The Invisible Biringan City is Such a Mystery

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Well, I am just going to write freely here. I won't be writing like I usually do. Maybe this is going to be more of a freewriting exercise. Hehe. Sorry but I will not provide sources for now as this is just me thinking out loud online.

You see I just spent a few hours watching and listening to YouTube videos about Biringan City. For those who are unaware this is a mysterious and invisible place in Visayas, particularly in Samar province here in the Philippines.

Image via Aswang Project and Google Maps

To some it may seem like a magical place because other people describe it as having big buildings. Others say it is a bright and beautiful city, way better than Hong Kong or New York (both of which I've never been to).

For me I am just curious to see what Biringan City looks like. However if it will cost me my sanity and my soul, I would rather not go there at all. Some people can freely go there while others are taken or supposedly abducted. There are also seven portals to their place but you can only get there if you've been invited by a resident.

It's been a few years since I learned of this mysterious place. In 2017 I saw a Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho video on Facebook about the place. I found it fascinating. It is like a ghost story waiting to be experienced. Not that I'd like to experience one but oh boy we humans have many things we do not know.

I had a previous officemate who is from Samar. He is currently living there and working as a nurse. When I watched the video back then I sent him a message and asked him if he would accompany me to that place if ever I visit him. And outright he told me NO. πŸ˜‚ He said I can go on my own if I wanted and to not bring him along or whatever. Lol. What a reaction huh?

I don't think he's met anyone from that place but he doesn't seem to want to have anything to do with Biringan City. Imagine, he lives near it and isn't even curious to want to go! There must be something we don't know huh?

Have you ever met someone without a philtrum? If yes, that person is an aswang (shape shifting human/monster) or engkanto (elemental). But if that someone was from Visayas and they are supposedly a Muslim woman, then they would have a veil covering everything but their eyes. How would you see if they have no philtrum if that's the case huh? And of course these days people wear face masks. Oh boy they can have an easier time hiding among us now huh?

At first I wondered if they are demons and evil spirits. And then I saw some videos and found out they abhor prayers. Why are they driven away and repelled by prayers? Well what other reason would there be? We can only conclude that it is because they are not pure or holy at all.

Such a place may seem fascinating but it is also scary at the same time. Apparently just like in our human world, there are two kinds of beings living in Biringan City. Those who hurt people really bad and those who may be termed neutral good/evil.

Whatever the case, I am clearly slightly shaken by some of the things I have watched and read. Hahaha I don't know why I am scaring myself in the middle of the night by watching such things. I even participated in the Holy Mass online yesterday so I guess I am still safe huh?

Do you know, beings from that place even buy and order physical things to bring to their world!? Can you believe that? Why buy from humans and use physical objects if you are a supernatural being? Can they not make their own things? They even order from outside the Philippines! Imagine a big (cargo?) ship went to the island just to deliver various items at 7 pm?! Whut the... (Hey that's considered illegal because it did not go through customs at all! πŸ˜‚)

Actually I also discovered there is a Pinoy horror movie based on some stories about Biringan. It was shown back in 2009 and is called T2 (Tenement 2) starring Maricel Soriano. I have never heard nor seen this before. Probably because I am not a fan of horror or scary movies at all. However in recent years I seem to be able to watch such shows now unlike when I was younger. Perhaps because my faith in God is stronger? I dunno. Haha.

I am planning to watch T2 but I've seen the trailer. Maybe the trailer is enough for me. I don't want to scare myself anymore.

If Biringan city is an unholy place I would rather stay away even if I am curious. Who knows, when we die all mysteries will be revealed right? Perhaps it can wait until I am a spirit again. Maybe then I will know all the mysteries of the universe.

There is also another movie related to aswang that I have yet to write a full review of. That one is not as creepy as most stories because it is subtly and artistically made. For now, I will just finish writing this and maybe play some mobile games before I sleep. Wouldn't want to have a nightmare haha.

Never forget to pray before sleeping to keep the bad spirits away. πŸ˜…

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us!

9
$ 2.94
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

kahit ako siguro no ako jaan aigooo di ko talaga yung mga scary at totoo sana kinumpiska nang customs yun kasi illegal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ba kaso baka walang nanghuhuli dun. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga ...kahit siguro authority ayaw pumasok doon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember writing about it in bitlanders sis..hehe hanapin ko nga ung article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha? Nasulat mo pala doon? Parang di ko napansin. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes nakita ko anglink: https://www.bitlanders.com/blogs/biringan-city-a-city-not-like-ours/5377178 hahhaha

natatawa ako sa blog ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy hahaha ayun pala meron nga. Binasa ko tlga hahahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols wag basahin nakakahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng naman. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy. When I heard that place Biringan I will always remember the Jessica Soho story and the ones I heard on the radio. One girl has gone there and she was missing for long time. But then her sister had a dream of her saying that she's fine where she is now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think that's one of the popular stories about it. Creepy indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and until now I can't forget it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SO AKALA KO KASI TALAGA C2 TITLE NUNG MOVIE NI MARICEL SORIANO NA ALL ABT ENGKANTO DIBA UNG NASALINK MO. JUSKO PURO C2 SINESEARCH KO HAHAHAHA BIGLA AKONG NAHIYA SA SARILI KO PAGKAKITA KONG T2 HAHAHAHA CHUGAS HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaa. Ok lang yan, may ganyan tlgang moments paminsan-minsan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis may chika ako HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard that once about the Biringan City from my classmate ma'am currently living now in Samar.. She told me that it was true..

God bless you ma'am...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow see it is true haha. God bless din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam Lucy from my classmate po..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na hindi basta2 makapunta sa mga lugar dto sa Pilipinas kasi wala akong pera. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, same lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami ko na nabasa at napanood about sa Biringan pero totoo ba talaga? Napanood ko na yun T2 at panooron mo din, nakakatakot talaga, heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah ayoko pa panoorin di pa ako ready. Hahaha. Sabi nila totoo daw. Siyempre alam nyo naman tayo mahilig tayo sa to see is to believe pero if masamang nilalang naku solohin n lng nila ang kanilang siyudad. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, kaya nga kanila na lang syudad nila. Pero City of Gold daw yun eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu marami daw pera at yaman diyan pero alam nyo nmn pwede namang maging papel anytime siguro. Pag gahaman nawawala din daw kung ano kunin doon. Parang yung mga bangkay ng tao rin nagagawa nila pero puno ng saging lang pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado talaga mahiwaga ang earth, hehehs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa reaction ng friend niyo po, hindi siya mahilig mamasyal siguro kaya ganun sagot niya..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko hahaha busy siguro sa work. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go! Who's with me? :D I plan to visit all places here in the country and I mean ALL including that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may kasama na ako wahahahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naririnig ko yan. Di ba kaya urban legend lang? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun n nga urban legend, pero totoo daw. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano kaya yun? Di ko rin maintindihan paano nagkaroon ng ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang mga mumu lang din siguro tsaka mga aswang atbp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Siguro wicked spirits din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biringan city reminds me of Wakanda in Marvel Universe. Awesome content, hope you keep on writing more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, it has been compared to it by some people. I wonder if they can also watch movies in that city? It is such a mystery but they cannot reveal their secrets to us. Sad huh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago