The Best Monday Ever!

9 31
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random

How was Monday everyone? Mine was awesomely great and literally hot, well, at least my Monday was, not me, haha!

Of course, today was my day off from work, and no on- call patients so far, thus I’m feeling a bit awesome. However, the weather is just so hot and humid the entire day, it feels like we’re just a kilometer away from the sun. I wonder how the ozone layer is doing up there? 

I’m not complaining, at least we have the electric fan, and the trees in the backyard can somewhat help cool the air and hearing the leaves as the wind subtly blows is comforting. So grateful that we still have nature beside us, seeing the trees and the plants close to us is reassuring that indeed we still are standing on this beautiful planet. Thank God!

I intend to keep my “me time” to my side today. I even kept myself away from any virtual work related stuff, like our unit’s group chat, Twitter, readcash and Telegram, checking these apps would bug my mind to hustle and bustle. I just want to sleep, enjoy a meal, watch something to clear my mind from anything, then in the afternoon- a delivery came from Shopee. Oh yes! I waited for this for more than a week now, and I’m so excited to actually see the finish product.

When I opened the package, I was a bit perplexed what to do with all the white wooden parts that I needed to assemble. The side table was so easy to make, I borrowed my father’s screwdriver, then started to put up everything quickly. I finished it in less than two minutes I guess. I bought this for my mom, she’s been using a plastic stool chair for the telephone in the store for so many years already. When I saw this on Shopee, I thought this would be perfect for my mom. It only cost less than $4 and it looks really presentable, dainty and sturdy as well. 

Then, another item I bought was this organizer for my dresser. I was a bit disappointed as soon as I opened the box because I actually ordered the wooden dark brown color that would be apt for my dresser’s color. As I started to assemble it, I was in a mess. For like a minute, I’m just staring at the guide on how to put up this thing, compared to the table, this organizer has 21 wooden parts making it more confusing. I have to inhale and exhale, and harness the power of MacGyver on me, lol! 

I have to forget about the guide that comes with this organizer, it was really useless to stare at it. So, I ended up using trial and error, of course the wooden parts with paw markings were given, so I have to start with those. When it was halfway done, I noticed that I had two more wooden parts left uninstalled, and figured that it was for the back part, no choice but to remove everything again so I could put both. Oh well, thank you MacGyver! Haha! My mom is a fan of this TV series, it was her who told me to “act like him” so I could start building the organizer when she saw me scratching my head, haha!

That was one challenging ordeal for today, I was still able to keep my “me time” even by constructing the side table and organizer. Yes! I did it! I was so happy and satisfied looking at it and was about to start writing my review for the shop on Shopee when a peddler came selling some green mangoes. Oh my! I’m drooling while picking the best mangoes I could get from her basket, I bought 2 kilos and hurriedly went to the kitchen to cook “uyap” I don’t know what’s the English term for this, but, it’s a pinkish krill or small shrimps sauteed with garlic, onion, and small red chili pepper. So perfect with the green mangoes. Yum! The best way to end Monday.

Excuse my mom's hand, she can't wait to start eating before I could take a snap. I show this photo to her and she told me that the krill looks like from the canned corned beef, lol!

Well, just another typical random story for tonight... Thanks for reading guys!


Lead Image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/25/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


15
$ 6.29
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random

Comments

Experienced ko sad na pero kanang mag assemble and then pagkahuman nimo naa pay parts nga nahabilin ang then pag check nimo sa first procedure palang sayop na ka daan so back to square one na pud hahah...galaway ko sa mangga ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. It looks like corned beef. Love that simple and sweet gesture you did for your mom, Doc! Together let us all make our moms proud and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyayyy, ang hirap nyan eassemble for sure. Electric Fan nga na may 8 parts lang ata nahirapan na kami. Full force pa un ah, what more kapag yan pa hahahaha. Buto at naassemble din ehehe. Epro yung mango talaga ee and that alamang 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihirapan din ako mag assemble ng ganyang sis Lalo na pag marami na talagang parts, pero maganda naman Yung result😍☺️, Ahhh mangga, my god yung laway ko, siguro bili ako niyan later, pang ulam haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't that what you call a perfect Monday??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i was caught by the mango haha sarap sarap! just like you, we don't usually read guides heehehe nakakahilo din sila minsan eh.. or most of hte time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you spent your day having rest and sleep. That's good you received your order safely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng mangga ma'am Lyca tas may uyap. Lami kaayo ma'am. Perfect kaayo. 🤤 Sobrang sarap niyan ma'am Lyca. Gusto ko tuloy kumain ma'am. 🤤 Ang ganda ng inorder mo sa Shoppee ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m happy you had a great day!,

$ 0.00
1 year ago