Experiences: Childhood Memories

3 28
Avatar for LotlotGabrielle
3 years ago

The scorching heat of the sun began to fade little by little as the hour hand of the clock strikes at 4 in the afternoon as if calling us to prepare ourselves for a fun game.

Source of Image

"There is a garden in every childhood, an enchanted place where colors are brighter, the air softer, and the morning more fragrant than ever again."
- Elizabeth Lawrence

Gone are the days when problems aren't that too serious and too heavy. You can relate if you were born on or before the 2000s. As a child, your problem is only focused on how you can get rid of the sermon of your parents or how you can go outside and play.

I could still remember how I run while my mother is chasing me. It is either I have done something wrong, or if I refuse to go and buy the thing, she is asking me to buy it in the sari - sari store of our neighbor. Those were the days, my friends. And they were all worthy of reminiscing. They are more precious than gems because their value cannot be compensated by any amount.

Before writing this article, I read some old articles from other users telling their childhood experiences. Those were relatable, and I listed below some of those moments I have experienced. If ever you have the same experiences, that would be great!

Source of Image

My childhood is spent in the village, so I miss my childhood even more. In my childhood, we used to sit on the buffalo and go to the farm, then we would run after the kids. As a child, when the month of July came, we used to put a hammock on a tree and enjoy the cool breeze. By @Our.journey , My Childhood Memories

When I was a child, I also used to go to the farm together with other children in our place, and from there, we would run while getting away from the one called "it" who is chasing us. Then, when we get tired, we rush towards the hammock, and from there, we will talk to each other while telling stories and things like who are the wealthiest "takkab lubong," as if those things were told were really true. I hope you get the point there.

Source of Image

In our childhood, we all had less demands, less needs, and everything less. Just a red Ferrari toy car can make a child the most joyful child on planet earth. But as we grow older after already having a house, we wanted to buy another one. Still, we are not happy because someone has three or more homes. The best thing about fewer demands is it will give you mental peace. By @Musso , Reminiscing good childhood days! 4 Things I miss the most!

Just like that, I also have lesser demands, needs, and the like before. Just a single piece or a toy would already make me happy and considered lucky. Though, just a few things had changed in my perspective. I get contented with what I have, and I do not have the bad feeling inside me when others have something which I do not have. Instead, that thing would motivate me to strive harder so that I can get a stable job that can support my family and me in the future.

"Childhood memories were like airplane luggage; no matter how distant you were going or how long you needed them to last, you were only ever allotted two bags. And while those bags might hold some hazy recollections—a diner with a jukebox at the table, being forced on a swing set, the way it felt to be chosen up and spun around—it didn't seem sufficient to last a whole lifetime."

― Jennifer E. Smith

Memories are an indispensable element of our bodies. They shape our character as all our knowledge and past encounters are saved there. Some memories help us get through difficult days and make us happy on good days. Just like those childhood memories we had, we just can't help but smile when they pop up in our minds.


Happy Wednesday, everyone! Have a great day!

Source of Image

Thanks for reading!

9
$ 6.79
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LotlotGabrielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LotlotGabrielle
3 years ago

Comments

Childhood memories are the best :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! You are right with that thought. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those experiences were indeed one of a kind :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago