Dragon Ball Z In Open Sesame

22 45
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

I'm dead tired to write something for read.cash yesterday because it's Tuesday. I’m supposed to publish an article, but I’m physically exhausted with work - loaded with patients and more patients, coming like zombies, and eventually devouring me like a zombie as well at the end of the day. I went home with a headache and my strength can only afford to eat my dinner, a shower and the much awaited sleep. Nada. Just singing zZZzz to dreamland…

Anyway, today is Wednesday and it has been a lovely one, so let’s do it. Something funny for you today, and try not to laugh will yah?! Hehe!

The Philippine government modernization program has been slowly taking its way to the provinces, ours included. One noticeable improvement that we have been enjoying was the air-conditioned mini-bus serving the public in some parts of the city for like a year now already. It does bring a big threat to the traditional jeepneys, because I for one love the convenience it brings. 

Anyway, this morning while commuting to work, I couldn’t help but notice how adorable this one child does while the bus door opens and closes. Whenever the door starts to sound its signal for the door opening and closing, this little boy mimics the action of Son Goku in Dragon Ball Z. The popular kamehameha wave. You can check it out on this video.

So, he opened both of his palms and extended it in the air pointing to the door, and boom! The door moves! LOL! That was really adorable. However, this is funny too because it reminded me of this political ad by the Vice President of the Philippines herself. Mind you, everyone on the bus had a good laugh watching the child, I bet they can remember someone too at the back of their mind.

As for me it reminded me too of an experience one late afternoon, riding on the MRT train in Metro Manila and while waiting for my stop. A few of the passengers in the train, including me, were all entertained by this kid who kept shouting “open sesame” as the door opened and “close sesame” as it closed. The train approached Shaw Blvd., I’m still amused watching him as he commands the door in open sesame, and later I realized that I’m supposed to get out of that stop after the door closes. Yikes! Stupid me. Now, I have to pay going back, sigh...

Why are kids always so adorable and effortlessly funny?!

You can share your funny experiences with kids too in the comment or by writing an article, and tag me.


I hope you had a good laugh with me on this one, thanks and good night! I'll be reading yours tomorrow...


Lead Image from Pixabay

Video from YouTube (credit to the owner)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

02/23/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



13
$ 4.09
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Children have so much imagination, and some can live so much in their world that it is fascinating. A pity that as we grow up we lose that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked that summary of dragon ball. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That's cute! Kids know how to entertain themselves because their imagination goes wild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome this movie has been my best anime shows especially when I see goku in action I don't miss it . It right most times when am watching movies I get distracted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa ang saya kaya. Yong anak ko kanina. We prepared Pork adobo, he said, "Wow, adodo!"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Adobo in slang na pag ka storya. Cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sya slang. Adodo sounds the same with adobo. Di same sa American English nga adowbow. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's normal to forget the stops if we are a little distracted and even more so if we are having fun. What an adorable little boy. The innocence and happiness of children is contagious, it makes us happier.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Kids never has dull moments!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naalala ko tuloy sis ang pagiging adik ko sa dragon ball Z at isama mo pa c Naruto hahaha. Boring na ang topic na zombies no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay uu, di ko pa nga napanood ung bagong zombie na kdrama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung dark hole lng pinapanood ko sa ngayon sis at kahapon absent Ako. Di kinaya ng oras ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just touch my heart. I don't have any animé friend where i can gossip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i know someone from here who's into anime... But, she rarely writes about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids and their innocent mind are always adorable. All they want to do is to have fun. It's a good thing the child put a smile on your face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Children never fails to entertain us with their innocence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You got distracted that you forgot. It's fine, at least it made your day. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really! All good haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's funny doc :D, before I love doing the kamehamewave too when dragon ball is still a trend hehe XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Nauso talaga yan dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Innocence is always lovely. It reminds us that we were children and we also had a lot of imagination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh exactly! Our childhood days were never boring..

$ 0.00
2 years ago