What Happend Before, During and After Graduation Day

27 82
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

I was scrolling in my Facebook's newsfeed, then I saw that most posts are about graduation, and I feel so happy seeing my friends and people that I personally know posting thier photos about their celebration, not only in college but also in elementary and secondary; just like my younger brother that he is going to graduate from grade 12.

Seeing those stuffs, it brings back the time of my very own graduation, I was a President in our class before and everytime there's videos or other memes about a president crying, just because the class is too noisy and not following him/her, then my friends keeps on mentioning me. And I was like, it's too cringe thinking about me that time. Lol

Back to graduation topic, I would like to bring back those funny and unforgettable moments before, during and after graduation day. Hopefully, you can relate to this too.

________________________

Before Graduation

Signing of clearances, Tuition and more expenses

Yes, it's a relief to finally have your graduation but before that, these 3 things that I have mentioned above are always present. Ofcourse school is a business in disguise, I don't know if you get what I mean but yes it is. During my secondary, we cannot focus on graduation practices as we need to think about our clearance, where and when can we found the teachers because during the signing of clearance they become invisible, and if you are not scholar or sponsor in any organization, you keep on thinking how will you fully paid the tuition, and to pay those toga, tokens and more.

Daily Practices

This is the part wherein we are happy because class no more, but struggling from too much heat falling in line to do the march, and to keep on repeating from the start everytime there's a mistake. This is also the time when you need to be a singer, lol. Just like the teacher assigned for our graduation practices, he is so strict and we need to harmonized and open our mouth wide, so we can sing it all well.

During Graduation

Hair Rebond

Okay, I don't know to my foreign friends if this is common in your country, but in the Philippines most girls are on rebond during graduation day. You will get surprise on girl's transformation, no buhaghag for today's video.

Force to take a picture

Most moms are like this, they will force you to stand on the stage on where they like to take a picture of you wearing your toga and the ribbon/candy garland. This is too sweet, but sometimes it's too awkward, and if you're a shy type seems like everyone are looking at you.

Crying baby

Girls, I know this is common to girls, crying because they are thinking they will seperate with their bestfriends and classmates. Then you will just find out that they are still classmate the next year.

After Graduation

Going to mall or restaurant

As I observed most schools prefer to conduct graduation in mall's convention center. Perfect place to do shopping after the ceremony and to eat in restaurant. Here, the favorite place is Jolibee. If you're going to go in Jolibee during graduation day most people in line are parents with their daughter/son wearing toga. By the way, some prefer to buy cake or just to have celebration in their house.

I know there are more scenarios before, during and after graduation, you can share at the comment section on what other things I forgot to include.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Thank you so much Sis @Talecharm and @foryoubtc09 for the renewal of your sponsorship. More bch to come and GOD Bless!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

My appreciation to all by subscribers, likers, upvoters and commenters. May God Bless you all! 

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

June 25, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 2.51
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OurKitchen
$ 0.15 from @beyourself
+ 24
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Forced to take pictures? :D I didn't realize that but now that you mentioned it, it does seem to be true. They don't give us the choice to have our pictures taken or not, did they? :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cant forget those feelings when i was about to graduate from school, the anticipation for graduation was different and warming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had experienced it in elementary but never of those in high school because I didn't attend my graduation. Haha. I claimed my documents years after and I don't need to comply with any clearances anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I attended only two graduation ceremonies in my academic life - (1) to receive the Ph.D. certificate in traditional India and (2) to receive the "Intensive Japanese" certificate in Japan, the first one in Indian attire and the second in western attire. It was fun to wear traditional Indian attire. I remember the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay changed the graduation attire from western to Indian one year before our graduation. I had to borrow one of my friend's father's Indian dresses for the day!

IIT Bombay is the place where I met many friends who now excel in different fields, including the film industry. One fellow creates hit Hindi movies (for example, "Dangle"). A few others also work as academic advisors in famous films (for example - "3 Idiots").

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when i graduated in college. After graduation we just went to our classmates house where I live in the last months of our classes. Her family prepare a cake with her and my name.. So I just joined with them to celebrate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what's hair rebond?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Straightening the hair hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alright!I get it it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking pictures is the main moment when wearing a toga, with family and relatives and will be a story for children and grandchildren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard separation from the friends whom we met daily during our classes at different stages not only for girls but for boys even

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes Sis, just it became funny sometimes hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nakaka relate ako dahil ganito rin kami nung graduation ng highschool, pero ngayong college ibang iba siguro dahil na rin sa pandemic ):

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga natuwa ako at face-to-face lahat ng graduation this batch. Sana yung mga susunod din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang relate ako lahat sis. 😁 Ma challenge ka talaga dun sa signing of clearance kasi di ka pipirmahan pag hindi mo pa na comply lahat ng requirements. The best yung aakyat kana ng stage tas mag celebrate after with the family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dami kasing dapat ipa perma Sis hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You forgot about the forced make ups and high heels, hahahahhaha i just suddenly remember during my graduation in high school. Since most of my classmates had their make ups I was forced to wear mine or else I would be looked different and colourless. However I didn't cry during graduation, i didn't have much friends and so I have no one to be missed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sis hahha nakalimutan ko ang make up, always present pala yan. Sa Akin kasi Sis, yung lipstick na ang ginawang brush on and eye shadow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you are good in reminding all the events happened in your graduation. I forget what really had happened actually. I love to like only good moments of my life.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's better Sis, let's treasure those memories that give us happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can remember those times, when we finished our last paper, we started going to each other houses every day before the time for graduation which we will no longer see again. We will be a group of friends going to a friend's house and it happens virtually every day before graduation because after graduation everyone will be busy with University processes and all. Graduation day was getting closer, different hairstyles from the ladies and guys 😅😅😅 , it's really a big-time memory.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Girls' hair styles in always on the go hahha and it's good that you have your group of friends, it's more fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko bigla na ang daming umiyak nung grad namin nung high school pero halos di na magpansinan ngayon hahah. Minsan tiring din talaga ang practice day eh most especially kapag maraming songs ang need nyo i-memorize hahha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So true Sis hahha friendship kayo lahat during iyakan pero nung nagkita ulit parang di na magkakilala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the reality of before, during and after graduation. Haha. Nakakatuwa lang din balikan ang mga eksena pero now, looking forward ako sa college graduation ko ate. Wahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sa nakita ko face-to-face naman ang graduation ngayon Denn unlike before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate with thay signing of clearance. Naganti na yata mga teachers eh..haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

True Sis, hirap hanapin hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago