Cooking and Bleeding From a Broken Glass

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Have you ever been so angry you want to break things? Well we women experience that every month for no reason. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Well actually there is a reason. PMS or premenstrual syndrome causes monthly mood swings in females. This can make us seem crazy all year round. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I've been back home for more than a week after my OJT in Batangas. Of course I thought the noisy chickens and neighbors problem would go away COMPLETELY. Well I can dream can't I? Haha. Anyway sometimes they still put a loud rooster or two near our apartment unit. Other times that one noisy guy talks loudly outside my window. ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Take what happened yesterday. It was a Sunday so during weekends it means people are home. The easing of the quarantines have already made most people go back to work and such that on weekdays it has become quiet again. So I didn't wonder why the chicken owners are loitering around during the weekend. ๐Ÿ™„ Somehow they seem to put the loudest rooster a short distance away from our kitchen window as opposed to far away where they usually put it since the police dropped by.

Last week I wasn't bothered at all by one or two roosters crowing but because of PMS, I got really angry yesterday when I heard it nearby that I wanted to break something. I would love to throw a glass and break it so I could calm down. Then again my rational mind said to just take deep breaths and so I did.

Oh boy, such an angry reaction would only mean one thing. It's that time of the month again. Anything gets magnified like it's the worst thing ever when normally it wouldn't be super annoying.

And then of course we all know the saying, "Be careful what you wish for..."

Today I was cooking dinner I reached for the pan cover at the overhead cabinet. Uh oh, the other pan cover moved prcecariously to the edge and bam! It fell to the nearby sink, taking with it one of the big cooking spoons which fell over some glass containers. Down went the glass jar of dark chocolate near my left foot. Ugh. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ

Of all the things that could fall and get broken, it was the dark chocolate one. Why didn't the sugar jar break instead huh? I wouldn't feel so bad if it fell, broke and spread everything all over the kitchen floor. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Not my photo. ๐Ÿ˜… Didn't take a pic of the choco powder.

Egads, what a waste. To think I just used some to cook choco pancakes the other night. *sigh* I put the cover on the pan and looked at all the brown powder near and on my left foot. Tsk tsk.

And then I remembered I felt something when the jar hit the floor. A broken piece must have flown near my right leg and cut it. It kinda felt like a light ant bite or something.

When I checked on it I saw that it bled a bit so I moved to the dining area. Got some tissue and pressed on it for a short while. I did the usual procedure for cuts. However when I squeezed it so it would bleed, nothing came out. I did it three times and no blood! Weird. I looked closer and it seemed like I thought it looked like a deep cut but why wasn't it bleeding? ๐Ÿค”

Since nothing was coming out, after a while I proceeded to sweep the floor. I was feeling the slight sting of the wound but I didn't mind it until I picked up the large pieces of glass. Oh hello there my leg, I see that you're bleeding. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Huh that confirmed that the cut indeed is kinda deep. The "slice" was very pronounced unlike the usual ones I would get like when it was just a graze or abrasion. This one seemed like a deep paper cut or like I was sliced by a sharp knife minus the terrible pain. ๐Ÿค”

It is not too painful at all thank God. It's not really super deep either but seems it was enough to make it bleed a lot more than what I'm used to. I mean, the blood was slowly dripping out of it. Oh my. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

"Would I bleed to death?" I wondered as I continued sweeping. I finished cleaning up the wasted powder and glass bits, making sure I got all the big and tiny broken ones.

Say hello to my glass cut and bleeding leg.

There, I made the photo of my wound kinda artsy so you don't feel quite grossed out. ๐Ÿ˜… Since I was done cleaning, I took a picture right after I wiped off the small accumulation of blood on my foot. It wasn't a lot but still I am slightly perturbed that it bled more than I expected. This means the cut is really not as light as I thought.

The chocolate glass was still 3/4 full before it fell. I had to sweep everything off the floor. Now it's in the trash can. I took the garbage out so it's ready to be picked up tomorrow.

Made me think of all the action movies I watched where the actors were falling on the ground after some big piece of glass (window, table, bottle or whatever) got broken. Come on. Some of the guys would even be fighting while several glass things were breaking. You'd think it's cool until reality happens.

I would always scoff at scenes where after the fight the actors don't have enough wounds from the broken glass. Or when they don't look tired or hurt enough several moments after the ordeal, it would seem unreal. Yeah the adrenaline might still be there but come on, it disappears as soon as it's really over imho.

I would always ask out loud where the glass wounds are at the end of hard action sequences. Haha. But of course maybe having those small details added would cost the Hollywood producers extra money huh? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, my photo is proof that you don't go unscathed when something big breaks with such an impact. This is actually the first time I got a bloody wound from a broken glass. Might be because it fell really hard and fast. Bam! And a glass piece quickly went swoosh across my leg. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Thank God it didn't get embedded or something. Whoa. That would be a different story if it got stuck in my flesh. ๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ˜ฑ The horror. ๐Ÿ˜–

Yes it's fine now.

After I wiped off the bloody trail I just left a bit of it to let dry on the wound. I then checked on the pan if the munggo (mung beans) was already boiling. And yes it was so I turned off the stove and started writing this article.

Before I left Batangas I also broke a coffee mug. Well I just threw it away immediately after sweeping the floor. That wasn't so bad, just a normal everyday ceramic thing breaking.

Recently I've come to think that it's a good release of negative energy. There's really too much negativity there that something had to break. I didn't think I'd like to break something then but it just happened. Thank you universe. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Before that, I think I also broke a drinking glass at home. I wasn't able to hold on it tightly as I filled it with water. Ooops. Splash! And it dropped to the floor breaking into big pieces of glass. Not sure if it was last month or back in October. ๐Ÿค”

I think this time this would be the last one to break. Haha. Don't want to get wounded again next time. No more please. ๐Ÿ˜… Goodbye negative energy! Shoo! ๐Ÿ˜†

Mung beans are busy being cooked. ๐Ÿ˜‚

As I start to finish this article, I went back to the kitchen. The mung beans are oversoaked that it's probably really soft already. ๐Ÿ˜† I put some salt, garlic cloves and other spices and started cooking dinner again. Ah what a way to almost end the day. ๐Ÿ˜…

And voila! That's how you cook mung beans! It needs to have a bit of blood from the cook sacrificed to it sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜‚ (Just kidding. ๐Ÿ˜†)

Come on let's eat! After an ordeal like that I'm feeling hungry already. ๐Ÿ˜†

Do you have any bloody cooking stories too? ๐Ÿ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Choco powder and broken car glass image from Pixabay. All watermarked images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Come join us! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย too!

9
$ 3.76
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

aguy!!!.. walang shards na naiwan sa wound, ha? ang sakit pa din. pag PMS i turn into the dramatic over thinker rather than angry. pero baka yun yung angry mode ko ... isip isip isip ng kung ano ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bihira ako ma-depress pag PMS more on galit sa mundo. Hahaha. Wla naman naiwan. Tlgang hiniwa lang nung flying bubog. Whew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lam mo simula nung nag ojt ka.. mala- action movie ang peg ng life mo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun ba? Sana nga kaso panay sakit ng katawan lng ata. Hahaha. Nahulog, nahiwa, nagka-allergy, anu pa ba? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Ay meron naman palang masayang moments, nakapag-rides, naka-videoke sa pista at naka-meet ng cute guy, naka-work malapit sa dagat at nakalangoy din. Ganern lang. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahah oo kasama naman yun.. excitement ika nga :) haha.. kulit lang no? todo levels ng adventure.. In all these naman friend.. you are happy and alive.. yun ang ok na ok ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, san kaya next adventure ko 'no? D ko pa maisip san ako dadalhin ng kapalaran. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PMS is exactly a factor which causes a lot of depression in women. I am sad about the cut and same for your glass. I hope your bleeding is stopped otherwise I recommended you Vitamins K for quick recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thank you. It has already stopped and is healing for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely had injuries when cooking. That's a painful one, I hope theres no piece of small shattered glass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I made sure there aren't any left. Good that you rarely get injured. Lol. Me too. This doesn't happen often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that you are making fun out of such situation... I will give it to you and your personality haha.. that would have hurt, make sure to check thoroughly that thre are no glass pieces inside your skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am just making it light otherwise it would be morbid. Hehe. Nothing left in my skin, it just cut it and landed on the floor somewhere before I sweeped it all off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I d9nt could very often, but the few times I do, there's always a chance I'll have a kitchen injury

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww this is why I also don't like to cook much. Haha. But I do enjoy cooking, but it's better when I'm in a good mood maybe. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your write up is just much more fun than expected I never read something like this before. Good you already know yourself and the symptoms that come in advance

Women I trying with premenstrual pains. And I credit you all for tha.

No more negative vibes like you have said ๐Ÿ˜‚. Let me go get my spoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Okay thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed

$ 0.00
2 years ago