Writing Prompt Entry : Rather Be

31 76
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Maybe most of you allready know about @JonicaBradley , she is one of the author who like to give prompts in order for us to have some idea what to write. So yesterday, I came up with her latest prompt Writing Prompt #25: Would You Rather . . .

Since I cannot finish my draft articles, then I go to take the challenge in answering her prompts questions. Without further I do, here's my choice.

________________________

Get spanked or get slapped?

Get spanked.

Our parents likes to spank us after me and my younger brother had a fight when we are just a kid; so I used to it. I'm not comfortable if someone touch my face, how much more if someone slap me.

Eat too salty food or eat too spicy food?

Eat too spicy food.

Unsplash - by Peijia Li

Nothing, just I want to challenge myself this time to eat spicy, I like to put spice in our sauce but not too much. I have seen videos on yt when the vloggers do this Mukbang, those sea foods with spicy sauce. I think it's a challenges yet delicious at the same time.

Be in love or someone in love with you?

Be in love.

First, I don't want to hurt anyone, I hate rejecting someone but it's the best decision to do in order not to waste his/her effort and time. I rather to choose someone who doesn't love me, I think I can handle it; ofcourse it's hurt but I know I can move on fast. Lol!

Hate someone or someone hate you?

Someone hate me.

Can you imagine how it feels hating someone? It's disgusting, it ruin my day. I hate hating someone, because I don't like to take a revenge (except to my younger brother), and holding that hate makes me weak. I don't care if someone hate me, as I know I'm not doing anything bad, so if someone hate me it's not my problem anymore.

Have a job you hate but make good money or a job you love but do not make good money?

A job that I love but do not make good money.

Unsplash - by Towfiqu barbhuiya

I suppose to be in practical, to earn good as money is essential, I'm not rich for me not to grab this opportunity. But, while reading the question second time, I realized that the only job that I don't like are those that are illegal. So I'll go with the one that I love even small income, I don't want to be in trouble and if I did bad my conscience will kill me day by day.

Be the caregiver or be taken care of?

Be the caregiver.

When I'm in highschool, there this blind man who always visit our house(yes, he memorized the path going to our house) to ask money. During that time, my goal is to be a doctor, he asked me about my plans in life, then I told him about it. After I give him a small amount, he told me that may I achieve my goal and be the blessing to cure his eyes. Hearing those words makes me emotional, I actually failed to take medical course due to financial problem. But still, I hope that someone day, I can be one of his caregiver.

Live alone or be surrounded by crowds of people?

Live alone.

I think this is the answer for introvert people like me. I like to hangout with friends and even stranger, but I love being alone. No one will interrupt me, no negativity.

Swim with sharks or alligators/crocodiles?

Sharks.

Unsplash - by naushad mohamed

Why I would risk my life with alligators who see me as fried chicken, when I can do scuba diving with whale sharks.

Be too hot or too cold?

Too cold.

I want to be the Elsa of Frozen; Let it go, Let it go... Charr! Just I'm irritated with the hot weather these days, we renovate our house and until now I don't have ceiling fan in my room, seems like I'm in an oven

Be too hungry or too thirsty

Hungry.

I'll die with that thirst. I can have my satisfaction with just water, it is more essential to our body. I can eat foods but still hungry, but when I drink, no more thirst, no more hungry tummy.

Be dominant or be submissive?

Dominant. Who doesn't want to be a leader? My life, my rule.

________________________

Pardom me if I cannot expound more my answer. I'll prefer to be direct this time. For those who don't have idea what to write next, why not to try this challenge.

See you!


Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 14, 2022

-Ling

25
$ 4.52
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @MD_Tibro
+ 18
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Maanghang pipiliin ko hihih may uti naq eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your way of answering those questions were superb my friend... great job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to think that I can do a job that pays well but I don't love but when I did, I wasn't happy. So now I work where I'm happy about :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll answer this nga wala na akong topic ee. Dun nalang ako sasagit ehee. Pero sa number 2, I'd rather eat too spicy foods than salty. Maaalat, kuuu sakit sa bato ang aabutin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I think I need to answer this one hehez save ko sis ah anyways shark talaga haha cutr kaya ng alligators hehez fav animal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you answer the questions were nice and fair, I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also like to live alone. I really enjoy my moments of solitude. They lead me to find myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting facts, I love them especially when you'd like to be alone even when you'd hang out with friends later, I love that too, I love my quite time too, also I would be frozen rather to be hot. I'd suffocate on heat as my body can't accept much of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New facts about you. Definitely prefer spicy one. Never swimming anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You prefer TO BE IN LOVE and choose who doesn't love you, so as not to feel that you betrayed someone when it happens... that's nice from that angle.

Cold or hot environment: I love cold environment and I early detest heat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great random Q and A :) I laughed at the oven thingy..I feel you sis, it's so hot grabe. And I like it when you say your life your rule hehe..Go girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking to take part in this challenge. I was also thinking the whole day that I would take part in a prompt. Luckily I have found yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do It!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do it today ma'am, as it is first time for me there can be some mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about mistakes. Just write about whatever prompt you choose, don't plagiarize, write at least 600 words, and tag me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ma'am I will try to do my best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did ma'am. You can just check it out there. And hope that you would like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis hindi ko kinaya yung shark or alligator parang wala ako both. Nakakatakot yun sobra. Yung alligator sobra kasi matigas balat nila. Manood ng movies na ganyan minsan di ko kinakaya. Ako din sis live alone. Introvert din kasi ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same I rather live alone than too many crowds there is a lot good advantages when you are living with a lot people but I still prefer to lived alone because I hate human interactions and I get shy and scared easily with other people. I also rather be spanked that slap because the spanked hurts more in physical body the slaps hurts us more emotionally especially when close to you do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like it when someone slap me too but when I was still young, my extended brothers and my sister slaps me a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait, why? Why they are doing that to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew your answer for being alone or being in crowd. By the way I didn't understand the thirst and hunger answer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I chose hungry because I cannot survive with the thirst hahha that's it. And btw, you have said that you're laughing while reading my answers. Why? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I not allowed to laugh dear elder sister?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumali din ako sa kanyang pa prompt, madami doon pag pilian

Diyan sa sobrang anghang sunog ang aking lalamunan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend, hating someone is the worst pain, and it makes us weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you participated. You can go back any time and try any of the prompts if you get stuck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sis, I will thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also writing about it. it's interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know more facts about you. I liked your reply of Hate someone or someone hate you. Hate is the worst feeling in the human life and ruined our lives so we need to stay so far from this feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago