Please Remind Me To Remind You...

19 35
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Lol! A friend of mine just told me that earlier this evening when we had our conversation on the phone, and we both have a good laugh at ourselves seeing how I got confused about reminding me to remind her about this reminder lol!

I said, "wha.. whaat?"

Sometimes, we often said this line to our friends, colleagues, or to our siblings or partners that we need to be reminded of something that we might end forgetting at the end of the day. Oh! Well, we all have those silly moments of forgetfulness, right?

I was reminded of this friend in high school that I frequently meet every duty hours not so long ago, when she worked for quite some time as an office assistant. Well, I think she’s more than that because her loyalty to the company and with her boss was just extraordinary. His boss, a manager of Philweb, is like a friend of us since we are acquainted with him and his family for some time.

One day on our usual meet up after work over dinner, my friend was laughing narrating to me that earlier, while his boss was away, the wife called and since the husband was not around, she left a message to tell him that she called, and that she wanted to remind him of one thing she forgot and that he might remember. Hahaha! My friend said okay, but confused. When the boss arrived an hour later, she told him about it, he just frowned, and nodded.

Aha! I wonder what it is?! Haha! Uh ah, no green jokes on the back of our minds.

Now, again, people… Are we this forgetful? Do we put our hopes on other people to remember things for us? Or does the couple has unique ways of communicating, LOL!

But, seriously, why do we have this memory gap?

My sister has this silly forgetfulness sometimes and she would blame the anesthesia during cesarean section years ago, others would blame the frequent fast-food cravings, and a lot more of junkfoods we are having nowadays.

Anyway, whatever excuses we have, let us all be mindful of our mental health. It says reading is a great habit to take care of our mind, or our brain. And, I guess it's true.

I have a 91 year old patient with really good memory, she used to be a school teacher and according to her, she loves to read books before her eyesight gets more blurry. Now, I noticed that though she's not reading books anymore with her eyes, she is still reading with audiobooks. You see, technology offers a great help to her at this age.

I think read.cash is really giving us a lot of advantages in this pursuit for a better mental health, eh?

Write and earn, read and exercise your brain!


That would be all for tonight. Good night and will be reading tomorrow... Thanks once again everyone!


Photos from PIxabay (no attribution required)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

02/09/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard




17
$ 7.03
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

Relate na relate ako dito. Haha. I let someone remember something that I might not remember. 🤣

Agree din ako sa nakakalimot tayo ng maaga dahil sa mga fast foods. Yun din yung nababasa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have done this with my husband too and we also had a great laugh. Sometimes we misplace tgings and said we put it in a very safe place but forgot where that very safe place is. Hehe. Situations like this is very funny until you realize how important it is and had little time to findt it. In your case, until you fogot about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dito doc HAHAHHA. Sobrang makakalimutin ko din talaga HAHHA tapos sinasabihan ko mama ko noon na iremind ako about this particular thing kasi baka makalimutan ko 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakaamaze naman yun 91 years old ate, love niya talaga ang reading and to learn ate. Makakalimot din ako ate yung tipong nasa lugar na ako din dyan ko pa maalala yung bagay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also forgetful before I joined here. But now, it lessened. Hahaha. Maybe, I can only forget things now once or twice a week. Not like before that I forget a thing easily though I just did it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka proud naman yung 91 years old Sis, inspiration:D. Pero yung mom ko sabi nya after nya ma Cesarean naghina na memory nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo pala cguro yan noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I also use that sentence and my mom too. Hahaha. I even forget the pin of my atm two times and requested for a new one. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ka hassle ana jud as in!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write and earn read and exercise your brain that true . Seriously I can't lie I have gained alot engaging with this site . First of all it full of fun and secondly if full of life stories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I liked the phrase, we always forget something, I don't know who to blame, haha. Reading is a good exercise, as well as some mathematical games like Sudoku, recommended.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes! Sudoku too, but I'm really not good at that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such thing have eventually happened to me several times lol.... Most times we use the remind me to remind you and still we end up forgetting the reminder

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Funny most of the time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka love language to nila beb ...ang magpag remind sa iyaha sa usa ka reminder nga iyang naklimtan...nalilibog na tulog aketch hahahah...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis, basin pud haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Lyca tama po. Here in read.cash dami advantages while we're earning we learn. We widen our knowledge because of what we read. There's a lot of learnings you can get everytime you read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan, dami learnings dito isa na dun ang financial literacy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Lyca totoo po. Sobrang grateful po talaga.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago