Feeling Tired But Happy on Halloween

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Have you ever felt tired but still happy? Well finally this first weekend event-job is over! Hurray! Even if both days were tiring I was able to practice some of my skills. Finally! πŸ˜†

But wait, first I have to tell you I won't be able to say much even after my on the job training (OJT). Since I signed a non disclosure agreement, I can't really tell anyone about what went on. Can't even tell you regarding the people we work with or places or whatever. I can only share about myself. Hahaha. Anything about my job is confidential. πŸ˜‚ Sorry but at least I can share some pictures too!

Well I think it's safe to say which province I am in at least. Finally the location reveal is here! πŸ˜‚ It's kind of a generic place anyway if I mention just the rural area I'm in.

The view of the sea and mountain somewhere in Batangas. πŸ’•

So yeah I've been doing my OJT somewhere in Batangas province. I've also been transferred to the other department I mentioned. They have finally made it official. I'm happy, the other people are happy, it's all good! Haha.

My colleagues in the other department are way better than the first group I've been with. These people are friendlier and more accepting of newbies. Thank goodness. It won't be hard to work with them at all. For sure it will be more fun.

Actually this weekend work was great even if it's tiring. See it's actually the third day since I published anything here on read cash. Egads, who has the time yo write when you're at work and then you're tired when you get home. Whew. Actually I'm just writing this because I should publish something on the last day of October.

This article might not be scary because it's positive but still it's a post worth writing. Hehe.

So anyway, continuing on... My new supervisor isn't much of an expert in dealing with trainees but at least she really tries to show me the ropes. Even the others in the team are very generous in sharing their knowledge too. Awww.

Today was not as tiring as my first day (Saturday). One of our team members told me what I could do so I don't just stand around or do nothing. πŸ˜… This supervisor even told me she was going to buy some Halloween inspired whatever but guess what? The event today didn't have any kind of theme at all. What the... Haha.

It's no wonder because Halloween has never been part of the Filipino culture anyway. It is just being appropriated by malls and other companies because of the things we see in foreign movies and shows. And of course, businesses like to make money so they milk whatever occasion people like to celebrate. Huh, instead of just buying candles people have more options and go for costumes of monsters or heroes, scary accessories etc.

In the old days, the typical Filipino just goes to mass and visit or even stay overnight at the cemetery to be with the dead loved ones on either November 1 or 2 and have merrymaking (food, drinks, family get-together) at the graves. No need for fancy costumes or giving candies to kids or whatever.

As for my new supervisor, apparently it's true what my two other team members jokingly say about her. I shouldn't believe everything she tells me. πŸ˜‚ Not all of what she says can be "trusted". πŸ˜… Good to know because I was feeling quite out of place yesterday during the event. She told me one thing but I could have done more or something else.

Today I was able to do much more indeed. I was also able to interact with more people including the "big boss". Wow. Haha. And the best part is, I got to eat good food for free! πŸ˜‚ Fantastic right? I don't have to worry about spending money on food at all while at the event, even until evening.

Also the "boss" told my new manager that I would also be getting a new uniform. Wow! I love it. Hahaha. I just hope they will also buy other important things needed for work because we are working with not enough tools. πŸ˜… (Or so I heard)

I would love to write more but I really should be sleeping now. As a parting "gift" here's a sunset photo for everyone. 😊 Been a long time since I saw the sun set at sea so I'm happy I was able to witness it again yesterday.

Sunset at sea. Batangas area, Philippines

I always come home later than 5 pm because of the events. Otherwise for sure I would again be home before sunset like my first week here. πŸ˜… At least this week was different and I'm really happy of the progress in my OJT. Haha.

How about you? How was your Halloween weekend? Hope you had a great time as well. 😊

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

9
$ 5.25
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We shared as a family but nothing to do with Halloween, how well you did, you enjoyed it even though you arrived tired. I hope you continue to do well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thanks and hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better for me to feel tired but happy than vice versa. πŸ˜… Being sad even when not doing anything is same as being tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah, that's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just try to keep up with them and set plans for yourself,you could take some coffee to enhance your system so you would look fit though,I hope you enjoyed your Halloween season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I take the healthiest coffee mix hahaha. Thanks and yeah it was great.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is just being appropriated by malls and other companies because of the things we see in foreign movies and shows. And of course, businesses like to make money so they milk whatever occasion people like to celebrate.

Capitalists thingsz HAHAHAHA. Btw, ilang taon kana po? While reading your article you have the vibe of being a friendly and approachable person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Sikreto kung ilang taon haha. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you did well at that event and that you feel like you're making progress. And happy week for when you read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your training is in Batangas province, and the good thing is also that you enjoyed the free food on the event....lol The sunset picture is so relaxing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, free food is always πŸ’•.

$ 0.00
2 years ago