Santa Loucy is comming to town

12 41
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

I swear I don't know why, every time I sit down to write, some song comes to my mind. In this case, the classic Christmas song by Eddie Cantor 'Santa Claus is coming to town'. Press play, and enjoy the music while you read…

I feel like Santa. Yes, I do. Thanks to Coquicoin and her #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021, I feel like Santa Claus bringing gifts (although they are virtual) to the good people of read.cash.

And I have no choice but to start with @CoquiCoin herself. She was one of the first people who invited me to join read.cash and the one who supported me unconditionally from the very first moment. I hope to repay you with the gifts I bring you… ho ho ho!

As I know you love to read, I'm giving you a book from my library. You can choose whichever one you want (but please don't choose…! Well no. Whichever one you want).

Trust me, my books are a little treasure for me and I have a hard time lending them out (because I don't get them back) or giving them away… but in this case, you deserve to be able to choose and take one.

Source: Own photo of part of my libray

But something happened when I already had this gift decided. I read @rebeysa85 's article in which she gives you an authentic Venetian mask. But how to attend a masquerade in Venice alone? So I'll give you another one, also authentic, so you can enjoy the ball with your partner.

Source: Own photo of one of my venetian masks

But there is one gift I would like to give you above all. It is something simple and easy to send you. But at the same time very valuable: 15 minutes. I give you 15 minutes to do what you really want, what you are passionate about and what fulfills you. Take them only when you want to. But, above all, don't waste them because we both know that there is nothing more valuable than time.

I know there are a lot of gifts, but well: some for Christmas and others for your birthday (happy birthday in advance, by the way!).

Since rebeysa85 has inspired me in my gift, I have the need to make one for her. In your case, rebeysa85, I offer you a duet of wind instruments. You can choose the flute or the saxophone (I play both) to accompany your wonderful oboe. Don't expect too much from me, because I'm not very good at playing. Not nearly as good as you. But hey! I'll do my best (I have seen also your article 'Santa Claus is coming to town'...Can it be that those of us who love music find that songs come to mind when we write?).

Source: Own photo of part of my flute learning method

@Kike9781 have you been a good guy this year? I would say yes… And what would you most like to get as a present? Don't tell me, Kike.

Source: Own Photo of my chocolate bar

I'm sending you a sample chocolate bar. But it's just a sample. I'd like to send you all kinds of exquisite Swiss and Belgian chocolates for you to enjoy for the rest of your life. Dose them up! Don't eat them all on the first day…

Source: Own Photo of a chocolate shop in Belgium

And for @Simon.M32, what better than a trip on my yacht? (when I get it).

A luxury cruise through the Mediterranean would not be bad. Don't you agree, Simon?.

Source: Own photo of my... no, it is not mine... I was dreaming. Free image from www.freeimages.com taken by Paul Scott.

The truth is that if I had a yacht, I would also invite Kike.

Well, and Coquicoin… and Rebeysa85, why not?

What the hell! if I had a yacht, everyone would be invited! HO HO HO!

Greetings, and Merry Christmas in advance, to those who read me…

and also to those who don't.

Lead Image: Own creation.

This article has been possible thanks to my beloved sponsors. Take a look to their posts. They are really great writers and even better human beings!

7
$ 4.03
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 5
Sponsors of Loucy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

OMG chocolate I was not expecting it ho ho ho ... Everyone gives me chocolate and no one supports me when I eat it hahaha. I don't want to see you cry later when you have to put up with me because of the chocolate that you yourselves are giving me. I love you Lou

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg Loucy that's amazing, thank you!!

I love the though of playing together haha we play a fkute-obie duet and later jazz it up with the saxofones in the yacht ⛵

Thank you for this dear friend 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whooow! That is an excellent idea! Let's mix all the gifts in a super party onboard! Merry Xmass in advance Rebe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? It will be awesome 😎 Same to you Lou💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get on that yacht and I never get off in my life. How beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps, some day It will be ours! hahaha. A nomadic life across the seas...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, this is too cool. How could I take El último deseo o Crónicas Marcianas away from you. But that you have the gesture to offer me one of your books that I know you treasure is the best gift. And the Venetian mask ♡

And I love the gifts to others and I volunteer to keep Kike's chocolates and give them to him in small amounts, so that he doesn't want to eat them all at once, hehe. Thanks for joining the challenge, Un beso!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ok, now you have to manage kike and his chocolate desires to give them to him in small amounts... You don´t know what you have done... XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daaaaaaaamn, of course, yes, I´ll join the trip! and no worries, I'm pretty sure you´re about to get your yacht, and we will make a wild party there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wild party? That is an excellent idea! I "didn't think" about that... XD Some day, friend, some day... let's keep dreaming by now,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh those are nice perfect gifs friend. What about mine? Hehe kidding. Advance Merry Christmas to you ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ummmm let me see what I have in my bag... ummmm what about this virtual OPPO A94 5G?!

I really would like to be physical and no virtual... Perhaps the real Santa has a surprise for you.

Thank you for your comment and Merry Christmas Lovelifaith!

$ 0.00
2 years ago