Random Questions a Day, Make the mind Smarter

2 33
Avatar for LotlotGabrielle
3 years ago

Questions aren't just made to be answered. They make us think better and somehow make us smarter.

Source of Image

From the passage you read above, do you believe that answering questions can really make us smart?

No matter how hard the questions being asked to us, still do our best to answer because as what Richie Norton quoted, "questions open a space in your mind that allow better answers to breathe.”

So for today, some questions are prepared and answered and you can also answer them if you want, then write it in the comment section to make it more interactive. So, let us start.

Do you yell at some scenes from the TV?

Source of Image

Honestly, I sometimes yell if the characters from the soap opera I am watching did something lame, or when the scenes get intense, where I could not stop myself but yell to the TV as if the characters from there could hear me.

The reason is that I easily get carried away, especially if my desired event for the thing I am watching is not met. To give you an idea, I yell when the protagonist takes its revenge against the antagonist, and from there, if I see the antagonist get hurt, I will really laugh as if I was a villain. I say, Gungunam (you deserve that), la pay, (more), among others.

“It's funny how the colors of the real world only seem really real when you watch them on a screen.”
― Anthony Burgess, A Clockwork Orange

Would you rather time travel to the past or to the future?

Source of Image

It may sound impossible, but if I ever could travel through time, I will choose to travel in the future because I want to know what the world will look like from that time and know how far people have gone when it comes to technology, and the like.

I also choose to travel in the future because I want to see my future self, to know what I have become, and certainly know who is the one destined for me. If you are in my position, would you do the same?

“Choices create circumstances; decisions determine your future”

– John Croyle

Did you have fun when you were a kid?

Source of Image

When I was a kid, I used to have fun together with my siblings and playmates. Those moments were priceless, and I will always be grateful for having experienced all those things. Those things made my childhood time memorable, and they will be forever stored in my heart and in my mind.

To name a few, I used to play hide and seek together with my playmates. As a child, my mind at that time was really focused on playing games. I had to sleep during siesta time so that my mother will allow me to play outside. 

We do not need any gadgets just to be happy. Unlike before, many children now are just focused on their gadgets. Eyes were exposed to radiation and many more things. 

If I could go back on those days, I will not hesitate to go back. Who wouldn't? It is good to be young and feel young again — no heavy problems. The only problem during those days is how to escape from your mother and go outside to play, then find ways to go home without being told by sermons. How about you? Did you enjoy your childhood days?

Answering questions really make us feel comfortable to speak the more that we give answers.

It is one of the most beneficial ways of learning by explaining what you know to others. It develops comprehension of the subject matter, simplifies thoughts for better understanding, and strengthens previous knowledge for better recall.

It improves one's skill in productive communication, provides adequate moments for a sensible conversation with others, and broadens one's prospect in the matters that were being discussed.


Sponsors of LotlotGabrielle
empty
empty
empty

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Have a great day!

Source of Image

Thanks for reading!

9
$ 2.47
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LotlotGabrielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LotlotGabrielle
3 years ago

Comments

Such good thoughts. Answering questions may seem difficult but it's fun, too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Answering questions enhances our brain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago