dessert ngayon lalo na summer. Halo-halo is perfect din maam. 🤤❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganina nikaon jud kog halo2x haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was going for a peaceful sleep but now these sweets will haunt me in my sleep. Also that title I never noticed it, now whenever you feel stressed take desserts, lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It makes sense though hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

moments when I want to something sweet is I'd buy ice cream here in our place, especially that there is a store that sells Cornetto at a cheaper price at 20 pesos, haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cookies and cream for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

vanilla or chocolate will do for me, by hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the moment nimata ang monster sa akong tiyan ug nangita ana ate huhuhu. True ate stresses is desserts kay kung stress ta mukaon na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Napukaw nko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago