Saved By My Sibling's Computer!!!

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Oh my goodness why didn't I think of it earlier. ๐Ÿ˜‚ No more difficult online work, I'm saved! Hahaha. Why oh why was I making my life harder by using my smartphone to work when I can use someone else's computer at home? ๐Ÿ˜‚

As mentioned in several previous articles my laptop got a virus from a Facebook/Meta ad. Ugh. Trojan viruses are the worst. They stole my info and logged into my Facebook Page and account. Eww those hackers are just evil.

Anyway yesterday I finally remembered there's actually another computer here at home! Silly me I forgot all about it. ๐Ÿ˜…

Friday was the day I decided to finish sending emails to a client who suddenly inquired from me earlier this week. Well she's looking for a 1 bedroom condominium with parking in Manila. After asking her all the specifications the other day, I informed her I will send her some emails within the week.

I was procrastinating to send her the information because it's just difficult to edit PDF files and compose emails using just a smartphone. On a computer it would be a whole lot easier. I contemplated going out to rent one when I finally realized I could ask my sibling to use the idle computer in the living room. ๐Ÿ˜†

See, ideas always pop up inside the bathroom! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I don't know why but I was waiting for the basin to get filled with water while doing the laundry when I thought of using that computer. Of course I hurriedly shut off the faucet to go online. Haha.

I sent a social media message to inform the computer owner about my request. To cut the long story short, I was allowed to use it. However after plugging everything and pressing the power button of the CPU, the monitor showed me two small words: "No signal." ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

What the. I wondered why it wouldn't work. It had been idle for around 5 months so I didn't know why it wouldn't be working. Everything else seemed to be okay except the monitor. Eventually i did some troubleshooting and then voila!!! Finally I can use the computer!!! ๐Ÿ˜†

Ah, long time no computer use. It felt like I got a second life. Hahaha. So of course instead of finishing my laundry rinse I went ahead and started composing the emails I had to send to the client.

Ended up making two. Was able to send both around past 7 in the evening. Oh I'm so happy that I can finally work easier now. โค

Perhaps by next month I can have my computer's hard drive replaced. I think my first salary in this new job would be at the end of next month. There's a cut off to submit our requirements and also our team didn't get complete until yesterday... Oh well. I'll just wait when it will be given.

After I finished sending the emails I finally put my focus back on rinsing my waiting laundry. ๐Ÿ˜‚ My already clean clothes were left in the basin for hours. ๐Ÿ˜… Had to wear gloves after the online work so I could hang them up to dry.

Unfortunately when I informed the client last night and followed her up today, as usual the client is not responding. They are mostly like that. People inquire and request information from property agents and then they don't have the decency to respond back after you've given them everything. Only few people have good manners these days. ๐Ÿ˜จ Tsk tsk tsk.

That's definitely NOT ok. After spending time and effort to find the needed details then composing the emails of the right properties she's looking for, the least she could do was respond with something. Even a "K," response would do. But until now, nothing. Ah some people.

Anyway I'm still happy I did my job and was able to do it thanks to my sibling and the computer! Haha. Saved by the PC! โค

What a way to start the weekend eh? Now I can finally watch some movies! Haha. Hope you're having a great one too!

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Click here to join usย so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย as well!

9
$ 4.12
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @honeyflex360
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Lol why didn't you remember there is one that you could use?? Well I believe your brain was waiting for the right time lol but am glad you are stress free and it made things easier for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. Maybe because there was really no need before. But when I received that inquiry I was too bothered that I finally remembered to use it. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti may computer sis.โ˜บ๏ธ Grabe yung mga hackers sis nakakatakot. Ang dami na nila. Yung friend ko na hack din account niya sa Facebook. Kinabahan talaga siya sobra, di niya na ma open buti na lang na okay na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyy mga wala nang konsensya mga tao. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis wala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky weekend, now you can work with ease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How on earth did you not remember there was another computer in the house before now?๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My question exactly. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I guess because it's been sitting there with no one else using it so I forgot about it. It's not viewable everyday since it's in the corner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your computer getting a virus. I know how it feels Sis. But am glad you got one you can make use of temporarily, that was sheer luck, and yes your sister is a nice person to have allowed you use it. Wish you best of luck. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you. Yes so fortunate that there is another computer I could use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, I think your wisdom is the one taught you about that, that you have a computer in your house abs you can use it to work online, because why not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. I don't know why I didn't remember it sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It nice meeting you mam my the way I am ROSH and I love to say I really love you anyway my friends laptop also had the same problem you faced using your computer . It good to see that you are safe by your sister pc that awesome . My weekend is really tough for me ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Really saved me from working on my phone. Haha.

Well hope your weekend improves soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago