Hoping For The Best In the New Year (very random thoughts too)

17 23
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Religion

Hello guys. Hope you're doing well? It's been one hell of a terrible year for me if I'm not to lie. I'm happy to be out of it. But unfortunately, I didn't get out without it trying to snuff all the happiness from me. My guitar got broken on the very last day of 2021. :(

This alone would not have been enough to make the year decisively bad, but I had lost a guitar early by forgetting it in a cab. I normally don't take cabs, but that day was June 12 and I think and there was some sort of danger in the country or at least in the state I am. On that day, there were no bikes moving and taxis were very scarce too, so I hopped on the first one I saw. He asked me to put my guitar in the boot and I did and because I wasn't used to it, I forgot. My girlfriend got another one for me and when I decided that one wasn't good enough because it wasn't exactly what I ordered for, she got me another guitar with a bag which in total was eighty thousand naira. Which is a lot to me. That's considered an okay salary in the state I work in, and she gave it to me just like that.

She's always been an angel and she proved it by immediately paying again for another guitar just like the last one now that I broke the former eighty thousand naira guitar.

But even though she's saying I don't have to pay back, I have to try my best to pay. To put things in perspective, I earn twenty thousand naira a month from the school I teach, and that's barely enough to transport me not to talk of feed me!

I really am grateful to readcash because it is one ray of hope. I'm not lying when I say this platform has saved me from death by hunger two times now. The second time, I hadn't tasted anything remotely like food in two days and all I had was Bch from readcash from which I ended up withdrawing for food. And after that, I currently have fifty dollars from readcash. This is the most that I've ever had as any form of "savings" in my life. Before readcash I was always dead broke, but the platform has really fine as a ray of hope to me.

I hope to be able to give back a to the community like some friends I look up to one this great platform.

Life is generally hard, and even much more in africa. The creator of this platform might as well be one of the ancient gods spoken of in the myths that came to help man in times of need. I'm forever grateful to Mr @MarcDeMesel for creating this great platform and giving poor people like me hope in life. You're more than awesome, and I hope that the new year would bring you close to achieving all the goals you've set for yourself! If there's a god up, I hope he grants you all your wishes and heart desires!!! You're more than awesome!!!

I thank also all my readers again and I want you to know that I'm forever grateful to you for being nice and kind towards me. I love you all, thanks for being your usual kind selves. Please take care of yourself as you know to do best, and I wish us all more luck then I had in 2021. Cheers to a better year for us all friends.

I also have to say I look forward to more of your guidance as I'm still relatively new. I'll live to improve as an author and as a person. Thanks for always being there for me guys. I appreciate all the reading, liking, commenting, and upvoting. You're the best!

I called this article hoping for the best because I'm trying to take on a slightly more positive attitude to life. I'm still realistic about my expectations though. So I won't be too disappointed by mishaps. Thanks for reading this article again.

P.S. one dollar equals 570 naira just in case you were wondering.

10
$ 1.37
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Religion

Comments

Truly he was sent to help and he his doing it and thanks for the platform which made 2021 a good year and obviously 2022 will be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that read cash is a new form of hope for the users 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend... Indeed it is... Thanks for reading and commenting... You're really awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Lucifer!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifan, what a kind girlfriend you have, may God bless you for each other, from now on be more careful with your belongings... 😐 Happy New Year, I wish you a year full of good happens, full of money, health and happiness, my dear friend... 💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend Ellen.he...!!! I'll be more careful... I'm usually very careful,,, but I was heavily drugged at the time I placed my guitar against the wall... I couldn't focus very well and was groggy from the chlopromazin I took.. thanks for saying nice things about my girlfriend... She's awesome,,, and so are you too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifan. You are a genius. A rightful person who shows gratitude and appreciates another fellow to do good is a Genius. You are no doubt. Am impressed by what you said that only saving that you had was sourced from this Platform. That you made $50 here. That is great. Apart from that , try and be sincere always to your girl friend because she is nice. To have purchased a guitar for you , that made her to stand out. She is unique. Not all girls can do that. Extends my greetings to her. Cheer her up always. Happy New Year .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend!!! You're a really smart person too... I'll extend my greetings to get for you... It's nice to meet you... You're a really nice person... Thanks for reading and commenting.. happy new year to you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that all your dreams come true in the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!!! You too friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your guitar, it's such a sad way to end the year but don't dwell on it, think about the things that made it worth it and think of the possibility of the good things that can happen in this new year. Happy New Year!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!!! You're awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am doing well dear. What about you? I am also Hope For The Best In the New Year. Best of luck my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best my dear Maze... You're awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago