Oh That Anime Face Caricature!

39 92
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Oh yeah... Been a while since I did any art. πŸ˜„ Actually I haven't done any since almost 6 months ago. πŸ˜‚ Yeah when you're busy working in real estate like me you'd hardly feel like doing any art at all. I was on an extended leave at the time so I was able to make this.

Actually I was supposed to post this on the other writing sites I used to write on but I haven't been able to do it even up to now. Since I wanted to have something to publish here today, why not use this old article right? Haha.

So let me start by sharing what I used and how I drew this quick anime face caricature.

♦ Materials and App Used

  • Ordinary Black pen

  • 1/4 of Legal size Board paper

  • Pixlr Mobile App


♦ The Process

Blame it on another local mobile social network earning site, I just suddenly thought of drawing again. Inspiration certainly strikes in weird places. haha~

I used to do anime / cartoon face caricatures from 2016 to 2018. One time in 2016 I got commissioned to doΒ caricatures at a BPO hiring event! Whoa! Was shy to draw at first but then of course I was paid to draw people so I eventually went to work. Hahaha~ Anyway, I even joined bazaars, art bazaars andΒ KomikonΒ (back in 2017) imagine that! πŸ˜‚

Fast forward to almost end of January this year and voila! New anime face caricature! Hahaha.

So here's a short video of me drawing a caricature based on someone's picture. I just draw directly and don't use any guides or anything so excuse me if you see some disproportioned or misaligned things in there. Hahaha. That's just how I draw even if I have an art degree. πŸ˜‚

I mean, hey I can go all technical and all that but I won't do such unless the art style requires it and I'm paid or commissioned. This was just something I did for fun so no need to be all serious about it. 😊

Well, is it too short? Hehe. At least it's something. You got to see parts of how I draw. It's just a quick sketch and took less than 5 minutes. 😊

Could not draw while taking a video that's why it's short. I mean, my phone memory is getting full so I couldn't take a video of the entire time I was drawing. πŸ˜… Plus it disrupts my creative process if I shoot and draw at the same time. (My phone tripod stand broke and I haven't been able to buy a new one yet so there.)

And no, this guy is not a celebrity but has become quite a public figure so might as well use his pic. If you're not on that certain local social media app I saw this guy on then you won't recognize him. (Maybe I will write a separate article on that social network site, or not. πŸ˜†)



♦ The Final Artwork

Anyway as you've seen in the short video above, here's the final artwork.

What do you think? πŸ˜†

Then of course I used the Pixlr mobile app to add some color and clear up the grays. Now doesn't this look better?

Guess who I'll do next? Not sure when I'll feel like drawing again though. Haha.

Yeah I really don't know when I will draw another one. Maybe when someone commissions me to do one perhaps it will motivate me to draw again. πŸ˜† Only time will tell.

What do you think of this anime face caricature?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

(Lead/header image by Art x Stephanie Rue)

* * *

Previous articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us!

17
$ 6.78
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 8
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Nics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your work, you should take up drawing again, it is very relaxing, I hope to see other works again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you. We'll see when I can do such again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good. You should do more of these articles and videos. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am still thinking abt it. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually very nice hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was.. I also love to do sketching, kaso ang bigat kamay ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan. Sketch sketch lang pag bet m wla naman masama. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yun nga e, kaso masyado na madami iniisip haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo, bhie. Ako kasi hanggang stickman lang alam na drawing haha. Sa pagsusulat na lang ako lalaban. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha go lang kahit anong pwede. πŸ˜† Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing talaga. Yung isa dyan parang nakita ko sa Lyka App.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, may nanalo na! Charrrrr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are talented! That's a nice caricature. Having an art skills can be your side hustle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Pag sinipag ako magpo-post ako ng ad sa ibang site. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo yan sis!!! Support ko yang idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi ang galing ha 🀩, I mean ako magaling ding mag draw ng Stickman πŸ€©πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Hanga talaga ako sa ganyang talent. Talent na gusto ko pero ayaw naman sakin tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy hehehe, salamat. May iba ka naman sigurong talent na mas malupet for sure. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi meronnnn, kumain 🀩🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha masaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am your new subscriber, so please don't wait another six months to do another awesome sketch. You even made me more handsome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ You're the best! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter goes, "wow, she's sooo good, mommy" :) She loves to draw/sketch too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thanks. πŸ˜… Hehe, that's good if she likes to draw too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig nya po. Til now nagdradrawing pa din. Di na natutulog hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayos. Artist in the making. Ganun tlga baka in the zone kaya ganyan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda!! Napaka talented. Ako naman sis next hehe!!! Gamitin ko yan profile pic❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha salamat! Pag sinipag na ulit ako baka saka maka-drawing muli. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige I'll wait hehe. Thank youuuuu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ok. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nun gagi...at ang galing mo pala mag sa art...ayoko mag pa scetch kasi may bayad lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, grabe gagi. Support your friends daw! Charot. Hahaha salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha geh support kita...go go gagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha salamat gagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no problem..basta ikaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang gooondooh naman.. Kahit sa ganyan man lng matuto aq haha.. K. Pag actual na mag drawing asus hahjaja waley nAπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehehe, salamat. 😊 Try and try until you succeed sabi nga nila. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago