I Woke to Over Over 3 Million Naira ($5000) - April F**l

18 60
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

My joy knows no bounds.

 I woke up early today, around four am this morning to see a message that was sent to me at 3:37 am that I have just won a sum of 3,685,000 naira. I know, I know. Wait, chill… I was shocked too(I still am) but this is what happened.

It has been for over seven months now that I have been investing in this kind of lotto. My brother- in- law (Michael) had introduced me to the scheme and I have been on it. I have invested a total of six times but I didn’t win anything for five times. So the last and sixth time I played(which is the one I just won) was over a month ago. Michael and I had bought cards and we waited for the results. But when I didn’t hear from them for a month, I had to conclude that I probably didn’t win again so I had my mind off it. But that was until today. To be honest, it was so unexpected and wonderful that if I say that I am seriously shocked and overjoyed, it still would be an understatement. And till now, I would have found it hard to believe if it weren’t for the fact that I have withdrawn the money and it is staring at me in my bank account presently.

One 'miracle' about the matter is that my birthday is in five days and I’ve this strong feeling that it was probably my father’s ancestors sending an early birthday gift to me. Lol. Thank you great grandpa!!! And co too.

I never imagined that I would wake up on a normal day and I would be greeted like this. And I’m telling you; unexpected money is very sweet. There’s one thing that I have learned and that is that we may not take it seriously, but perseverance is key. As long as something isn’t too big to do, don’t give up too quick. This has taught me that because I wouldn’t have known that my sixth time was going to be my win.

I have already informed my mother about it and I have decided to give ten percent of the amount to the church (tithe) as a church boy. I will also pay the few debts that are outstanding, buy some coins (more of BCH), flex with my boys and lastly I intend to give back to this awesome community.

Giving Back to the Community

You may not know, I’ve always been a fan of giveaways. So, I would gladly be giving out another 10 percent of the amount - 368,500 ($500) to my friends and members on the various online communities I'm part of and read.cash is at the top of the short list.

For this community (read.cash) I'll giveaway $100.

I'll distribute $5 each to the first 10 users to leave a comment on this post. Then the rest of the money ($50) will be distributed equally to the rest commenters. This closes after 24 hours.

For your comment to be eligible you must mention at least a read.cash friend and add the hashtag #April. It's as simple as that.

I can say that this is the best month of my year. It is my birthday month, and I won a huge amount of money on the first day of the same month! I count myself as lucky and everyone can share with me.  Happy New Month to everybody and I hope that this month will bring good luck to you too.

 

16
$ 2.25
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations can you tell the kind of lotto you played cause I want to try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lotto and win were in my head. I guess I fooled myself on April 1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month Bro. And congratulations, I just want part of the distributed equally😊😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this is true, then congratulations man. Wishing you a beautiful month and a happy birthday in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww that's awesome advance happy birthday and congratulations to you mate. This would be a great help already. Let's grind together this new month❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Lixten and Advance Happy Birthday to you. May you will be blessed with so much more in life. @Jeansapphire39

#April

I hope this is not some April fools but if it is then it's okay. Happy New Month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Sir. Happy to know about it and I hope it is not part of april fools. Advance Happy Birthday Sir. @BCH_LOVER, @Probinsyana

April

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to fall into the trap of you saying April fool🤣. Let's just stay calm and wait for your reaction.

The blessing in April to you. Happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow, congrats to you sir, I am hoping for your success @FarmGirl @MoonTrader

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this is not April fool 🤣😂. Btw I like your spirit of giving and I wish to see your articles on daily basis. I don't have many friends here. @lixten

April

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, only time shall tell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha okay 👍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Congratulations Sir. You are ao blessed. @Makikeno @Alphacron @Vincent21 @Mayiee @Tanner

April

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Sir, I am so happy and amazed upon reading this. Blessings 🙏 @Sequioa @JustMaryel @Athaliah @Lonestranger @Probinsyana

April

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad for you. Like you said perserverance truly is key if we are to get something out of anything. Especially if it has to do with what we are passionate about. Happy New Month to you and your friend. @Rehmat

April.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks and happy New Month to you too. Tell your friends about this, because it's first come first served.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure will. @bobskiddo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't tag me next time. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago