Connecting Under The Weather

47 81
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

It's raining cats and dogs and a gloomy day for me, mentally and emotionally down at the moment. So, maybe for today I'll just have to scribble some thoughts for free writing, going with the flow as I feel it.

It seems I'm under the weather today. I'm a traveling PT the entire day and I'm glad I pulled it off safely feeling literally the Monday blues, the rain that never want to stop, and my mind that wanders elsewhere. Thank God, I arrived home safe tonight, with my shoes dripping with water, and myself half soaked in the rain because I have completely forgotten my umbrella in the patient's house while I let it dry on their patio. If only the housemaid didn't fold it, then maybe I would remember. So, that's what happened if I'm under the weather and my neurons aren't up and well.

Well, I've seen this person in the mall's food court sitting comfortably on the floor, perhaps sleeping or thinking, I don't know. I let him be. I realized that this man might be feeling a bit sad and blue too. However, I envy him because he was almost lying on the floor doing nothing else than conforming to what he was feeling. I hope I could do that too today, but NO. I have to get up, move, wear that motivated look and vibe, then pretend that everything is all right.

Right now, actually, I am upset. I just feel a bit suffocated, not with the face mask and face shield I am wearing almost 10 hours a day, but with life and everything. I'm just tired. I think, I had a home run with reality. This pandemic, my future plans, family, responsibilities, work and all are suffocating me emotionally. Last night, I cry it out to the Lord. I've read some verses about His faithfulness, I was comforted as I sleep, but, today I'm back in my shackles. My shoulders are heavy, my mind is clouded, and honestly wearing a long face. I was working and pretending to be okay, for my patients to feel at ease with me too. That's how we SHOULD be at work. I'm glad that on this platform, I can be real.

Real people do pretend sometimes to deal with life's challenges. It can be irritating sometimes, but this is how it should be. The other night I had a confrontation with my youngest sister and my mom sided with her telling me to drop the topic, when I just tried to advise her that she should be serious in looking for a job again because this pandemic will stay for long. And, I am concerned about her lifestyle nowadays, she's very sedentary for a year now! Unfortunately, I was nagged to mind my own business, well, I just hope that I could do the same if she get sick from what she's doing. In this situation, I can't pretend to be dumb, I know a sedentary lifestyle would do no good, so I have to speak out. I'm just stating facts.

"Open rebuke is better than secret love." - Proverbs 27: 5

Facts can hurt us, but if we accept them with an open mind, then perhaps it would give us an imperative call for something better. I understand, that our emotions can go wild when confronted, however, I hope that they will understand that I'm just worried about how long she should be living idle. In my free writing article last week, I have mentioned about our youngest joining noise.cash. I am hoping that she could at least earn, get out for a walk and find inspiration on what to post, etc. Unfortunately, she finds it boring and still loves to do what she's doing - doing nothing productive at all.

All in all, I got bummed and my mind wanders unsteadily into confusion, fear, doubts, frustration and disappointments, triggered by that simple confrontation. This is just me and my melancholic/ choleric temperament, I guess, getting a hold on me.. Or maybe I'm just thinking a lot??

Lots of thanks to everyone again for reading! I tried the challenge of connecting the last word of every paragraph to the next, and I think I made it! lol! I have seen this writing challenge first from @Codename_Chikakiku, and today from @Jane. This is fun and I'll be fine. Thanks again!


Photos and Content by me. All Rights Reserved. 10/04/2021

©️ LykeLyca


25
$ 8.16
$ 7.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Siempre busco la soledad al aire fresco. El campo cuando vengo con la cabeza calgada de problemas y confucion es por el simple echo de la vivencia en el día a día. Te sentí al leerte a toda carrera va tu mente y pensamientos. Tomate un tiempo de paz y relajación nunca están de más.

Feliz miércoles te mando un beso grande para ti y tu familia mis abrazos desde Cuba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah big hug to you doc!! Yes it is that time again that we feel this menacing pandemic's doing. grr.. We will be in this rocller coaster a little longer than we projected I guess...

Holding on to the words God has for us every single day. we keep on in faith..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me try this challenge. Let me see how far I can go :D

I guess your mind is in overdrive. Enough with the coffee :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And all we can do is pretend, kasi if not we're done. Talo tayo agad. Hays! This is life nga naman. Pero what's really good that we can do is to always seek help from God to carry our burdens. At least for some time, mugaan sad atong pamati and all thanks to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you did the right thing with your sister because you care for her, unfortunately, your concern was taken the wrong way. I hope she gets into her senses and do something good for herself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakadowb talaga tong pandemic na to pero Kapit lang sis, you are on the right track lifting everything up to the Lord. Sabihin mo lang di mo kaya at need mo ng help and witness how he’ll carry those heavy burdens for you. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sa kanta lang na glad you came ata yun. May part na ginagwang first word and last word sa sentence na nauna. Hehe! Nice. Might as well try this trend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your article and it seems you are talking about me. Today I also feel sad, reflective since yesterday. Yesterday I made an important personal decision, I had to let go of a special friend in my recent life. I made the decision to cut off all communication with him, it hurts me but it was the best thing for us. I believe so. And today, at this moment, on this day, another sad event, a good neighbor just died by covid19, it just took his body. I sat down to read from read.cash and the first thing I read is yours. All that makes your article like for me. Let's put our lives in God's hands. May God protect our lives my friend, The Word says in Ecclesiastes 3: 4, everything has its time..." time to weep, and time to laugh; time to mourn, and time to dance";

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope we'll get through it my friend, I know this will come to pass, by God's grace. But, while waiting for it to pass, we need to make some choices and with your predicament, it is up to you to let go if you think it seriously affects you. That's what I would do too. Pray for God's guidance. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito ako minsan ee pag hindi masaya sa ginagawa ko. Yong parang bigla nalang nanlalambot dahil sa paulit ulit na routine. Nakaka stress na iwan baga. Kala ko noon sobrang hirap na student life mas mahirap pala ang maging adult. Anyways, ako naman tambay din sa bahay pero kumikita pa rin thanks to this two platform. Sana maisip ng kapatid mo na concern kalang sa kanya ang try to you know, explore noise.cash and later read.cash naman. Walang mangyayari if di sya gagalaw talaga naku.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, un ang gusto ko na ma realize nya sana. Marami opportunities online at saka IT graduate sya, dpat mas gamay pa nya mga bagay2x online kesa akin dba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, eexplore nya din sana ang crypto world. Baka magustuhan nya. Kesa naman nakatambay, sayang oras 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo Sissy, mas bet ko tung ginawa mo. Mas maigi kasi yung maging prangka tayo in the way na makakatulong din naman sa kanila. Minsan kasi need din ilabas yung opinyon natin, makabubuti din yun sa lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan, ung sa akin nmn ay opinion lang, at mas maigi na sa akin nya marinig un kesa nmn sa ibang tao dba, mas masakit un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess that's why i love free more than anything ever as it appears to help make our minds relaxed from the too many troubles of the day. You at least managed to swallow your own troubles while you tried establishing a rappot with a man you yet feel pity for hmmmn!..it's quite thoughtful of you to have done that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At work I need to do that or I will make a patient's life miserable. As healthcare worker, my personal life should be left at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems great just keep It up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things of concern in this pandemic is how many young people are becoming inactive and are getting used to doing nothing. You are right to worry about your sister. I hope your mood is better now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I fear, and she isn't getting any younger. Less activity, more eating is bad for the health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first read something like connecting paragraphs through RB, and now yours, well, I would like to try. I can really relate to what you feel, there are moments in our life that we have negative thoughts, feelings but with God's grace and comfort, things are becoming well. ABout your sister not so interested with noise, I also can relate to others I shared it with, maybe they find it bring talaga or gusto income agad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, na explain ko na kelangan lang talaga consistent para umasenso sa noise, if not waley rin mangyari. Gusto nila bigay nlng ang pera ng walang ginagawa? At least nga sa platforms na toh, we can do it in our comfortable time eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he succeeds at noise.cash, and succeeds just like you. Encourage her to generate her own income while she enjoys doing it.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

May mga araw talaga na mapapa isip ka nalang sa future dahil sa nangyayari ngayon. Thankfully yung kapatid ko medyo naghahanap din ng paraan para kumilos haha, kaya ako din namomotivate na gumalaw galaw din.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana all talaga kagaya mindset mo :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is normal to sometimes feel that way. Just remind yourself that God loves you dearly and that he has bright plans for you. Jeremiah 29:11 is my favorite verse when I am down

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My favorite verse too.. His faithfulness will sustain us. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything is going well with you and your family. Everything's happens for a reason. Fighting sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fighting! Ty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know if this would comfort you, but I want you to know that God sees everything. Even though we know that every little thing that’s happening has a reason we can’t stop to questioning God, and it’s ok, even Lord Jesus asked his Father God why he needed to suffer. Hope you are feeling better now.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

His words really keeps my sanity, and I will forever cling for His mercy. Appreciate it. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right sis, In the midst of everything His mercy will always shine the brightest 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how you feel and I admire your courage to move instead of sitting down to sob over your feelings and challenges.

The fact that you have cried unto God and didn't give up on yourself makes me believe that you are definitely get through all this. Sorry about the rain, ensure that you take a warm bath and food.

Wishing you a great night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will, just takes time, I guess. But, im good. Thanks for the kind words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a struggle for him to understand that he can earn income doing what he likes on the internet, he is already more interested in NFT games, which leave a good profit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also introduced this play to earn games and she just tell me that playing mobile legends is more fun, lol! She simply hates to explore and learn other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it about connecting the titles? You didn't highlighted the titles though 😅

But I feel you, sis.. We are both in the same shoes...you know that. I even get mad sometimes at my brothers who are having their sedentary lifestyle and seem not pursuing anything to make life better.. It's really tiring

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ahah you are absolutely right. I even looked at the article twice. LOL. Try to encourage your siblings. Show them that something useful can be done with a little effort. Don't give up my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay Jane kapagod nga, kelan ba sila matauhan?!

Regarding the challenge, it's connecting the last word of the paragraph to the 1st word of the next.. Basta yan na madam haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Pwd narn haha. Kung pwd lng mag migrate to Mars..gagawin ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered you connected titles of other users articles as well. Still thinking of how to go about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the titles was a different one, idk. Kinda hard, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still did a great job connecting the last words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huggsss hope you feel a lil better after writing this article. can feel you actually

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. Medyo nabawasan konte pero keri yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry Lyca one day she will understand you were doing it out of love for her, don't beat yourself up, you can relax if you ever feel demotivated. I hope you have a great Week! 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes I need a break and that would be on Wednesday hehe! A great week for you too.. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago