Do it now: Don't Procrastinate

27 33
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

September 21, 2021

How's your day so far pretty people? I hope you're having a good one. Sorry for being absent last night, I wasn't able to publish the article because I did a lot of things. And also yesterday was the start of my online class.


When you think of something that you need to do, did you do it ahead of time Or you're the person who likes to do it in a rush?

Procrastination - the act or habit of procrastinating, or putting off or delaying, especially something requiring immediate attention. - source

I am guilty of this one. I tend to do my activities, assignments and projects when the due date is near. I keep on saying to myself to just do it tomorrow but tomorrow doesn't have an end then I will notice that the due date is coming already. That's when I found myself procrastinating. And it gives me stress and I became frustrated thinking that I should finish my work before the deadline. This is what I used to do back then although I managed to pass all the requirements on time, that is because I rush it. I don't know why but sometimes my mind and body become active when I procrastinate. I know this is not a good habit of mine that's why as much as I can I avoid doing it always.

Yesterday, we just have an orientation in one of our subjects about the online class rules and regulations. Our professor discussed many things such as the grading system, rules and regulations, do's and don't as well as the advantages and disadvantages of online classes.

screenshot from my phone

His discussion took one hour and 30 mins. We just listened to him while off-cam and off-mic, my first impression of him is kind since he sounded one haha, one of my classmates said "too good to be true" but I hope he's kind and considerate not just in the first meet.

He also mentioned procrastination. That we should avoid doing this, if we have time to do it now then we should do it for us not to rattle and rush ourselves. He is our professor in the thesis subject. Although we have we don't meet every day, he said that we should begin working on it as soon as possible. He said it help us a lot since we have more than one subject to take and each subject requires us to comply with activities and assignments on time. If we didn't do our work ahead of time, we will be bombarded with lots of works that need to pass then ending we will procrastinate ourselves and we will be frustrated.

Also, a while ago the prof of us who didn't show up yesterday for she had something important to do gave us already assigned tasks that we need to comply with before September 25. That's what I'm working on this morning, first I look at what's the activity is all about. Sad to say it's an essay about the importance of that subject, I am done doing that but I and my classmates have a hard time submitting it through the website that our university gave us. We're not familiar yet with how that website work and our professor did not respond to our messages in our GC yet. The second task she assigned was to answer in a google form.

I am done with all the activities that our prof gave to us today so I used my time this morning in teaching and guiding my sister on her online class and modules. And also I got hooked on this trend on FB, it is a Korean series named Squid game. It has 9 episodes and now I'm in the last episode. I start watching it yesterday and I need to finish it now so that I will focus now on my online class. Since it's the first week of our online class we don't have a lot of activities yet. But I have already a report on Monday which our prof assigned to us last night.

End thoughts:

It is not good to have a habit of procrastinating especially if you have many tasks that need to accomplish on time. Isn't it feels good when you finish all the activities or works you need to do ahead of time so you can enjoy and relax freely without thinking about the deadlines? As for me, I will practice not procrastinating so that I will not rattle myself.

How about you guys? Do you have pending works or do you plan to do something? If you're free then do it now.


Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Feel free to visit my fabulous sponsors :)

I guess I will end this here now. Sorry for this article of mine today, I think I'm talking nonsense here but still thank you for reading this :) I will make bawi next time.

Keep safe everyone!

Noise.cash: Lovelyaragon

Telegram: @Loveleng18

Twitter: @Loveleng181

-Loveleng18

14
$ 8.64
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

I should have had drafted my article this morning and read some articles but I kept on delaying. Now it is already past 5PM and I still have a lot to accomplish. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskooo isa ata ako sa champion if may pa contest ng procrastination. Puro mamaya ng mamaya. Ang ending walang nagagawa 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kung meron lang award no hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ackkk, madalas sakin yan. Yong pa ngang manyana habit na puro si mamaya kaya lagi akong pinapagalitan ni mudra huehuw. Wala ee ang sarap kasing eenjoy mg pagiging tambay, tamad talaga ako aguy. Pero sau bawal yan lalo na student ka. Kaya Fightuuuu lang 💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mamaya ng mamaya hanggang sa makalimutan na XD. Kayanga po e as a student di magandang ugaliin yung ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hilig ko rin pong magprocrastinate hehe noon pero buti na lang at konti pa lang po activities sa ngayon kaya nacocomply ng maayos hehe. Sana nagtuloy tuloy ang aking bagong buhay mode haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galinggaling naman. Pagpatuloy mo lang yan hirap matambakan ng gawain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una lang to siguro ahaha pero sana magtuloy tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all think of doing one thing, and think that it is not tomorrow, not the day after tomorrow, we will start one day. But we should start without delay. Because then I can achieve my success.wonderful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should start doing what we need to do right away to avoid being late in submission.thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that we must avoid procrastination but I mever managed to avoid it HAHA. I will do random things most times before sitting down with the activities that need to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same here. It's hard to avoid but it's not a good habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, that defines me completely. Sad but true. Well I am trying my best to overcome. And I do apologise because I am late in the comment section.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think of most us do this often, I am guilty too hehe. And no worries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your online classes wee one. Yes procrastination is not good, just like distractions haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kuya ed. It's not a good habit tho but I keep on doing it, hopefully I will able to change it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In many opportunities we do this procrastination thing and even more when I was a student I found myself many times in this pressing situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we especially students tend to procrastinate their works in school. And it's not good tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always fond of procrastinating something I can do immediately. I even wrote an article some weeks back about how I almost failed an assignment because I did it on the deadline day, I was procrastinating it until the 2 weeks deadline expired

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 weeks allotted is long enough to do your assignment but I can't blame you for doing it almost late because I've been there, I also experienced that one, procrastinating at its finest haha. It's not a good habit tho. Gonna check your article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a good habit... but we keep doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po totoo. Hehe, thanks for your sponsorship po. I am very grateful and happy today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yvw! and thanks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know what's funny? I did tap your article earlier at 11:00 pm and then while reading this procastination thingy I went to noise.cash to read some and then it's 11:25 when I remember I have something to read off. Lol, procastination scks I thought I mostly do I still hate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha LOL. That was indeed funny XD. Same situation always when I read here then visit in noise .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also like this when I was studying. Puro procrastinating. Kaya when deadlines came, magkacramming na sobrang daming gawain.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos karamihan po ata as mga studyante dumaan sa ganto hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago