Don't Let Your Soul To Dry

21 63
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 25, 2021
Saturday 

Let me apologise first to you people. I am late today. Because I am feeling sick. Maybe I got cold. Isn't it funny? Lucifer got cold. Best joke in the internet today. Don't search for the memes. Well, on my vision, the show must go on. So, inspite of being sick, I must deliver today's topic. We should start. Shall we?

Topic: Don't Let Your Soul To Dry

Sounds new? Yes it is. But if you do not understand, let me explain it to you. We, the people are actually live a life that starts with morning and ends at night. That's our daily routine. We don't even think about doing new things or explore the world. We are happy to have a life of being busy with official jobs. And one day, our life meets with death. The game is over for us. The summary of life is this for us. It's like a new leaf grew old and ends up on the ground. Are we keen interested in all these things? Don't we desire to be happy with something new? Let us find the facts.

Dry Leaf Theory

Well, everyone knows this. No need to introduce it. But I want you to rethink about it. The dry leaf that falls from the tree, doesn't end up quickly in the soil. It remains for some days untill finally mixing with soil. The days of staying never be the same. Sometimes it takes a few days, a week or even a month. In thus period, the leaf remained grounded but no one gets attracted by it. The leaf waits for it's ending while looking at the new leaves on trees. Dry leaf theory is that.

We are also leading our life like that. Just look at you. You were so much joyful in childhood but in your prime time, you are waiting for the end while doing your regular jobs & co-curricular activities. Yes, you are having the dry leaf theory of your life.

You Soul Is Drying Slowly

Sounds weird, right? But it's true. Maybe your soul is drying. Like a green leaf turning into yellow form to end up being dry. It doesn't happen overnight. It is a slow process. What is odd in this time, you know? You can feel the dryness but you don't do anything to recover. You just let it happen. Your soul finally give up and the dry leaf effect starts. It finally has scratches like a dry pond.

The Reason Of It

Very simple. You just stop listening to your soul. Perhaps you start to listen others. Unwillingly you do those things that even make no sense for you. But to make someone happy, you sacrificed your own soul's happiness. That's how the process starts. You end up messing your soul with artificial things. Your soul deny to enjoy life. You grow old before the actual age.

Solution Of It

When the winter comes and our skin starts to dry from outer side, we use petroleum jelly, right? No, no, I am not suggesting that. But you can actually use one type of that on your soul. You need to reform your happiness. Just find out those things. The things that actually make you happy. Stop pretending someone whom you are not. Stop pleasing others if you feel that unnecessary. Avoid those people who use you for their own purposes and then don't even think about you. Stop doing all those stuff that actually do nothing special for you. You need to rejoice your life. You should focus on your life. Give priority to your demands. Do for it. Search those moments and let your soul feel it. You can do it. Your soul needs freedom. Don't let it dry. You will never be more thankful to yourself if you do so.

This is your life. Do whatever you want. People will call you crazy or your circumstances as madness but for once in a life time, do it for your own benefits. It is you who can revive your drying soul. Dry leaf effect is not good for anyone. Many people already gave up and ended their life with low expectations. Don't let that happen to your soul too.

  • All the pictures are taken by me.

So many thanks for staying with me.

©Lucifer01

14
$ 5.24
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

This is my first time hearing about the dry leaf theory and it's kinda make me reflect t myself, it's real. We're just waiting for our soul to be rot. We must water it with happiness everyday. Tha k you for reminding this one to me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Live your life dear. Have faith on yourself. Live an evergreen life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like drying up as I don't have the strength and energy as much as I did before lol! You are right though about happiness. Do you as long as you don't harm others or yourself in the process.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I honour your words. I pray that you may live an evergreen life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer gets cold? That's odd to me :D

Your analogy of the dry leaf is awesome! But know that my soul is not drying, it is always watered, day in day out😁

Kidding aside, be well, soonest :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My willing of being vulnerable only happens when I want to. Yes dear, I know your heart is evergreen. Because you are living it happily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, then it means you got control over your feelings, great! Living happily is the only way to live life to its fullest I guess :) Being happy with little things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really adore your photography skills, it looks good

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your praising words. Just trying to be good at. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will get better soonest, Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your wish. Take care dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel pity about the life of the leaf on the way you explain it. Just our advantage in life is that we can change it, if we just choose to change it. If leaf can only let itself dry then we, we can help ourself fulfil our desire.

Btw, take care of yourself, you drink lemon juice :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always look for your words and you never failed to amaze me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankies, and yeah I would like to congratulate you for silver diamond. Yeeeey! I'm happy for it. Soon I will, just now trying to manage earnings for tuition lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A reminder to always go back to the things that sparks joy in us. Something that would make us feel more alive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That heals our pain and gives us strength to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh buddy take care of your health hehe why this is not possible at least lucifer is also human lol. Btw, I think due to change of season you are feeling sick. You are right we should give some time to ourself without even thinking about others that what they think we should give first priority to ourselves and we don’t let our soul dry. Good evening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm only vulnerable when Detective stays around. Maybe that time she was around me. Thanks for those lines.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago