The Memory of Memories

61 102
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

I have a lot of Achievements in life that I am really proud of, because those things are accomplished by the help of our God. Today's article was a part of my achievements that most of the people that I personally known, don't know. I am fun of collecting stuffs and keeping things with sentimental value. So I would like to share what are those sentimental things that I am talking to.

This is my entry for @MJAYTECH 's month of November contest, and for those who are interested and haven't joined yet, you still have one week to make; just answer the question, "What are your biggest achievements in Life so Far?"

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Gifts From My Loved Ones

This excludes my personal gifts for myself, gifts from my parents and suitors.

The Oldest

This is a gift from my grade 2 bestfriend. I am not a clingy person which is an opposite from my bestfriend that time. She is so sweet and likes to talk about me to her family. When I first met her sister, I discovered how frequent she talks about our friendship. I am so blessed to have her, and then she gave me this gift together with a letter. No special occasion, just a friendly gift on a regular day.

The Unexpected

I have older cousin who is not fun of giving gifts that time. We are both in Primary, when she give me this gift. She personally made it, with the help of her teacher in school. I'm also amazed when she said that it's only a yarn and formed it into a mini bag for me. Then I used this as my candy bag. Lol!

The Most

These are my favorite among all, because it was written and made by effort and love. That although it was simple, yet what was written inside is precious. These are given by my friends and former classmates, during Christmas party, Valentine's day, Farewell Party, Birthday and just a friendly letter on a regular day.

The most used

This was given by my bestfriend in highschool, and I always wear this at school. This is a common necklace in school that time, that we students eager to buy; just to my surprise my bestfriend gave me this as a gift.

The Recent

This was given by my college close friend. She was beautiful and smart, the reason why I'm really attracted to her from the very first day of the class. Until we became close and bestfriend at school. It was during the last day of our class(before pandemic), when she surprised me with this ballpen; that I really love to have. I didn't use this actually and only keep in my box.


Why I came up with these gifts is because God blessed me to be surrounded by the people with a good heart; even here in read.cash. This became one of my greatest achievements, to be able to preserved our friendship for so long and to keep these gifts as a sign of their love. I love to give, but to received is a different kind of happiness.

#MyBiggestAchievementsInLife

________________________

Lead image was edited using UniStory

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Have you observe that the time flies so fast, imagine I am so happy because it was Friday and I can sleep well, then just a blink on eyes it's already Sunday and soon to end.

Just I would like to remind everyone to make your day productive, no matter how struggle it is.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

October 7, 2021

-Ling

30
$ 7.78
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @MJAYTECH
$ 0.07 from @Librarian
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You're good at keeping things for memories. I think giving/receiving gifts is one of your love language because you keep and value what is given to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right:D I am not that sweet bestfriend but I value everything just like these:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome gifts and shows you are a wonderful person that so many people give you gifts. Handmade gifts are always my favourite as they are made with love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sir. Me too, because I know they really fo effort on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we think the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang unique ng mga Achievement mo sis.. vintage kumbaga .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis no, ngayon ko lang din napansin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kadaghan sa mga cards. Akong nadawat na cards sauna nawala na jud tanan. Nindot d i ka hatagan sis kay gi ampingan jud nimo ang mga butang na imo nadawat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ma sentimental Sis:D Importante gyud sa akoa, labaw nag hinatag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mainspired kaayo ng maghatag nimo sis kay kabalo kaayo ka mo value

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement , @ling01 , memories brings back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Rosh, yes I made some throwback on this article :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so careful towards your friends and I can't believe that you have protected the gift since grade -2. I'm so careless I can't even find my own after 5 minutes of use. You're truely blessed and they too for having you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think this is my talent Sis, to keep things forever haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you have so many friends, and so many good memories. They give warmth to our hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, these gifts are so overwhelming

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow you're surrounded by lovely and caring people that have the joy of giving gifts out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Until now I have communication with them, so blessed:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalambot talaga ng puso yung !ga letters ahhhhhh nakakainggit nmn po memories mo, daming nagbibigay at nagmamahal.. okay lang talaga kahit simple lang pero ang value pagmamahal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Sis, kaya blessed ako to have them. At mabuti nalang na ma sentimental ako na tao atleast na keep ko hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means you also have a good heart because that's why you are surrounded by lovely people. Well, I am surprised to see that you had already saved your all childhood gifts. Great achievement by you dear mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really proud of myself before hahah. Thanks Niazi, sleep on time don't read to much articles you have migraine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mate next time I will take care of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The God's blessing will not leave you my dear friend. You can also send me gift too as I will keep it as well, haha! Enjoy your day to the moon dear friend. Happy Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I can easily send you, I will really do it hahha. Happy Sunday too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig nyo po, kase until now nasa inyo pa rin po lahat ng yan. Sakin po kase puro letters na lang po talaga yung naitago ko kase sobrang iba yung pakiramdam kapag binigyan ka ng handwritten letters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala talaga Sis nasayo pa ang letters, I'm happy to read this. Bihira nalang din kasi nagkekeep ng letters e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo , tinatago ko pa rin po talaga mga letter na natanggap ko even yung letters nung may open forum po kame nung high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not there but trust me dear I would definitely give you the biggest gift. It would be an honour.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so sweet. We may not know, soon we'll meet hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy meron ako nong half heart noon but nong nasunugan kami nasama un. Galing din sa best friend ko na parang dina kami best ngaun hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa mga comments mo Sis, yung serious sa una then ending nakakatawa. Ano yan Sis, yung binigay meron pa, pero ang nagbigay wala na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha now ko lang napansin sissy diko din naintindihan ang comment ko hahaha ngmamadali ako kanina ngcocomment ako habang nasa cr alaga ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di Sis, I mean bet ko ang sense of humor mo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha salamat sissy hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your achievement dear. I hope you win the competition

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Pheazer, I observed that your account still in low score. I think you should make another account and follow the rules :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice that you still have the remembrance from your elementary friend. Cguro good keeper ka talaga sis. Biruin mo tagal na kaya non

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Sis, yung passion ko sa pag keep tudo-tudo hahha. Btw I'm happy to see your name again to most articles this day. Kamusta ka na? Huwag ka papagod Sis ha, then be healthy always, sa inyo ni baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww you keep all of that sis, ang galing nmn.. Pero yung mga cards tlga ginawang laruan ng pamangkin ko pero tinago ko ang iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun ang mahirap Sis pag may bata sa bahay, need talaga ilagay sa tago or mataas na di nila abot hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Special child ksi sis kya lahat hinahalungkat. Naiwan ko ksi ibang mga gmit sa bahay ni nanay nong bumukod kmi. Tagpi tagpi na mga love letters ko hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share naman diyan hahhaa chismosang kapitbahay here Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha limot ko na ang iba sis then ang iba mga ex ko este my bf na hindi nag formal break up ksi bz ako non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to keep all your memories, specially if come for special people..

I have still also old memories and I love to open and see when I am in vacation I check all my all things .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you Sis. When I have nothing to do, I open the box and look back those past happy memories :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and everything you will remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love the letters,, meron din akong mga letters nah iningatan ko din,, ahm high school palang aq nun ehh,, ahaha,,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep lang natin Sis, remembrance na din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,, ganyan din ginawa ko,, nakatago talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your memories, it’s so amazing to receive gifts from special people that mean so much to us...It’s not really on the worth of the item but the value... take care Ling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not into prices but to the effort and love they put to give me those things. Take care too Sir:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung letters talaga ang di mapapantayan, sis! Parang wala ng gumagawa nyan ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis Yes, halos wala na nga. Lalo pa't halos focus na sa technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gifts from our friends are proof of the care, compassion, and love required for living happily and peacefully.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sir does your account have a problem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you mean a setting problem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letters jud ang dabest gift among all sis. Naa pa gani tong nga letter na gipang hatag sa akoa. Nanimaho nlg ug karaan. Wala jd nako sunoga or ilabay sayang man gud. Naa pa ang letter pero ang mga naghatag wlaa na hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Makatawa ko Sis hahha, true kaayo na, naa pang gihatag ang naghatag wa na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are always happy. It's nice to see some of your memories. I have a lot of things like that. Which are just memories today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It became our memories to look back about those past which gives us happiness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago