Take care of food and drink so that you don't get weak in fasting

8 45
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago
Image source by Unsplash

Hi, my beautiful friends, today is 18 days of Ramadan, and I have got 13 days of fasting. I remember the first day of fasting. At that time, I was staying at the house of a Muslim friend of mine. She is a girl who is obedient in carrying out her religious orders. So, when she did her sahur and fasts, I did it too. On the first day of fasting, I felt weak because I was thirsty when the weather was very hot. At that time, I wanted to break my fast, but I did not intend to. From the first day to the third day, my body was so weak and had no energy while fasting.

Incidentally, my father is a doctor in Malaysia, so I called him and told him that I was fasting like my Muslim friends. My father was very supportive because he said that fasting was very good for my health. Then I asked for his advice to be able to carry out activities even though I was fasting. Because my body is so weak when I fast during the day.

In conversations with my father and me on the phone, he said that the weakness during fasting was only in the initial phase. Usually only lasts for four or five days. On the next day, my body will adapt and it will become a habit. So, limp when fasting in the early stages is very natural. Then my father gave some solutions so as not to limp while fasting.

The first thing to do so as not to limp in fasting is to meet the needs of fluids in the body. Because dehydration is the main factor that makes a person weak while fasting. In addition, I have to avoid caffeine. My father knows that I like coffee. Even as I write this post, I also enjoy coffee. But during this Ramadan, I've reduced it a bit.

The second thing to do so that you don't become weak in fasting is to take care of the food you eat at dawn and break your fast. My father said that consuming foods that contain high sugar content and are also made from flour during sahur and iftar, will make the body feel weak when fasting. Consuming fresh foods such as vegetables and fruits will provide nutrients for the body so that when fasting, the body remains enthusiastic and does not become weak.

After I did the solution my father told me. My body is no longer weak when fasting. I am grateful that I still have my father, even though I am not with him at this time. But I often communicate via video calls with my family there. Alright, that's all I can write for today. Hopefully, today's article can be useful for readers. Thank you and regards.

Image source by Unsplash

9
$ 9.08
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
+ 4
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Comments

You are very lucky to have a father who is a doctor, so you can consult with your father without any cost. Stay excited about fasting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am lucky to have a father who is a doctor. He is a good father and very precious to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fresh food is still the best. I really hope I can do fasting too. I really love to eat lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no food as good as fresh food. Especially vegetables and fruits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information dear,now I know what to do if I do my fasting so that my body dont be weak at all. During the fasting process my body become weak too. I usually do it 9pm up to 11am in the morning before but I can't do it anymore,now I know the secret how to solve it. I can do it again. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but psychologically, the mind is also a factor that makes the body weak. Create positive thoughts then your body will be excited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I can say that you are not Muslim but you are fasting with your Muslim friend. Really it's good. I'm also Muslim and what you shared in your article, I 100% agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I was born in a Buddhist family. I am an agnostic. But I have a lot of Muslim friends and they are very kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago