Mind vs. Heart:The finale

21 32
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

August 23, 2021

Lead image source

Hey guys :) How's your Monday? I know some of you are busy but always remember not to stress yourselves and take a rest if you feel tired. Smile and be positive always (but not in Covid19).

This is the final episode of my fiction story. The story of Amber, Jared and Jay. Who do you think will Amber choose this time? If you guys are excited to know the end then let's proceed now! Enjoy reading READers.

If you haven't read the first two chapters here's the link :

Mind Vs. Heart:If only I have two hearts

Mind Vs. Heart :Part 2


"I am serious Amber. I know you're not happy with Jared. I can see that through your eyes. Please, break up with him and be with me. You don't need to answer that now, I want you to think well and please this time choose what your heart wants. I'm still waiting for you Amber. "

This line of Jay, it keeps on spinning in my mind. I am now here at my bed looking at the ceiling. It's already late but I don't mind it we don't have a class tomorrow since it's weekend. Before I drown on my own thoughts, I heard my phone ring. It was Jared calling me so I answered it. "Hi Amber, May I know if you have plan tomorrow? I would like to invite you for a date". Honestly, I don't have a plan to go outside tomorrow I need to think and I need a quiet place for me to do that but how can I tell it to him hays. Ending I said yes to him again, what are you thinking Amber,I thought you need to think says to myself.

Tomorrow morning

Jared came home in our house very early. He want us to go to his favorite place somewhere in Manila. He brought me to Intramuros, I also love this place.

Church of Quiapo

Before we go to Intramuros, Jared and I decided to go to the church first. There are lots of people and everyone is busy. There are people who pursuade you to buy their products and also there are people who come near to you and ask you a penny. Jared gave them money, he really a good man.

Intramuros the walled city

We are here now in Intramuros. We walk and walk and took a pictures of the beautiful backgrounds there.

Jared wants us to take more photos. When I asked him why,he just answered me that he wants to collect more photos of us together, it serve as remembrance. "I want this day to be memorable" say Jared. Why I can see the sadness in his eyes when he say those words. When I asked him why he just change the topic "Let's eat now, I know you are already hungry Amber :)" he said while smiling.

It's already 5 o'clock pm when we decided to go home. "I enjoyed this day Amber, Thank you for letting me be with you on my special day". OMG, how stupid am I to forgot his birthday. I felt guilty I didn't even greet him a while ago gosh Amber. "sorry Jared, why didn't you tell me that today is your birthday, I forgot sorry. Happy birthday". He just smiled and bid goodbye to me. I feel sad for him, what a bad girl am I.

When I am about to sleep, my phone ring and it is Jared. I asked him if he is in their house already.

"Yes Amber, Thank you for this day. I am happy to be with you but I guess you're not happy with me anymore. I already noticed that but I ignore it because I love you Amber. I thought you will love me the same if I will be a good boyfriend to you so that I am trying my best to be a best boyfriend but I'm wrong. I am not the one you need, I am not the one you love. I know that. Sorry if I forced you to answer me. I am not mad Amber, I just hurt but I will be okay. Goodbye Amber"-Jared

I'm speechless, he hanged up already. I know he's hurt. At the end he still think of my happiness even if it hurts him a lot.

Monday morning

It's Monday and we have a class already. I don't want to go to school but I need to, we have a quiz today. I also don't have a proper sleep last night. I should be happu right? But I feel really guilty. While looking in the ceiling last night I have made a decision.

When entering in our room, the first person I saw was Jay looking at me. I avoided his stares and went straight to my chair. I also notice that Jared didn't bother to look at my side. Ofcourse Amber you hurt him!

"Hey Amber, we heard that you and Jared broke up already, Is that true?" one of our classmate asked me loudly shems. I want to stitch her mouth now. I just ignored her and acted busy to what I'm doing. Lia signal our classmate to stay away from us. I know Jay heard it, I wonder what he is thinking right now.

Dismissal time

When I am about to go home, I received a message from Jay. He wants us to talk privately. Since I also have something to say to him I replied him the place. While walking towards him, I can see through his face how serious he is.

"I heard that Amber, Is it true? Did you break up with Jared already?" - Jay

"Yes Jay, it's true but Jared is the one who broke up with me, He let me go because he knows that I don't love him and I'm not happy with our relationship. I hurt him so much Jay."

"Amber we all know that what Jared told you is correct right? That you're not happy with him. Please say you love me Amber" - Jay

"Sorry Jay, I have made a decision. Yes Jared and I broke up already but it doesn't mean I will choose you. I don't want to hurt anyone. It hurts me knowing that I hurt someone. I am sorry but please forget me already"

With that I leave Jay, as I've said I already made a decision last night. I talked to my parents and said that I want to transfer to another school, when they asked me the reason I just answered them for my peace of mind. My parents are very supportive with me so I know they will trust me with this and they approved my request. I want to cut any ties that binds me to Jared or Jay. I want them to forget about me, I have caused so much pain in them.

I know now my lesson, I should not decide immediately. When you make a decision you should think a hundred times and know its consequences. Now, this is my decision. To stay away from their lives. I want to start a new life and this time I promise to myself I will be better. For the two guys, I wish they will find a woman that will love them and will never hurt them.

The end.

Yey! It is the end guys :D hope you enjoy reading it. Thank you for supporting me with this.

Thanks also to my sponsors. And to Ms. @Bloghound for renewing sponsorship :)

Please accept this small gift surprise shareable link for the first reader of my story. It is to show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving :) thank you guys!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/fxHfDN91Wib

*All images are by yours truly except for the lead image :)

-Loveleng18

10
$ 7.38
$ 6.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

I love the ending! Honestly magagalit ako sa girl kung sinagot nga si Jay, tama lang ginawa nya, hehehe. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey thanks po. Ayoko mabash si amber XD char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis sya dun sa part na ankalimutan nya bday ni Jared,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. Sa dami narin ng iniisip nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an unexpected ending but a very good decision by Amber β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you like it :) thank you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You completely broke their hearts forever. You should have made relaxed ti make a decision properly at the initial stage when Jared asked for a relationship. I guess you were trying to relax but your mind got caught in a war.

Anyways, you did the right thing by transferring to another school. That way you'd be away from both Jared and Jay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we make a decision immediately without thinking the consequences, good thing Amber now learned her lesson. Thanks for reading kris. I'll read now your part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright dear. .thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amber is wise in decision- making this time. It is best to remove herself first from the situation and not jump into another relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She doesn't want to hurt someone again thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng lastpart, tama yan. para walang masaktan ag kana pumili, hayaanmong sumaya ka sa paraanna gustomo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey thankyou po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala parang totoo kase may pictures, don't tell me na nangyari tlaga un sayo? grabe naman pala, kaya mahalaga tlaga na pagisipan muna bago magdesisyon kase malaki tlaga ang consequences. Hayss kawawa si Jared, ang faithful niya pa naman.πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy hindi po hahaha XD. purely fiction yan hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, not what I expected! But yeah, that's the beauty of a story. It lures you to something and then goes the other way around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naawa po ako kay Jared pag nagkatuluyan sila Jay at Amber XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, it's okay, ganon yung twist ng story mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang episodes to? Di ko binasa para unahin ko yung first muna. And thank you. Ako nakakuha. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May first two episodes po hehez nakalimutan ko ilagay link. Welcome po sorry for the amount πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago