Much Ado About Working

10 41
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

So I haven't written any article for the past few days. Haha. Can't even visit posts too. Well hello everyone! Hope you're all having a great weekend.

It's already Holy Week by Saturday and yet there's still plenty of work to do. What is vacation? I guess it's the two months I spent in Batangas late last year. πŸ˜†

Even if all I did was work and nothing, that was still like a vacation to me. Despite the people I worked with, life is still good and amazing. Even if we're growing older everyday we can still find time to relax and enjoy the view. 😍

While everyone else will be going on vacation this weekend (hello Holy Week), I'll just be working. πŸ˜† Such is life, you know. There is a time for everything. For now I will work.

For some reason nothing new is happening yet. Somehow my thoughts are getting filled with disappointments. No matter, I shall keep on keeping on. As Dory said to Nemo's dad, "Just keep swimming."

There's nothing else to do because I'd rather not despair over my unsuccessful attempts at some things. We are responsible for ourselves so I should not stop being dependent on the good will of others. It is appreciated but I should continue to make my own money too so I can eat 3x a day.

Savings? Well yes that too. Investments? Oh I have a few. Should be adding some more very soon. God will provide. 😊

Sometimes staying at home for too long will make you think negative thoughts. Even if you are outside if you don't change your thinking it will stay with you anywhere you go. Ah we are indeed our own enemies if that's the case. πŸ˜…

These days I am able to go out more often. People are also being told to return to work in offices. No wonder yesterday during rush hour, there were more people traveling to go home than usual. Oh my...

Anyway, I know my dream goal will happen this year. If I can't even do it now then what's the point? πŸ˜‚ It should happen now or else! πŸ˜…

Of course I'll tell you all about it when it finally happens. Anytime now... Ah I just need to fix my mindset to align with the goal. Otherwise sometimes I think those who loiter about doing nothing and begging for alms to survive are better off. πŸ˜…

The election will also be happening next month. Oh dear Lord, have mercy on the Philippines. I just hope people who choose the bad and evil will realize their terrible mistake. Actually thinking about the future after the election may also be what's causing me to pity our country.

People have no concern for choosing the right person but instead they go for who's popular. πŸ˜‚ Wow. Whatever happened to voting for upright leaders? Ah you see how disappointing life can be? This is why those who are educated do not even think of registering to vote or reactivating their voting status. It's sad but they are also contributing to the bad things happening in the country.

If you are neutral then it means you are siding with the evil. Usually that is the case. As the saying goes, the only way evil will triumph is for good people to do and say nothing. Well at this point even if good people speak up they will be bashed and ridiculed instead of listened to. Are we back to the Middle Ages?

With all the technology we have now it's like people don't know how to use it well. These days it seems like the good are persecuted and ridiculed, the bad are praised for being wily and able to bend the truth. Maybe I am just seeing the glass half empty again but hey, it happens.

Whatever the case, I will just work work work to make my dwindling dreams come true... πŸ˜… Let's all just do our best and also hope for the best. 😊

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Most images are from Unsplash. Beach and lead image is mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

6
$ 4.30
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daffaputra
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

So many thoughts in one post. Where to start? :D :D

I didn't realize it's a holiday weekend. Oh well. Good luck with your plans. I am rooting for you that it will be realized this year.

I do complain of not being able to go out more but when I do and see those people, I would rather stay home lol!

Election? Ummmm, next topic! haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha more of us have become homebodies because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay, good luck Philippines. Kahit wala ako sa Pinas worried din ako sa election. SAna wag yong may history of power greed or abuse of power. Juskopo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana lang maging wais mga tao at iboto yung tama hindi yung mali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your goals in like sis..Hope ma achieve mo mga pangarap mong abutin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, ang dami mo'ng ganap sis. Well, hoping for your goals na ma.achieve mo lahat.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami n b sis? Feeling ko wala nga eh. Huhu. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are posting after days, and this weekend would be busy for you. This also happened with me last weekend lol. Anyway best wishes to you for your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been happening for a month now. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago