Never Keeping my Phone in my Pocket

9 36
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Experience

I won't ever keep my phone in my pocket again. Like ever.

Here is why.

I visited the hospital a couple of days ago. It was recommended I go to the general hospital for a check-up. I didn't want to but after much deliberations, I agreed. On getting there, the stress began as usual. But, they were more organized and composed than usual. Their filing and card system has gone digital and I was shocked. You get an EMR card and once the card is swiped over a device your entire registered details pop up on the screen. No need for carrying files here and there. The private hospital I went to last didn't have anything close to that, they even used 'foolscap' paper to enter patients' details. Bigs up to the State Government for implementing such innovation in the General Hospital.

Anyways, after seeing the doctor and going for an X-ray scan, I was just happy I would go home soon because I've exhausted my tiredness.

I boarded a bus back home. When I alighted at my bus stop, I was vibing to Ardee "she comes and goes" on my Oraimo Freepods 3. So I got down and the driver was about to zoom off. I suddenly realized my pockets were light 😲 but Ardee was still jamming in my ears. How?

I checked my pockets and they were empty. Checked my small bag, and found only my wallet in it. I just stood in front of the car and told the driver to stop. Omo, the phone I bought last 2 months na in "wan come and go". Never! We die here.

Funny thing is that I was the last person on the bus. Since my blue tooth was still connected, it meant that my phone was still within range (at most 15 to 30 meters around me - the blue tooth connectivity range, is the shortest in the radio wave family).

The driver stopped and we started the search. After what seemed like forever, it was found by the driver in the boot. I didn't wait to hear anything else, I thanked him and collected my phone. Placed it in my bag, zipped it, stopped a bike, straight home.

Now imagine I didn't check my pockets after I alighted the bus, the driver would have zoomed off, and it would have been #dorime.

What would I have said, Arsenal lost the UCL spot one day, then I lost my phone the next day? Emirates would have been on fire.

Moral: always be conscious of your environment and yourself.


The message of the day

I've learned a lot of lessons in the past three weeks. One of such is that if you're going to go far in life, start early to intentionally seek out and surround yourself with valuable people. This is a system for preservation and sustainable progress. All men need men, even Jesus needed the twelve...

13
$ 3.85
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Rehmat
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Experience

Comments

You made me remember sometimes last year, when I went out with my sister, and I couldn't find my phone after we alighted from the public transport, meanwhile, the driver had sped off. I was completely shattered, and cried for 3 good days. On the fourth day, my sister came to my room, and handed my phone over to me, she said she wanted me to learn a lesson, and she had picked it up when i had dropped it unconsciously. #Dorime, that wan choke ooo🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! Your elder sister or junior. Omo, she get mind oo. Three days...!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very impressive, I like the habit you keeping your cellphone away from yourself. You know different kinds of harmful radiation emitted from cell phones. Appreciate that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I placed my phone in the pocket of my jeans only if there was a zipper on it but if there's none, I'm just holding it to avoid losing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I'll do more of this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's either I put my phone in my bag or my hand. But how did your phone get to the boot?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know it's a bus. The phone fell off and probably slid to the back during transit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you checked your pocket to see whether your phone was still there; in situations like these, I avoid taking my phone out to use on public transportation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has become an instinctive act for me to check my pocket whenever I alight a public trans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago