Who Am I fighting for?

14 36
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
1 year ago

7:36 in the evening, sitting at this comfortable chair, wearing my jacket with my towel on my neck made me think about my future. Just remembered one question my friend asked, Who are we fighting for? Now as I sit waiting for a customer, I suddenly felt like I want to answer this question.

I am fighting for myself and to my family.

I need to fight for myself first before anything else.

Because if ever I will success one day, then I can fight for my family too.

I need strength, courage to face every step of my life,

My number one goal is to give back my grandma's struggle,

My grandma is my number one inspiration, because of her I positively work and do my very best to assist her with her problems.

Though sometimes we had our argument, but later on that day, I will make a move to make a conversation with her.

Before I am not like this, before when we argue, I just let her sleep with her teary eyes, I can hear it from my room, her room is next to mine, so when she cries in the middle of the night.

It was then I realized, I need to change, I needed to.

Watching her smile, made me smile too.

Watching her sad, made me sad too.

So if she is sad, I am too

I don't want her to feel sad so that I won't either.

My first ever goal, is to finish my study,

After that, I need to work to get some money,

I will give my grandma's needs and wants,

I will give her the house that she wish for,

The food that she's craving,

The clothes she wants wearing,

The medicine her body needs, and the happiness she always wanted.

All of my hardwork is for her,

Even though sometimes grandma is bad, she murmured early in the morning like haha dragon,

I know it was love.......

Her voice sometimes is painful on my ears, but I know it was love, I was loved and I don't want to lose that love.

I love my grandma more than anything else

She is my hero

My happiness

My mother and a father at the same time.

So my love for her is my number one source of strength,

I'll fight for myself for me to be able to fight those people I love.

Grandma's love is priceless

And so I need to give back all of her hardships

If ever one day I'll achieve one of my goals, then I would be the most happiest person in the world...

Soon in God's plan.

Sponsors of Lovelyfaith
empty
empty
empty

It's raining tonight, and I am feeling cold. Rain is whole day approaching here in Southern Leyte, NDRRMC keep sending us a message, and moment like this reminds me of Typhoon Odette, so scary, kinda traumatic experience.

I feel like I want some coffee, I want to feel every sip of my coffee to feel the heat going through my stomach. It's so cold here guys, I am wearing a jacket but I then wear another jacket with towel, however, still feeling cold.

Hayst!

What about you guys?

How are you feeling?

That will be all guys, have a great day! Stay safe and God Bless us all ❤️

SALAMAT ❤️

9
$ 1.24
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 4
Sponsors of Lovelyfaith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
1 year ago

Comments

Wow am impressed, how I wish my grandma is also alive you showed love to your grandma and even to your parent, while others don't like seeing their grandparents some feel irritated with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope I experienced being with close with my grandmother when I was younger. 😊 Stay safe anha sa So. Leyte. Kusog² na jud ang uwan ug hangin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you wish then why not try friend? It's never too late i guess?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard anyone talk so nicely about their grandmother recently. I see you love her a lot. I wish you and your grandmother a lot of happiness, to take care of each other for a long time. And I wish you to achieve everything you imagined.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Jelena, your so sweet i really appreciate your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Granny's are usually babbling especially in the morning, they always want everybody to get up early to do the work ahead. But that makes them the disciplinarian type. Missed my granny in heaven.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes so i understand my grandma, everytime she murmur i just ket her and smile hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I am fighting for my kids. Kaya kailangan kahit napagod lumaban,kahit mahirap kailangan matutunan para sa aking mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes keep it up padin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who am I fighting for is my family, sometimes I feel like giving up because of so many reasons, but when I think of my family, I am thinking to fight for them and never give up..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true sis fight for yourself first so you can protect your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon, you will achieve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes soon ,thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes soon ,thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago