Where to go

17 52
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Places, Random, Walk, Week

As we all know, today is the election here in the Philippines and since I haven't prepared anything to write for today, then let me just share about where I go for the whole week.

________________________

Monday

I need to go in the city with my bestfriend to get some documents, and because we finished it early then she told me if we can go to the market to buy thrift clothes, she really did some sales talk just to get my approval, and it's all worth it as I finally saw that there's a lot of new clothes and only few people there

If you love fashion and wants to save money then you better go to thrift clothes, what you need in here is just your effort and patience.

Since we didn't plan to go there, I didn't prepare money for it the reason that I only bought 1 dress, 1 skirt and 1 blouse; just 1$ for these 3.

After that we go to the nearest bread shop to buy some "pasalubong", and I was surprise when I saw this restaurant, Biryani House. I know this is a famous food in other country and I personally want to try this one, I search in online shop it's full package ingredients yet it's expensive, so better luck next time haha

While waiting for the cab, we sit in the market's waiting area, with a lot of foods tempting us. I want to buy street foods like isaw and kwek-kwek, because I'm thinking that it's hard for me to eat while on the cab so I just take hotcake.

Finally, the cab arrived and we got hom safe and sound.


Wednesday

I've mentioned in my previous article that we are going to celebrate fiesta, and because of that I need to go grocery to buy some ingredients for that occasion, also father's birthday. At 9 am, I already told my younger brother to go with me, I need a man to carry the groceries haha and without any hesitation he said yes, because he know that it's an advantage for him to buy what he want.

The weather is so hot that time, that I'm sure to get a headache.

When we arrived at the mall, we immediately go to their grocery area and buy all the things needed, also for our necessities for the whole month.

After that we go outside and to our surprise it was raining so hard. It's not clear in the photo but yes it is raining hard that time. So we wait for a few minutes, and when it's only drizzle we go to find vehicle. Again we arrived safe and sound.


Sunday

It's a Mother's Day, and since I already share in my previous article what we did in the morning, so just to share now what we did at evening.

At 7 PM my aunt call my father and invite us to go in their place. As a request my father agree but since there's an activity in church, we go there at 9 pm.

Do you love to travel at night? Because I really do, the temperature and streetlights is so perfect. Especially when you have some foods, even just walking with your friends or partner.

Their place

When we arrived, I immediately go to my aunt's house and greet her a happy Mother's day, then next go to grandma who is busy watching kmjs and also greet her. We eat and talk, and then we go home at almost 11 pm.


Just these for now. Still having a headache because of voting earlier, not so hot yet felt so tired and happy. Maybe need more rest. How about you, what you did for the whole week?

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 9, 2022

-Ling

23
$ 4.61
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Trofi01
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
+ 20
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Places, Random, Walk, Week

Comments

The week just went by so quickly lol!

I do prefer traveling early or late in the day for it's cooler. I hope you are better now and no more headache. Rest and hydrate yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Art, finally I am feeling better now:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love thrift clothes but I really canstand the smell when it comes to entering some shop hahhaha grabe lang bahing ko nahihiya talaga ko pag gajun kaya mas prefer ko sa online na lang yung nga nag lilive selling, bet ko din sizt travel travel lalo na pag may car para mas bet.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I feel you Sis haha actually kahit labhan mo meron pa din amoy ukay, kaya karamihan sa amin binababad muna sa mainit na tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have one such market in our city and its quite far from where i live, but yeah like you said thrift clothes requires patience and cleverness especially the bargaining skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The atmosphere in the Philippines is indeed in a state of election party because everyone who is obliged to vote must determine the fate of the country which is in the hands of each resident, presumably the elected leader is good for building the country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is your first time to do vote, right? How was your feeling after done it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is awesome schedule of market and cross city. Traveling at night in cab looks good but if we drive by ourselves then has more charm and I love it. Mostly long journey I travel in night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Clothes are pretty cheap in your country if you managed to get 3 pieces for just $1. I’m downsizing my wardrobe these days. Getting rid of all clothes I never wear I also found a few gems that I forgotten about 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I haven't shared it here Sis but all the clothes that I bought in just 1$ is stunning, all are new:D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The shop isn't so bad at all, all clothes are clothes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also love exploring in markets that sell thrift clothes. Beautiful and fashionable clothes can also be found among them, we just have to search a little, but it is worth it. I also love travel at night, the darkness of the streets and the light emitted from the lights is very nice and calming.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

True, need more effort to search hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like to buy used clothes, besides the models are good and the materials are also original.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Actually not all clothes there are used, if you're lucky you can get brand-new hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I love traveling at night especially when it's raining outside and no one is with me

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's cool, being alone is fun too:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago