Shopee Payday 'Budol'

11 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

I don't know if you're familiar with the word 'budol,' but in case not, here's the definition I got from Google before I proceed writing how my Sunday went featuring the things I got from Shopee.

Budol means getting convinced to buy something you saw online because someone said it is good.

My mom wanted to organize her stocks in the store, and told me that those plastic shelves she find from Robinson's will do. I got to check it out two weeks ago, but I don't like it. Primarily because of the color, they only have the white one in stock and I don't think it's a good idea to use it in my mom's store. We live near the national road, it's a busy street of any vehicles all day and the dust settles fast in every corner, the white shelf will look so untidy later on. Secondly, she already has the plastic shelves and it deforms so easily after moving it from one place to another.

So, I suggested that she could customize it, we can buy wood and hire a carpenter to make one. But, the neighbor we knew who can do the job isn't available so this won't be a good option either.

While browsing Shopee, I was surprised that there are pretty and space-saving shelves sold online. I most often check the reviews and ratings of whatever item that interest me on any shopping platforms, and by far the products I have seen have commendable write ups, some even said that it's easy to assemble. There are videos and photos included in the reviews and the shelves looks pretty sturdy and good for me. The price is reasonable too!

I bought it during the payday sale because of the discount, the 4-layer rack only cost P850 (roughly $15), and got a one-layer kitchen rack too for P359 (approx. $7). However, during check out, I realized the shipping fee was expensive. But, my mom loves it, so we bought the items via cash on delivery. And, viola! We received it yesterday, and today we've been trying our best to assemble the DIY puzzle. lol!

My mom was so surprised receiving the parcel yesterday, she said the delivery guy had a really awful time carrying it, hahah! Oh my, I think it weighs around 15-20 kilograms! LOL! That I guess explains the amount of the shipping fee.

We assembled it today, my father volunteered to do it. I helped him decipher the pieces with the help of that wee bit confusing instruction in Chinese language. So, it wasn't very useful at all, but the pictures will do. My nephew helped too, but not a really good helper as well.

My dad started with the kitchen rack and it was so easy to build. Dad finished it in just a few minutes, no sweat. I so love it, it looks really durable and minimalistic. The size is fairly big to fit in mom's oven toaster underneath it and a few of other stuffs above.

Now, the shelf rack has the most number of pieces to put together. Apparently, it's a steel rack, thus it was really heavy. I guess we built the first layer already and realized that we made a mistake and have to redo it again. I suggested that perhaps we have to organize the pieces in groups and visualize it before putting it all together. We did and finished it for like almost an hour, hahah! But, I guess if I have to do another round of building it I could finish it in a heartbeat, lol! Just kidding.

Anyway, we are all satisfied with our online purchase. The shelf and kitchen rack are really useful and looks durable. So, I hope this would last longer.

Mind you, I have written an article here before about my online 'budol' of some great DIY stuffs on Shopee. I bought a cute side table and a dresser organizer. I'm glad that up until now, both are still on display and truly functional in the house. You can check it out here- "The Best Monday Ever!"

Oh yes! It's Monday already and I hope we have the best one!

Thanks for reading!


Lead image and first article photo from Shopee

Second and third photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

11/20/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

14
$ 3.77
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Your mom will surely appreciate you. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was about to suggest that boltless rack which they use in grocery stores and is also trending kasi matibay nman tlaga ksi metal xa. Pero ang mahal nyan dito sa amin jaja, doble presyo meron pa nga worth 3,600 nung bagong labas pa. It's cheaper now at 2k+

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang ang ganda nitong nabudol mo sis!!! pag may pera ako closet nmn bibilhin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan mas maganda nga po umorder online ngayon eh. Legit naman po tapos mas nakakamura pa po tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng na purchase mo maam,ako din dami ko sanang orderen kaso hindi pa tapos bahay namin😅 Kaya uninstall ko muna shoppee ko ,di owedeng mabudol 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worth the purchase naman, Ate kaya keri na. Want ko din sana bumili ng mga ganiyan pero saka na kapag may sarili ng house & mas malaking budget. Huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gandaaa saka sulit sa price na nibayadan ano, hmmm. If mat space pa sana sa bahay, maganda din ilagay dun. Kahit sa kwarto ko lang huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman at mukhang matibay para di sayang ang pagkabudol :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So dili sya budol madam kay na chadahan man ka. It's a good buy. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po nagpabudol kahapon sa shopee hehe, anyways ganda ng shelf po madami malalagay talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda naman ma'am lyca. Mapabudol ka talaga. Daming magagandang items sa Shopee. Ako nabudol din ma'am. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago