Holiday Plans

28 37
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

28 days before Christmas!

Oh! Wow! Time flies, the last time I checked, we still have 65 days before Christmas, now, less than a month!

So, every Christmas I always have gifts for my niece and nephews, mom and dad, and awkwardly funny giveaways for my siblings, anything cheap that would crack up some humor as we open presents on Christmas day. I’m not Santa Claus, and surely not yet a millionaire. LOL! Yah, not yet, who knows someday I’ll be a millionaire through crypto. It’s free to dream, just let me be, haha! Anyway, the most important aspect in gift giving is thoughtfulness and more cheers!

Last year, the holidays were a bit off due to heightened restrictions in traveling due to Covid19 pandemic. My brother’s family was not able to come for Christmas, and we were not able to spend the New Year in my grandmother’s place in the province. Praise God, it seems the world was able to move on a bit from health related turmoil because stringent measures have been lowered, traveling is now allowed, and the kids are no longer prohibited outdoors too. Guess, we will be spending our usual family tradition during the upcoming holidays.

Since my brother’s family will be coming home with his 3 little musketeers, the house will be jam packed for sure. My mom has been busy sorting stuff at home for a couple of days now, and tonight she finally told me of her plea. She asked me to buy affordable blankets, a bedsheet, and pillows because the ones we have will soon give up, lol! We rarely buy things like these, though I am fond of pillowcases, but yes I realized the pillows we have for our guests are no longer fluffy, it's the same old smelly pillows my 14 year old nephew used during his bed wetting days- imagine, haha!

My brother’s family will all stay in my sister's room, and my sister will move into my bedroom those days. So, now, I really need to clean my room and get rid of some clutter, to free some space. Oh well, I think I need a day off from work for this!

Then, the Christmas party. Fortunately, the hospital I worked with announced that there will be no company Christmas party yet this year. Thank God! Because I don’t like going to their thematic parties, it takes time and effort on what to wear, then there are departmental presentations that I also hate because having both left feet means I am simply uncoordinated. However, our department will be having one on December 11, oh no! Why so soon? And, I am in-charge of the games and also helping with the food, guess this would make me busy too.

That would be it!

P.S. I want to go somewhere too before the year ends, I'm desperate for a break. Sigh. Perhaps this could wait for next year. Yes, maybe early next year. No, surely early next year, lol!

How do you usually spend the holiday season prepandemic? Any plans?


Thanks once again everyone for reading and thanks to my sponsors for renewing, that really made my day. wink**


You might like reading:

Christmas Gift Ideas


Photo and Lead Image by me. First posted in Flickr.

Original Content (unless stated otherwise)

11/27/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles, earn Bitcoin Cash. Join us! Click read.cash

Earn Bitcoin Cash by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard




16
$ 10.82
$ 10.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

kami every Christmas before and during pandemic wala nausab kay mas prefer man namo mag celebrate nga kami ra jud nga family wala lain hahaha...

andama na akong pinaskuhan Doc ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di rin ako fan ng mga theme parties or almost all parties haha! Antisocial ang peg :D Okay lang ako sa family at ibang friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Traditional christmas celebration ghapon kay pandemic paman dili sa mag gathering ug maayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoping for a fullfilling and fun Christmas for you ate! Need nyo na din maranasan ang Pasko na wala masyading iniisip. Nakakapagod din kase ung pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully. Pano na another variant n nmn daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na di makauuwi sa pasko talaga kasi on shift. Huhu. So video call is the key nalang. 🤣 Anyhow, I am still excited for christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same feeling.. Im desperate for a break 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kelan na uwi mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the pandemic to be over soon.. nkakamiss din ung community Christmas party dto sa amin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron din dito sa amin ganyan, initiated by our purok president pero di kami dumadalo. Introverted yata kami lahat sa family or nahawa lang cguro sa mama ko hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think we'd have something like a party for Christmas. Bit I would just really be happy spending time with the fam on Christmas. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The gathering at home will still be a party by choice, you got to add some fun hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lemme think of ways to make the gathering fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Christmas but this year Christmas time makes me sad. I lost someone I loved and it all reminds me of that person. That's stronger than me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Christmas time, especially I like listening to Christmas songs, they evoke nice emotions.. I don't have plans yet. I will start with buying presents soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shopping sounds good...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will not be for Christmas, but for the end of the year if we are going to reunite part of the family. They have been years of isolation and without being able to see each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. We do it every new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These blessed pillows that always deflate hahaha. Have a good shopping spree on your way out. It will be your house full of joy with three kids running around. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Oh those pillows my nephew adores is something to laugh about today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few days you're regretting about Christmas events. Now you're totally in cheer mode. So it's better to live with energetic moments and enjoy your life with fullest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love to see the fam will be complete soon. I'm on the go for Christmas then haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be Amazing Plan Ate Lyca. Celebrating Christmas as whole family will be precious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice you can gather this Christmas with your family and have a full house. Enjoy the preparations :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, finally the house will be jampacked again. Slowly easing off from restrictions making family gatherings possible now. Yay!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! As in nkaka excite rin, last year kc waley nangyari hanggang video call lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago