Am I Ready to Go Abroad This Year?

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Looks like it's finally happening... It looks like things are looking up and aligning! I am praying that I'll get to travel abroad in a few months time. How exciting!!! πŸ˜†β€

The question is... Am I ready? Am I truly ready to go and live outside the Philippines for a week or up to a month? πŸ˜…πŸ€” Just thinking about it is making me excited. Hahahaha. Omg. πŸ˜‚

The reasons I believe I can finally go abroad are the following:

Screenshot of DuckDuckGo search result

1. My VaxCertPH certificate has finally been completed!!!

Hurray!!! After how many months I finally have a complete vaccination certificate!

It has the 1st and 2nd vaccine info plus the booster shot details. Awesome!!! It took months before I got it.

Ugh, I was getting annoyed because since November of last year I already followed up with the website contact info indicated but never got a reply. I even created a second request just last month because nothing's been happening!

A certification from VaxCertPH is required if going abroad so I had to have one or else I won't be allowed inside other countries. Ah pandemic.

Anyway early this month I checked on Facebook if there are others who have the same issue as me. Fortunately I found a group and there were VaxCertPH verification agents there who were responding to complaints and requests due to incomplete info. Of course I went ahead and asked one of them for assistance.

He told me the fastest way to get it fixed was to go to the local LGU! That really pissed me off though. If that was the case then the website should put that information instead of making people send them our vaccination card info via email! 😑 Of course I told him that and also said he should forward my suggestion/complaint as feedback to his higher ups and those in charge of the website.

Talking to him would be pointless if they can't do anything about our vax cert problem. Unfortunately he didn't think it was necessary to forward my feedback and just tried to explain/justify that their work is not useless at all. He said identifying who made the mistake in uploading information to the VaxCertPH website is already 80% of their job, etc., etc.

In the first place I was asking for his help and the first thing he told me was go to the LGU to have it fixed! Who wouldn't get pissed by that after waiting for months without any reply or update from our submitted request about the incomplete data? That's enraging imho.

The good thing about my case was I don't need to go abroad ASAP unlike other people. I was okay to wait as long as he could help. And so he eventually said he will be the one to look into my case.

Last week I sent him a message to ask an update. Actually up until yesterday I was asking him for whatever info because he wasn't replying at all!!!

After that message again I didn't get any reply from him. πŸ™„ Eventually last night at 1 am he suddenly sent the PDF file. Whoa. πŸ˜‚

After 3 weeks I finally have the completed certificate!!! Hah! Good thing I am a real estate agent so I am good at following up if needed. πŸ˜‚ Thank you Lord I finally have a complete vaccination certification!

Lol super blurred/pixelated for confidentiality. πŸ˜†

2. My PAG-IBIG records are already consolidated.

Now this one is for me to be able to invest in PAG-IBIG MP2. It is one of those highly recommended government investment programs that any member can avail.

This one I was having a problem since Feb 2021! Imagine it took a year before they were able to consolidate my files! Good lord. Who wouldn't be angry at this kind of service right?

Yes I know there's a pandemic on our midst. That's exactly why I sent my request and documents for consolidation online for them to be able to fix it! Jeezus.

PAG-IBIG used to have such exemplary online/email service prior to the COVID-19 lockdowns. Too bad their customer support have deteriorated, maybe because of the lack of training plus the pandemic too.

Whatever the case, early this year I had to inform them what to do before they could finally consolidate my account! Ugh. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ It's either the agents don't know must be done or they lack proper training! I even had to ask for a supervisor (to handle my case) several times. My goodness. I kept getting template responses or incorrect solutions for months!!!

After I told them what to do only then were they able to consolidate my records. Got an email from them last month about the good news. What a life. πŸ˜‚

Seems like interoffice data consolidation is still inexistent. For one thing that's good because they won't be hacked but it's a pain when you need to have your information consolidated.

Anyway since I finally have consolidated PAG-IBIG info let's see if I can indeed save some money. πŸ˜… Commissions come to mama now! πŸ˜‚

Not that I have a lot of money to invest yet but maybe I will finally take out all my BCH and convert it to cash huh? πŸ€” Then again I still haven't reached the amazing 1 BCH number so maybe not. πŸ˜‚

Screenshot from DuckDuckGo search results

This would be really great if I finally get those property sales commissions. Yoohooo, moolah I am ready for yah!!! πŸ˜†πŸ€‘ Come on down now and get inside my bank accounts! πŸ˜†

3. Passport and everything else

Yes I already have an updated 10 years valid passport since last year. Awesome right? πŸ˜†

What else do I need to go abroad? Well of course I need an approved visa and lots of money. πŸ˜‚

Hello money, millions of money, when will you arrive? Been waiting since 2020 you know. πŸ˜‚ I will just think positive and expect those commissions to arrive right now! πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜πŸ™

As for visa application, that usually takes months to be approved especially with first world countries. Oh my. Time is gold and yet we always have to wait before anything happens.

Where will I go? As an international agent we will be deployed to a certain continent. I'm looking at a few countries but I need to plan it first. Haha. Should go to places where visa application is fast. πŸ€” And I need some Filipino international marketing partners in various countries too. (If you'd like to be one let me know so you can earn commissions too and it will go straight to your bank account. πŸ˜πŸ’Έ)

Plans plans and more plans.

Before leaving the country I should go and vote first huh. The presidential election is only more than a month away. Ah the fate of the country rests in the hands of those of us who have registered to vote.

It is unfortunate that many people do not register or update their registration to vote so we can have a better government. And then they have the gall to bemoan and complain about how terrible this or that is. πŸ™„

Anyway if I can leave and come back before voting day then that'd be awesome! Lord come on lemme fly and see more of the world before I even settle down or die. πŸ˜‚

How about you? Do you have vaccination certification in your country too (if not from PH)? Any plans of going abroad?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead and 2nd photo plus last pic are from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

8
$ 6.76
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

What a great joy, you can now leave the country, I hope you achieve your goals. Happy day for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thanks. Hopefully in the coming few months. 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This pandemic has put a lot of plans on hold. I hope you get to travel soon. Seems like you are ready :)

That PAG-IBIG! It is not a fitting name for such an agency lol! My partner always has problem with that.

This reminds me to renew my passport just in case. Who knows, we will meet somewhere :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Haha thanks. Who knows you both can travel again soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So everything is ready, your certificate is completed and you have also updated your passport. Best wishes to you,and hope you soon travel to another country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Let's explore the world! Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman pay nag abroad kung bakasyon lang pero pag mag wowork at 2yrs contract talagang di nakaka excite...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay baket di nakaka-excite mag-work abroad? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you having a vacay abroad? Wow nice πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I wish. Actually it's going to be for work. πŸ˜€ But of course I should have time to explore too! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha waaah paapply jan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya m b ang sales pressure? If yes, taralets. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww . God bless sayo sis sa journey mo na yan if ever matuloy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sana matuloy. Taralets. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago