Christmas Gifts/GIF and The Crypto Giveaways

19 51
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas friends, readers and the entire read.cash community!

This was the Christmas Gift Card GIF that I made for @bmjc98 Christmas giveaway.

I’ve been away for a very loooonnngg time, life and the Christmas holiday weekend made my hands full. I missed everyone here and my usual routine, but had to set my priorities straight while my brother’s family were here celebrating with us.

For some days I’ve been the babysitter, the cook, the travel guide and the secret Santa for my nephews and niece. As soon as they arrived in the house, they were so excited to spot their gifts under the Christmas tree. They arrived on the 22nd of December and since then I have been constantly telling them not to open yet and wait for Christmas eve. 

Kids Paradise

On the 23rd, my sister and I took the kids to the mall and played for an hour with other children in Kids Paradise - a famous playhouse in Robinson’s Place Iligan. All four of them really got exhausted playing, lol! It was their first time to set foot in the mall once again, so you really can’t imagine their excitement. They wanted to have some ice cream afterwards, but the place was jam packed with people, so I bought instead a liter of ice cream in 7/11 convenience store for them to eat at home. 

I’ve been tied up in the kitchen the day before Christmas preparing for Noche Buena - it’s a traditional Filipino Christmas Eve Feast. I don’t cook much because I’m not really a good cook, lol! So, the menu was all about what I know best, haha! I got a tray of baked spaghetti, macaroni salad, and sweet and sour fish. We ordered a lechon and a cake beforehand, and that’s it. We have a banquet for the family.

Christmas day was spent on the beach, and then this morning we went to the spring pool located nearby. The kids love the water, and it seems that the Christmas holiday weekend was all spent doing what they missed doing before the pandemic locked them in their homes. Thanks to the bitcoin cash I earned on both read.cash and noise.cash platforms because I was able to spoil the kids. Well, Christmas is really about giving, and for me I love setting up a festive mood for the children on this special day.

Anyway, I got my fair share of excitement too the entire time. Indeed, God really loves a cheerful giver, because I got giveaway gifts too in the cryptoverse! What a great year, and thanks to #Club1BCH for it opened insurmountable opportunities. Mind you, the cryptoverse is really huge, soooo huge to study in a year or so for me. I’m still on my toes for a lot of things. The people in the club inspired me to explore more, this year I started smartBCH tokens farming and staking. Hopefully, in the year 2022, I’ll be exploring NFT’s. Yay!

As a kick off for this goal, I won a Sakura NFT from @walker_heel, Duckbutt NFT from @jonezy.art NFT and @TIDBYTS.X, currently today an NFT from @Club1_bch and a punk from @CryptoWordsmith Oh! How can I forget the 5,000 $cats from a consolation prize on bch101.com “smartBCH adventure” writing contest. Token Narath giveaway from @PVMihalacheWow! Overwhelming blessings!

Anyway, back here in our humble abode, it's a silent night now thus I was able to write again.. My brother, his wife and the 3 musketeer nephews were traveling back to Bukidnon. Tomorrow morning will be a busy day for some cleaning here and there, then see a patient in the afternoon. 

This is a wrap, playing catch in a bit, then off to bed. See you in the next…

Thanks for reading guys and have a happy holiday!


Lead image and GIF edited by me via GIFshop

All photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

12/26/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow Twitter @LycaLyke and @club1_bch

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



20
$ 13.79
$ 13.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations, you culminated with a lot of work and joy, sharing is very important. Now a little rest for what is still to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang walang pictures ng pagkain haha, matanong ko lang Sis, taga bukidnon kayo? So bisaya ka din?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep. Bisdak kaayo sis hehe! Taga Iligan ako, pero parents ko may business sa Bukidnon dati, hanggang ung brother nkapag asawa ng taga Bukidnon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much blessings this year @lykelyca. You deserve it. By the way, Im still foreign to this smartbch stuff. Where can I learn stuff like that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mia ka nga ng mejo matagal oii, good you're back here na ulit and Merry Christmas pahabol hehe. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa inyong Christmas ate oy❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I got to the part where you said that you were tied up in the kitchen a day before in preparation for the season, I began to laugh. I just made a post about what women and girls go through every festive period. I am happy you shared your fun time with your family because this is what the seasons are all about. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear friend and Happy New Year 2022. More blessings for you. Thanks for your sponsorship renewal 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ate Lyca, grabe ka merry saimuhang Christmas hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time well spent have a merrier christmas to you 🤗😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang enjoy na enjoy ang mga pamangkins. Kami din, i mean sila lang pala, nag swimming din sa 25, kaya enjoy yung mga kids.

Anyway, please reply this comment para ma send ko yung reward mo sa Christmas Cards. Sorry if it's a bit delayed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya lang sis pag kasama an mga pamangkin noh? belated merry christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've already got quite a lot of NFT's in your portfolio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you've been having fun as a family. Merry Christmas and happy contests. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for an even better 2022 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis. Nakita nako sa twitter kanang imong mga winnings. It's a merry December indeed with lots of gifts...Taga Iligan ka sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hearing from you I can say that you really enjoyed this Christmas with your loved ones. So Christmas day spent on beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing all your wins on twitter, awesome news and I hope your good winning streak keeps going right throughout 2022. Merry Christmas 🎅🎄💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your winnings! ang saya saya! Nice gif for Christmas. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Nindot ang mga laag ba, I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago