Fruits of my labor:Brings happiness to my parents

21 48
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Achievement

August 25, 2021

Good day everyone. I am here to share the results of my hard work and perseverance. It's not intended to brag, but to inspire those individuals out there like me who are having hardships in their studies.

During my primary days, the award that I always received was the punctuality award. Whenever I saw my classmates receiving a certificate or medals for being included in the top students, I am envious. I didn't even make it into the top twenty. The only reason I think that time why I am having a hard time being included in the top students is because I didn't give my best. I was just there in the corner sitting and waiting for the teacher to call my name even if I have an answer to her question. I am shy and not confident back then also my classmates are bullies. Furthermore, I want to avoid being their target, so I don't dare to step up.

But that was ended when I transferred school. I promised myself that I should make my parents proud, so I focused on my study.

What I did to excel in my study?

  • I step out of my comfort zone -I socialized with others, so I gained friends who keep on encouraging me to bring the best out of me.

  • I participate in the class discussion - whenever I know the answer, I raised my hands.

  • Furthermore, I am studying in advance so that I will know already the topic that will be going to discuss with us.

The results?

Medals that I received during high school
Certificates awarded to me

Certificates and Medals — I am happy every time I received an award not because of the award itself but because of the person who will go to put the medal on me, my mother. I can see through her eyes how proud and happy she is. I remember when I was in elementary, I am scared when the release of cards comes unlike in my high school days when I am excited to announce the date to my mother.

high school was awarded as best director and the music video I directed won.

Our teacher prepares a contest during science month, we are task to create a music video, and we should compose our lyrics, and it will serve as one of our requirements for us to graduate.

My senior high school graduation

My sleepless nights, hard work, and perseverance paid off. I graduated with high honors and was a class valedictorian. Look how happy my parents are in the picture. I have mixed emotions that time and I remembered all the hardships that I encountered before I achieved those awards. It was all worth it.

I am a consistent dean's Lister since I entered college. Being a college student is not easy. I'm proud to myself that I surpassed the first three years and now that I'm already in the fourth year, my last year. I make sure not to backslide, even though it will become harder since we are still online class.

My inspiration for all that I achieved was my family. I dedicate to them the awards that I have received. I am not smart but if you work hard on it and have perseverance then you will overcome all the hardships and will receive good fruit.


This is my entry to Ma'am @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt: Fruits of Labor. <- just click here for more information.

*All images are mine :)

Thank you all for reading :)

-Loveleng18

12
$ 6.13
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Achievement

Comments

Hey Congratulations! You are such an inspiration :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing, consistent from primary to college! Palaging ongstage ang parent niyan hehe. Sana pag nakahanap ka ng work in the future, maganda yung mapapasukan mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po talaga makahanap ng magandang work :) thanks po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're an achiever indeed no doubt. Galing! Congrats sa proud parents!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :) hehez just want to make my parents happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ..Uno hehe.. You deserved all of that achievement because you did your best to achieve it ..especially that going out of your comfort zone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going out of my comfort zone really helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naulit na part :)

Anyway, this shows just what an achiever you are. You do your best to excel. Keep that kind of attitude for that will take you far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy meron nga po thank you po sa pagsabe nalito na ko kakacheck ng grammar XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Congratulations sa mga achievements! You did work hard and all the best on your last year in college. Way to go!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Sana makagraduate on time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super galing naman ni Loveleng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehe thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, this is Mariel, one of Jonica's moderators. I approved your post because of the good content. However, I encourage you to properly edit it for grammar. Thanks, po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for approving it and yes I will check my grammar again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Congratulations. You really made your parents proud. Keep doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po I will sana hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your Achievements! More to come, laki nang GWA galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee thank you po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago