My Favorite Secondary School

15 30
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Hello guys, how are you doing? I'm very fine. I've been excited so day and I almost have no idea why. It could be because of the drugs I'm on but it's good to see the ancient Bolu coming back. I was able to listen to music, practice guitar, read a novel, watch Netflix and do all the things I used to love doing before all my health issues started. I'm grateful for the support I get from my girlfriend without which I'll be lonely, broke, depressed and extremely sad. She's the only friend I have in real life now, and she's so great, I never feel like I need another!

I'm happy a lot of you liked today's article (I am writing this for tomorrow so when you get it, it'll be yesterday's article). It almost made me cry to get that much attention in the comments. I'm especially grateful one of my biggest guardians loved it and found it funny. I'm talking about @BCH-lover ... It could be the drugs again but I felt happy about it like a real person (I found out that my strong aversion to rice makes it hard to decide if I'm a real person or not, so I'll probably be pointing out things that make me a real person lol). I also acknowledge @Rezanur who have me a brilliant idea to cover the pot of rice when dishing out my recipe to make the rice go boom boom as all rice in the world should. You're awesome my man!

Enough about that. Let's talk about what I have for you now. I'm going to tell you about my favorite Secondary School. I went to two secondary schools. One for my junior secondary school and another for my senior secondary school. They were the best in the area and probably even the state. Definitely two of the best in the country if you ask me.

My first secondary school was very interesting. It was where I became the man I am now. I learnt to be lone and seclusive. I found my real self there. I even got to hate rice there! They fed us rice every day just because they thought every one would like it. Now there's one thing about me when it comes to food. I have great tendency to be free of all prejudice and hate all food equally! So giving me one dish every day is going to do it for me. It doesn't even matter that it's cooked differently under different names like "rice and stew" "jollof rice" "fried rice" etc. Bolu isn't deceived. Rice is rice, and it is worthy of hate like all other dishes! The funny thing is I ate once a day there because I was still discovering the right way to live (now I know that the way to live is to drink soft drinks and not easy at all). I couldn't eat all the varieties of food I had there and as a child with good sense of feeding, I was already showing signs that I would one day hate them all. Rice was on most days the one for I could take. The one food that made me happy was bread with egg. I learnt early to give out my rice during the week for bread on Sundays.

I was a healthy kid mostly because of all the food I didn't eat. Now I'm a healthy man because I know the secret of healthy living. You have a company called coca cola to thank for my great strength and nervous energy. Some day, when I'm ninety nine and still able to lift a car to save a child out of sugar high, I'll write a book called the next best thing to eternal youth. Watch out for my book in the year 2096 because I'm be ninety nine then.

Back to my secondary school. I was taught great discipline also in my secondary school. Needless to say we were almost unrivaled when it came to academics, but what I really love now is the discipline I got then. We weren't allowed to wave or acknowledge our parents in any way if they came to visit on non-visiting-days. I'm not exaggerating. You'd be called out on the assembly and properly thrashed. Thanks to them, I've grown into a man almost always unfettered by the chains of emotions. I do the things I need to do without thinking and I don't even feel must emotions if I'm being honest with myself.

I had forgotten what it was like to miss anyone before my girlfriend. And she is the only one I ever miss. Needless to say I don't ever miss my parents no matter how long it's been since I saw them. Such is the discipline the right school can give you. I will definitely never forget my favorite Secondary School because much of what I am, I owe to them : the love for trivia, the value I place in intelligence, the inhibitions that keep me from being bad... No, my school was great!

It wasn't all good there though. I didn't have a lot of friends. Probably you're right about me. I'm barely human when it comes to social interactions. I'm rigid and most people don't like that, so I don't do well with most. I'm a bit eccentric too and that doesn't help. So, mostly I was excluded from social events.

I used to be good at running, but the other kids would totally ignore me when they wanted to go and run. I remember I would take my bag, use it as a pillow and lie down on my back during my free time in the evening when we just be on the field (or in the hall for fellowship). The sun would start setting soon after and my school was surrounded by mountains. I would watch the sun set over the mountains and watching all that blue and purple (and maybe reddish yellow I'm not great at these things) was how blue undoubtedly became my favorite color.

Closing note: I felt this was worth talking about because much of my personality was either determined there or determined by my secondary school. Despite my personal problems with people there, I think of it fondly.

How was your experience in your secondary school guys?

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.02 from @Rezanur
+ 5
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Comments

I think secondary school is very popular with everyone. And we all spend this time happily. Secondary School my favorite also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I wouldn't want anyone I know to attend your school! They're training robots there. I believe you're probably a cyborg lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey... You're probably right coz I didn't even feel anything after reading what you said... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not waving at parents was the most weirdest things I have ever read about a school.. that's sick (not in a good way)

and Your Coco Cola health wouldn't be same after 10 years.. stop drinking that piss lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Thanks Blackdoll... You're always worried about health and stuff... But I work out a lot,,, who I hope I'll be fine... I don't like water because it's not sweet... Coca cola is the only alternative...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, I thought I'd get rid of school so that it was over. Now I miss the time I spent at school very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fun reading. Me either, I love to eat rice but not on a regular, infact I cant go for a whole two days for rice. No.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... I understand you my friend... I totally got tired of it and these days,,,I eat rice less than ten times a year... I've not taken it this year at all...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no at last you put my name dude. I am not going to takke the risk anyway. That would be your own risk. Okay??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Rice isn't good... Don't buy it and you won't have to cook it "properly"... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then what to eat three times a day? Now tell me what to eat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spaghetti in the morning...

Spaghetti in the afternoon then at night you can increase the excitement by eating spaghetti again...!!!! (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be costly much. I would prefer noodles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eww!!!! Noodles is not comparable to Spaghetti... You sound like done of my country poeple... Even my dad thinks they are the same lol... But noodles is almost as bad as rice...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago