He is turning 8!

16 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

A blessed Sunday to all! Again, I was missing in action for some days, life happens as usual. But, it’s Sunday, perhaps I should make another personal article for y’all. Anyhow, today we had great weather, no more raining and not humid either, so it’s a fun time to go out, and more reason to write something. 

My sister came home Friday night from Manila, and everyone was surprised, including me. This was really unexpected, we thought she’s only coming home for the New Year, but she got a couple of vouchers to spend from Cebu Pacific Air, so she took advantage of the long weekend. And, this got me busy, going out at night and the chit chats made me preoccupied the past few days that I barely have time to write.

Anyway, tomorrow will be my nephew’s birthday and he will be turning eight! This got me busy too today. We went out to have his photo shoot, again another unexpected event. The mommy only wanted to make it simple, but apparently when I bought some balloons, my sister who came home from Manila insisted that we should go out and take some pictures of my nephew. Everyone agreed! So we went to a park near here this afternoon and took some snaps!

I would love to share some of the photos here, but the mommy said NO, sigh. So, maybe this candid picture of him when he was already playing with the monkey bars at the park would be safe to share. 

That’s my nephew, Jeione, he will be eight tomorrow. He is a bit big for his age, I don’t know how, lol! He left for La Union last 2020 and he was wee smaller, lol! When he got back here after two years, we’re surprised that he grew really big, actually he is the tallest and the healthiest in his class now. But, he is still our adorable baby, that I love to hug like a huge pillow at night, lol! Since it's Halloween, he insisted to wear that shirt with the face of a pumpkin, and tried to scare us, but he is just so cute to be scary, haha!

We will be going to the beach tomorrow, so everyone is sound asleep now, especially the mommy because she will be doing some cooking early morning. I have a patient in the morning too, that means I won't be helping her in the kitchen, haha! I sponsored a cake for him, with a Naruto design, that I will pick up after my patient in the morning. Hopefully, I would come in time for his luncheon party at the beach and I hope he will have a blast!

I think this would be all for now, bed time for me and thanks for reading!


Lead Image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

10/30/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


14
$ 2.64
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

Belated happy birthday to your nephew my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a time well spent with the family. Surprises and celebrations :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to your nephew sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay.... We will have cake 🍰🎂 to eat and some good food and I hope some ice cream too.

Anyways, Happy Birthday to your nephew Jeione. He is looking smart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HBD to your nephew, May He live long life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy2 bday to ur so huggable, adorable nephew..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your cutie pamangkin, Doc Lyka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo, Happy Birthday to your pamangkin ✨✨❤️🥰🎉🍻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa pamangkin mo beb...ka cute pud oi....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little boy ,big boy na ikaw hihi. Wiahing all the best for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to him parang hindi eight years old hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is a very cute little boy, your nephew. Best wishes on his birthday. Happy 8th birthday.🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He has a big stature. Happy birthday to him 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your nephew ma'am lyca. 🎉❤️ Mag celebration pala kayo ma'am. Na surprised po kayo sa biglang pagpunta ng sister niyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Nephew. I shall wish him with many kisses, hugs and prayers. Your sister has a cute kiddo, you did good job for making it a wonderful memory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish him a happy birthday in advance dear, I send my warm regard to your sister as she is ready to celebrate the next two months with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago