My Very Own Seven Wonders of the World

32 67
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

It was last week when Sir @Mictorrani published an article about The Seven Wonders of the World - Old & New Lists , at the last part of it, he stated "Why not making your own list?", which also gives me an idea on why not to chose my own set of 7 Wonders of the world.

The seven places that I am going to share are those that really catch my interest, places that makes me wow and aim that someday hopefully I can visit, these places are those that I've never think exist. I am more fascinated about historical places, part of the mythology and religion but for today I'm going to exclude it, also places such as Chichén Itzá, Great Pyramid of Giza and Great Wall of China because these are always on the list of choices. I gonna exclude also the places in the Philippines as I don't want to be biased, if I have the chance, I will put all those 7 Wonders as all places from Philippines, besides Rices Terraces, Mayon Volcano, Puerto Princesa became part of the list/votings for the 7 Wonders of the World.

________________________

The Lake Retba(Pink Lake), Africa

WinetravelerOne-Week Senegal Itinerary: Dakar, Beaches & Pink Lake • Winetravele
  • an hour away from the capital city of Senegal, West Africa

  • Known as Lac Rose by locals

  • 3 square kilometers big (about 1,1 square miles)

The Dunaliella salina bacteria, which is attracted to the lake's salt content, is responsible for its distinctive pink color. To absorb sunlight, bacteria produce a red pigment, which gives the lake its distinct color.

Source

For those who like to have an aesthetic type of get away, unique site and unbelievable view, then this one is an amazing places to visit. Imagine boating in a pink water, seems like you're in a strawberry juice.

Glowworm Cave, New Zealand

Truly ExperiencesInside Waitomo Caves: New Zealand
  • caves' glowworms are called Arachnocampa luminosa

  • the Waitomo Caves tale dates back more than 30 million years

The caves' primary attractions are the bioluminescent glowworms. This species of gnat is only found in New Zealand, and it is indigenous to the country.

Source

If you want to be in a magical place, like what we have seen in Disney movie and other magical tales, then this one is perfect. I'm scared to enter caves, but if this kind of view which will welcome me there, then why not; it's worth to try.

Stone Forest, Madagascar

BBCMadagascar's labyrinth of stone - BBC Travel
  • located in Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park

  • standing rock spires surrounds the area, which is up to 120 meters deep

Park's distinctive karst structures were created by precipitation and streams scouring and shaping porous limestone.

Source

For those who loves adventures, this place doesn't only feed your eyes with wonders but also challenge you to climb and do hiking. This really looks dangerous and scary, yet some tourists take the chance to feel the view on top; of course why wasting your opportunity in visiting there if you have the chance to do so.

Underwater Waterfall, Mauritius

Blaze TrendsScience Trips - Mauritius Underwater Waterfall and how it was formed
  • located on the southwestern coast of the island known as Le Morne Peninsula

"It's not the water that's falling into the deep, but the sand and silt sediments that are constantly moving."

Although this one only gives an illusion, yet it still gives a mesmerizing view. Like you're looking to an ocean and waterfalls in one picture. This gonna be a unique destination for those who love beach.

The Wave, Arizona

Travel + LeisureArizona's Iconic 'The Wave' Could Soon Allow More Visitors ...
  • located in the Coyote Buttes North area of the Utah Arizona border

  • rock formation are 62 feet x 118 feet long and 7 feet wide x 52 feet long

Source

Another best location for those who loves to do hiking, a stunning place to do photography. It looks like an art of repetition, a synchronize formation. I first saw this in Tiktok video and it's really more attractive than photo, imagine being here featuring good weather.

Cotton Castle, Turkey

backpackerlee - WordPress.comHot Springs and Cotton Castles at Pamukkale – backpackerlee
  • Pamukkale is literally mean “Cotton Castle”

  • composed of 17 hot water spring, temperature ranges from 35 °C (95 °F) to 100 °C (212 °F)

Source

There is something like this here in the Phillipines, I've watched it in the Television News Show, KMJS; just I forgot the name, I tried to search but I cannot found it, please let me know if you knew it.

What I like more about this tourist attraction is the combination of the sky blue and white color, it's formation is like you're in a tub. Also perfect for photography and those who wants a unique vacation.

Sea of Stars, Maldives

Atlas ObscuraSea of Stars – Vaadhoo, Maldives - Atlas Obscura

Made by Lingulodinium polyedrum, a bioluminescent phytoplankton, causes this phenomenon in the Maldives' reefs in late summer.

Source

I am an Astrophile, and the first time that I saw this on a documentary video gives me a tickled Pink. I first thought that this is a reflection of the stars but through searching more, I understand how this phenomenon happened. By this place, you can literally say, "I reached the star".

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 29, 2022

-Ling

26
$ 6.04
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 20
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Seven wonders of nature... very nice choices. In the end, no man-made monuments can rival nature's own creations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, thank you Sir:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for pointing us to the Seven Wonders of the World. Your writing and sharing of photography really fills the heart to see the amazing beauty of this world. If you ever feel bad about arranging the world so beautifully, it seems that you will feel better when you see these photographs. The interest in seeing these places with one's own eyes will increase, this attitude will happen so that we can visit every place by achieving success in life. Beautifully described about the seven wonders of the world, I was very benefited to know these descriptions. We need to know about the beauty of the world. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is not the actual list of 7 wonders of the world, yet I'm so happy that you found it interesting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice research friend, interesting wise people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I haven't learnt of these until now. The pinkLake is beautiful to behold and I wish I'd be there one day to take a snap. I'm imagining how the cleanliness of the lake would be. Let it be clean as it is in that picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually want to go there too, to see how it really looks in personal :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit un cave sa NZ lang okay na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have classified it your way and it's very nice, i was fascinated by cotton castle and i just saw this for the first time friends it's so amazing and it's a wonder of the world too. I think your opinion is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is all good looking. So you want to do boating in that pink lake? Cotton castle is not any impressive. By the way I remember you mentioned the gate to hell, earlier when the government decided to close it right? I just wonder how beautiful would that be. By the way, what is tickled pink? (you mentioned in your closing thought)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda sis,😍 na amaze ako, Isa lang talaga alam ko dito, Yung stone forest lang. The rest ngayon ko lang nalaman, mas na amaze ako dun sa Underwater waterfall napaka Ganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wave has always been on my list. huhu Nice article tho, very inspiring ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that sea of stars at Maldives!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow worm cave, sea of stars and stone forest lang ang familiar sakin dito the rest woah nag eexist pala mga lugar na yan lalo na yang undewater watefall grabe napaka breathtaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt really sad because I wasn't able to check the wonderful images due to the bad network here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing places. Some are new to me. Definitely it should be put in wonders of the world list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours is much more interesting compare to the ones i read in other platforms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much pegudear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nung place sis, glowworm cave at sea of stars parang apaka magical. Ang sarap siguro mag-imagine ng fairytale like story doon ahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi po pa Sis hahha magical place for magical imagination natin:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sis, you choose wisely. I was amazed with the photo of Maldives, look's like heaven😍.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, parang nasa galaxy ka:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i never listen about it. Thanks for providing the information

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome Esp:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg ganda ng place sis, 7 wondera talaga ang sarap pumunta pera nalang kulang hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ilang bch pa kaya need natin ipunin para makapunta kahit sa isa lang dito hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro mga 5BCH tapos ang value ay $1000 plus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah wow, galing ng mga research mo ah with your own version.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, relate to your name haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the places you mentioned here are jaw dropping in wonder. I will take two of it. The cave from New Zealand and that beach from Maldives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gosh, you take my top favorites!

$ 0.00
2 years ago