Auto Correct Fails

10 26
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life

We depend on our phones for a lot these days. For me, I'm always surfing the Internet, playing games or maybe reading an ebook. When reading books, I think about how some writers come up with the details for their novels and I usually want to ask them "Are you proud of your browser history?" I don't know about you but I don't think I can willingly show my browser history to the cops. Here's why; whn I write, I always research about the topic especially when I'm writing stories. I always like to know how things should be done and when I read a novel, I usually look up some things I might have read there, so I always do some research. Now, some risky things you may find on my browser history include how to murder a person with a knife from the back, awfully specific isn't it? Now imagine the cops come trying to search my browser history for some proof or something and they find that, how am I supposed to explain myself to them? It is for this reason that I started browsing in incognito mode so stop I know that incognito does nothing to truly hide my digital footprint, but I trust my country's policemen, they are not going to go the extra mile to do an in depth actually check. I can always count on them to be inefficient haha.

Now, for today's topic, have you ever made the mistake of typing in the wrong thing or have autocorrect changed it from something you wanted to type into something entirely different and probably offensive or ridiculous? Today I'm going to give you some examples of them.

"A. - Your mum and I are going to divorce next month

B. - What??? Why? Call me please!

A. - I wrote Disney and this phone changed it"

I can only imagine the mental distress that child must have gone through in the space of a few seconds before the explanation came in. What if A's batter died and he/she didn't get the second text for a few hours, that will be brutal

"A. - Hey any chance you have some wonder?

A. *windex

B. - So much wonder"

The last sentence makes me laugh so hard. Friends who play along with your eccentricities are just awesome.

A. - "I think I keep getting messages or missed calls or something

B. - From who?

A. - Some woman named Betty Low...

B. - Uhn, BATTERY LOW?!?

A. - YEAH THAT'S IT!!

While this is not exactly a problem with autocorrect, it is still hilarious. A in this case acted as the autocorrect. This reminds me of an old joke where a child told his mum that a lady was always picking up the dad's phone whenever he called. The mother in a fit of rage attacked the husband only to find out that the lady on the phone was only the voice of the operator saying "the number you have dialed is unavailable, please try again later."

A. - How are you! We haven't talked in a while

B. - I'm okay I guess

A. - Aw what's wrong

B. - I'm kinda sad, I just sold my grandma for $2, 000

A. - You sold your grandma?!

Haha oh wow, my grand am. My car

B. - That was so funny! Poor granny!

Haha, I wouldn't want to be in granny's shoes. I'm just glad she didn't call the cops first before clarifying. Although, that would have been so much fun.

A. - Hi beautiful daughter, Arthur needs a hair cut. Do you have anything Friday afternoon or Sat?

B. - Hello, No idiot I'm booked solid. I book out 1 - 2 weeks now. Tell him sorry

Omg!!! It's supposed to say no I DON'T

NOT IDIOT. WTF

Sorry mother lol!!! Stupid auto spell

Lmao"

I find this one so funny because I'm imagining if she had made that mistake with an African mom. She may have to appease the gods and all her ancestors to get out of it haha.

This is where I'll stop, please share your own autocorrect fails with me.

Thanks to my girlfriend for writing this for me. Without her, I'd have failed to post today.

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

I sold my grandma, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Thanks for reading and commenting... Really much appreciated...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Lucifan I laughed a lot, especially about selling Grandma. Congratulations to your girlfriend, it is clear that she knows how to laugh as well as you. I have this problem a lot. And once I broke the heart of an old friend, because of that mistake. Now I come and say my keyboard is wrong, she don't believe... 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... It was hard to believe at first,,, but these days,,, it's common knowledge... Can be really funny... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens to me a lot! Haha. It can be quite embarrassing sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!! Me too... Just read my articles... You'd think I was drunk!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced that many times especially if i am using my own dialect when composing a message but ended up with a wrong word. My partner who used to borrow my phone pisses off if he experience that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... I didn't know it happened with other languages...lol... Missy be really funny sometimes when it happens too...lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I think it's common to some especially if the keyboard they are using is an auto-correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do that kind of thing either, I have no idea about it or I don't understand it well. Thanks for the good description.

$ 0.00
2 years ago