Weird Friday or Was it a Fun Day!?

39 85
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Hahaha! I had a weird but kinda fun Friday, hurray! Finally felt like I was on vacation. It was fantastic and also quite a different day! I don't know if there were several coincidental things that happened so I will just write about it. You be the judge huh.

🔸 Friday Morning Weird Experience

Well I just have to post this because it's kinda weird but maybe coincidental, I have no idea. I don't even know how to start so I'll just start.

I joined a social media New Age group some weeks ago. Yesterday upon waking up I saw a curious post when I scrolled through my feed. The guy posted in the group saying he can heal any illnesses. Hmmm. Isn't that interesting? Any and all kinds he said, even from a distance, and it would be for free. 🤔

Well it being a New Age group I was skeptical of course. I mean, come on, who wouldn't be? But then again I don't have anything to lose anyway so I made a comment about wanting to be healed too. I then sent him a pm and eventually we talked over the online messaging system.

Apparently he says he can heal by the power of Jesus or God and such. Hmmm that's way better than I expected. Nothing New Age about that right? It's clearly a good thing if it's true.

Image via Unsplash

So, to cut the story short, even while I was in doubt I still agreed to be healed thru the guy. However remember I posted in noise that I would go to the beach first? Of course I had to swim before I leave La Union province. Come on it's just a few minutes away. Haha.

He made the first attempt but it didn't seem to be working for some reason. I mean, it felt like it wasn't working. And I was actually anxious for it to be finished because I had to go to the beach. It was already past 8 am and he was taking a while. He mentioned it should only take a few minutes but it wasn't short at all.

Eventually we had to take a break. I was happy to finally be able to go to the beach! Oh yeah!!!

🔸 Finally Had Some Vitamin Sea!!! 🥰

Yesterday started out as a normal day (excluding the healing thing)... The night before I kinda felt like not going to the beach because I got tired after finishing my read cash article. I had a busy day and on top of that I edited pics and wrote a travel blog. Hah no wonder I finished almost at midnight.

Anyway I still set several of my phone's alarm to wake me up around 8 am. Guess what time I went to the beach though. 😂 The sun was already up and it wasn't cloudy at all. From the lodging house I was staying at, I think I walked around 3 to 5 minutes to get to the beach.

Once I got there I started to feel the heat of the sun on my skin. Haha, 9:30 am and I didn't have any sunscreen. Hey I definitely got a dose of vitamin sun as well. 😂 It's alright, it was still early enough for me to see some beach life activity.

There were some weird insects flying or jumping around on the sand. Plus I saw some small crabs (tiny grey ones) that quickly hid inside the small sand holes whenever I approached. Cool huh?

Anyway the last time I went swimming in the sea was back in early May. Ah which reminds me, I still haven't written my Cebu travel blog yet. Oh boy. I'll just write it when I can.

Am just happy to say yesterday was my second time to swim in the ocean this year! Hahaha. I love it. Usually I only get to swim once a year or once in two years! I wanna swim more often so hopefully this is the start of more frequent saltwater swimming!

🔸 The Weird or Maybe Miraculous Event of the Day

Okay so after I was done swimming, I ate the complimentary breakfast. Yummm!

Took my time to eat too because, look at this garden. It's just nice to eat with such a view.

Afterwards I took a bath which I usually don't do but I did it yesterday. 😅 Once done and dressed, I settled in one of the beds and messaged the guy that I was ready.

No I'm not going to say what ailment it was that I asked to be healed. Hehe. It's confidential for now, or maybe forever?

Anyway so he was telling me some of the process of what he was doing and also some exorcism. He mentioned there were like 3 or 4 evil spirits around me. Of course I don't have an open third eye and don't see spirits as well, can't confirm what he was talking about. I just thanked him as he said he exorcised those evil beings.

And so the distance healing session lasted for an hour or so I think. While he was doing it I didn't feel anything different. Only felt nothing as I lay on the bed waiting for something major to happen. Hey I dunno I was just going with the flow. If he said he was healing me who was I to argue? I can't see my internal organs to check you know. 😆

Of course I was also praying to God the whole time he was doing his stuff. In my head I was reciting Our Father's, Hail Mary's and Glory Be's and that if He wills it, let me be healed thru the guy.

Image from Unsplash

Perhaps he was getting frustrated with my responses because he wanted to confirm if I could see what he was doing or feel something. All I could say were maybe's, I think so's and thank you's. 😅 As I said I am not a medium, nor do I have an open third eye. I'd rather not see any spirits or ghosts thank you very much. 🙏

Eventually I tried to feel if I was still in any kind of pain or whatever associated to my ailment. It felt like it might be gone but still there? I told him I was not sure if the pain was gone even as I moved my body and touched it. Since it was also almost 12 noon he said we should end the session for the meantime and we can resume today.

I agreed as it was also almost midnight on his side of the world. Thanked the guy again and said that he should take a rest too. Anyway after that I focused on preparing for my trip back to NCR.

🔸 Back to Reality

I ate a burger for lunch and contacted other travel services available at that time. The van service I contacted the other day was not replying so I had to message another travel service.

For the other one, we agreed upon the pick up time of after lunch. And then it became 2-3 pm. Well I was also chatting and talking on my phone with various transport services. I waited until a little past 3 pm and still nothing! In the end I found out that one other person I talked to said they were still an hour or so away.

Oh we humans can be full of lies and excuses. 🤦‍♀️🙃 I don't even know if it's Filipino time anymore or just plain lack of time management.

Image from Unsplash

My check-out time was 12 noon. My healing session ended at about the same time. What else was I to do? 🤔

Oh hey since there were plenty of plants outside the room I stayed in, I went ahead and took some photos. Here's the lone Gumamela flower in the garden. 😁

Hibiscus
Don't know what flower this is... Do you? 😅
Here's the bigger flower versions of the bud.

After taking several pics there was still no word from the transportation service. Since the management of the lodging house was not strict but very kind and accommodating, I was still there waiting until I decided to leave. The van was about 30 minutes away so I decided to just go to the nearest tourist site in the area.

What, I was not going to wait, wilt or waste my life getting annoyed at other people. Why not just go to the nearest tourist site right? One particular place was always visible on Google Maps whenever I opened it so sure I thought I'd just go there instead and finally be a tourist.

Told the service to pick me up at that place. Out the gate I went and rode a white tricycle to finally be a La Union tourist! 😂

Stay tuned as I will tell you all about my quick travel trip tomorrow. It's another weird or coincidental thing in my book. Haha.

Can you guess where I went? 😁

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Images are all mine unless otherwise noted.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

17
$ 7.11
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Its great to see some areas that arent suffering from the pandemic reminds me of the past!! The beach view is amazing🔥🔥❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm sorry if it seemed misleading in regards to that. 😅 We do have the pandemic in our midst that's why I was wearing a face mask and face shield all the time. Hehe. Except at the beach. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beaches there are so clean hehe, it's very dirty here, city beaches ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh we also have dirty beaches. That's in the province so it is clean haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you write too good! I saw the scroll and it was small. So I know your story/expeience were going to be lengthy (which I generally avoid) but seeing the first 2 lines of your para I couldn't resist myself to read the whole. At one moment I thought I wrote this (lol, actually it felt like my style of writing) but it was cool. Do you also have a Youtube channel?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Got you. 😊 Yes I do have a YouTube channel. Here you go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally got me😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you went to the beach. I have not gone since the pandemic began, and I'm dying to go. And regarding the healer. Even if I don't believe in that, I hope it works for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah finally I swam in the ocean even for a short while. Hehe.

The healer is recharging so we'll see I might be fully healed soon! If so I will also write abt it here. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will look forward to reading about your healing news ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabik na sabik na din akong maligo sa dagat. Huhu. Need ko na ding mag Vitamin seaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtsuuu... Iplano na yan. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really weird to meet someone in the virtual world who believes he can heal you, but the good thing is he never acknowledge himself for doing so but he said that it is God that will heal you through him. I am curious to know the next part of the healing episode Sis. I am sending my prayers to God Sis on whatever you are feeling right now that He might heal you. By the way, the second picture of the flower is called candle plant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thank you for your prayers. I have not heard back from him today maybe he is busy or perhaps he got annoyed somehow. I don't know...

I might just go to the doctor to know my health status instead. If I did get healed then I will still thank him and also offer a mass too. 💕

As for the flower, oh thanks for the info. Haha. I am not familiar with such but now I know. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you can still meet the guy. I think he is true to himself because he never asks for something in return. That's better to consult with the expert about your illness as soon as possible. As for the flower, I am so familiar with it because I have that flower at home and it is really beautiful and its flowers will last for weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I hope so too when he is ready to reply back perhaps then we will continue. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dagat na dagat na talaga ako HUHHUH I really need vitamin sea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale malapit n siguro yan. Hehe plan m n lng muna. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting a distant healing session while you're on vacation? (hala nag-rhyme) super random grabe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Once in a lifetime? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha grabeng budol naman yan sis :) Baka kay kuya maraming espiritu ng budol mga sampu. Did you go to Baguio?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ndi ko lang alam. Not Baguio just La Union. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okies...Kamusta naman ang tour? Hope you're not so tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mamaya ipo-post ko abt sa tour ko sa... Dun sa tourist site. 😄 Mga hatinggabi ko p ata mapo-post...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 to 4 what??? woah girl... glad you got youself some sea... I crave for it so much 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3-4 something. 😅 Who knows only he saw those so I dunno. I pray those don't come back at all.

As for the sea, well maybe you can go to it soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interested in the next episode of that healing process... the guy might be annoyed that you don't feel anything.. 3-4 spirits in you? sounds scary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am also curious to know if there's anything that will happen next. 🤔 We weren't able to go thru today's session so I dunno.

As for the bad spirits previously around me, he sent them away. Those weren't in me at all based on his explanation. Actually if he was able to remove them then thank you Jesus! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I am glad you do get your swim and ride the tricycle like a La Union tourist. As for the New Age religious healer, well if you say it works then it works, I shall refrain from making judgments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it works yet. 😅 Seems to have worked but how would I know if the session fully healed me though, that is the question. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am intrigued by these 3 or 4 evil spirits, surely it was 3 or it was 4. Well if you feel inside it worked maybe that is good enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I don't get any visions of supernatural kind so if he was able to remove them then I'm definitely thankful. If it wasn't true then it's fine as well. 😅

It seems to have worked but since he told me we need a 2nd session to finish it then perhaps it is not completely done yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well I hope.you arrange a second session

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hephep some fun in the Elyu do spill more.. the guy's a bit scary.. but hey! if it works then yay, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I'm still not sure about the whole thing actually. Maybe I will find out more tomorrow. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago