Perks of Being an Introvert

48 76
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Discover Magazine

What kind of person are you? An Extrovert who found socializing is much better than being an Introvert who are comfortable being alone? Or maybe you're an Ambivert who can manage being alone and being with other people?

Me, there are times that I'm an Ambivert, I like to be with my family, friends, relatives, and sometimes I found talking to stranger fun. Most of the time I initiate gatherings, and I have this set of friends who only go to an occasion if I'm there. But most of the time, let me say 80% of my personality is Introvert.

Today, I would like to share how beautiful being an introvert is, some may say it's boring but for me it's freedom. These points that I am going to share are based on my experience and observation. Let me know if you have something to add.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

When I was in Highschool, I was a tranferee that time when my classmates plan to go for a swimming, they already know that I have a strict father so the president look at me saying "we will not go if Ling will not attend," I just laugh as the President became my very close friend, but still I said I can't, then one of my classmate said "It means you're not enjoying your life." I actually don't like what she said, but I just ignore her. Then she asked again "Are you happy with your life?", I got irritated so I said "Ofcourse I am, I'm happy following my parent's command", since the president feel the tension between us, he said "Parents who have beautiful daughter are strict, if your parents are not strict then now you know", my classmate clap and shout "ohhh" after our president told this to my classmate. It is somewhat as joke a very big help for me.

I am not saying that I am really beautiful but this is a savage answer to defend introvert person having a strict parents. That I realized Introvert need those persons who knows how to understand just like my friend Mr. President. So if they look down on you being not around, then just say that sentence:D


Let's move on to the Perks of being an Introvert ;

Crdts : HS Insider

More Creative

Being alone means having a lot of time to discover and enhance your talent. Introvert are those person who take time to made a plan first before doing the act. They might not be good in physical sports, but you can trust their ability to play board games or making art piece.

Far from toxic people

Since introvert person don't like socializing then it only means that their circle of friends is limited and highly chosen. They only choose the people/person they want to be with. People around you is a big factor in setting your mood; if you're with toxic people then they can give negative energy on you. The more you set yourself being with people that can help you grow the more you gain peace of mind and success.

You can focus

The more you socialized the more you make your goals set aside. You focus in a short-term happiness than long-term goals that can give you joy life time. This can be the reason of not having a time for your family; I know not everyone but most of people who likes to socialize forget to bond with his/her parents.

You can focus in your work or studies; no temptation no wasting of money or time.

Lastly

People will like to know you more

The more you limit your words and the more you limit your actions, the more people get interest knowing you. If you already show the world what are your strengths and weaknesses, your goals, attitude and everyday life, then what's more surprising that they can get from you? But if you talk to an Introvert person, you will met another world.

We may have different personalities, or opinion about the topic that I've shared but I'm truly writing this from my heart. I've been in different schools and met different kinds of students , and I observed that if you're an introvert they just ignore you. So this article, is to Flex all Introvert people:)

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like thanks Sis @LykeLyca and @GarrethGrey07 for renewing their sponsorship. Mga Sis thanks for the constant support, especially now that bch is still red.

For those I sponsored, sorry if I can't renew everyone for this day. I need to save first but hopefully next week I can.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

January 27, 2022

-Ling

23
$ 4.30
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 23
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I personally don't like to wear any labels about who I am, so I guess I'm a mixture of many things. Most of my time I spend on my own, but I enjoy being with friends and being social too. All depends on a day ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly explain and I can relate each and everything with you, mate. After all I am an introvert. Well! On social media my personality is like ambivert and I can but in real life I am introvert. Btw, your answer was really savage 😜. Hope they get the lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really an ambivert I didn't know why I chose that but . The attitude really master me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to be alone with myself and playing with people most times I find it diffcult to interact with people at the class room even at home . But I need to learn the value of what it means to be alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

during my younger days I was an extrovert and so full of life. But as I grew older, I began to slowly withdraw into my shell. I felt safer being alone, just don't know why..... I agree with what president said: "parent with beautiful daughters sore very strict" 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being an introvert has its own advantages and disadvantages. But we are always on the safe side because we are less focused. Nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel bad being an Introvert but MISTIME I love it because I have my time to myself. My life is surrounded by lovely people I feel comfortable with not all manners of people all in the name of being social.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A child who listens to his/her parents command is kind of honoring them. I am ambivert, but consisting of 80% introvert. I like being alone because as what you stated, we can create and plan more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an introvert sis but only in person, as i can freely share my feelings and emotions online as i know no one will judge me, unlike at person, every words you speak has a negative thoughts from others, that what I observed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an ambivert hehez. I love my company with myself and I also love company with people but I'm too picky when ir comes to socializing mahirap na pag mga toxic pa ang nakasama. My younger sister is an introvert haha lahat ata ng family gatherings namin di mo sya mararamdaman unless mag bless sya sa mga elders sa fam talagang antahimik lang nya pero masaya namn sya pag kinakamusta ko. Close ko pa rin hehez bestie ko pa din yun ganun lang talaga siguro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang Sis at di nyo sya pinipilit makisalamuha or makisabay sa trip nyo, sobrang hirap non sa part nya if ganon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hinahayaan na lang namin peronkinakamusta namn namin and inaalok pero kapagvayaw di na pinipilit okay namn na daw sya manood lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambivert is me, but am very comfortable with me myself and I :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice actually, you're flexible in all situation :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert. I agree. I have my own world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Own thoughts and own understand about the world haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo lahat ate LOL. May mga disadvantage man pero mas madami pa rin para sakin yung advantages, kaya kung mabubuhay uli ako, gusto ko introvert pa rin ako haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha pareho tayo Lang, mas comfortable din ako sa ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm simply an introvert person nothing much😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a good trait, already much:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung daughter ko na mag 14 years old sis magkapareha kami nag eenjoy lang sa loob ng bahay , sinasabihan ko nga minsan na lumabas naman sabi niya mas gusto niya sa bahay lang .

Ako naman kaya siguro ako tumagal din dito sa abroad kasi kakayanin ko kahit hindi ilang taon hindi lumabas ng bahay which is nangyayari talaga sa akin ngayon kasi amo ko introvert din hindi lumalabas ng bahay kaya ito sala at kwarto lang ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero Sis maganda naman diba ang naidulot ? Tingin ko disiplinado daughter mo, halos napansin ko kasi sa mga introvert yung parents nila ma desiplina kaya ayon di gumagawa ng mga bagay na baka mapagalitan sila, nasanay nadin sa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis yung ka edad niya na mga kapit bahay namin kung saan saan na nakarating .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proudly say that I'm 80% introvert person sis. In real life, I'm really a quiet person. It's seldom you can hear my voice in personal. I rarely talk especially if it is my first time to meet the person.

I am extrovert if those people are really close to me already sis that's why I'm mostly an introvert person. My classmates knows it. Yes sis, if you are an introvert, you are far away from the toxic people except when you are working already because there are people at surrounds you to be with.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really like your personality Sis, mas mabuti na yung ganyan iwas stress. At for sure yung mga tao na malapit sa iyo ay yung mga worth makasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Oo sis iwas stress talaga. Yung isa sis nabiktima na din ako akala ko totoong friend, yun pala ginamit lang ako.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aqo sissy kahit saan pwd ako, minsan tahimik minsan maingay hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ambivert ka Sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pwdeng introvert pwd din extrovert sissy hehehe pero madalas tupakin at nakakainis 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa 101% extrovert sis hehehe. Di dw bagay sko mg introvert ky baga dw kog face. Grvh sila ka harsh no? Pero nindot ang introvert ky iwas sa mga marites hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay ra kaayo Extrovert Sis uy atubangay sa mga marites, ay laban haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mosukol mn jud ko sis sukad elem pako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I'm an ambivert but Sometimes I'm an introvert guy, I really love to be alone since I can enjoy the things in my surrounding if I'm alone specially if I have earphone on my ear. I have also few friends but I can say they are real, they know that I'm an introvert guy and they respect it. I don't like socializing since I have my own reasons. Well we are all different and it's true that it's very interesting to know and talk with introvert people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me introvert have more cooler personality haha, stay being like that iwas masamang bisyo din:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know where I belong maybe I'm an introvert not sure hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Or maybe you're ambivert, just in the middle haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert person has a world of his own. But I think there are some benefits to doing so. I know someone who is also introvert and i love his activities. However, I like the points you mentioned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Both introvert and extrovert have strengths, but I like more the power of introvert:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the comeback you gave us in case someone says we're not enjoying our lives .. lol... I am an introvert myself... And you're right... We tend to be more creative and can focus....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's one of the best revenge that we can use hahah smooth but on point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come across many introvert people and I do not know how but it's like I have a gift to make introverts feel happy around me and I make them open themselves, I know someone who is also introvert but she talks to more and more people on the internet and honestly I do not like this thing about her but anyway she will understand herself that she is giving time to things and people who do not matter at all. ling this is beautiful content and it is very sweet of you to write on this. By the way introverts are quite a beautiful people really and so are you:-))<3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this means that you like socializing, but just met a lot of introvert? So much thank you, you can make introverts feel comfortable. Thankieess again:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am ambivert, I only socialize when I want but if someone approaches me for conversation I do not let them feel neglected. I wont say that i have met many introverts but yeah I met a good number. I can't say how many exactly but there's a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert person has its own world that you will amazed. Once you've know them more you will appreciate every little thing of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Highly agree to you Sis, worth to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm so handsome that I became an introvert lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not a guess, yes you are:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this for I am more of an introvert person too. Yes, I so agree with your thoughts my friend, Ling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

High five Sis, I think this is more better :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago