Make Myself Happy in Journal

36 67
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Jounal, Writing, Art

There are different ways to turn our bad mood into a good one; we can do shopping, watching movies, read some books, play some games and many more. In my case, especially this pandemic, one of the most common way that I do, to make myself feel okay is doing journaling.

I actually shared this one; that journaling is like writing a diary or taking some notes. Since before, I'm a big fan of arts, so when I don't feel good I would go for it. For now, I'll share some materials that I used in journaling, those that I used more often.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Journal Paper

This can be use as a base of your journal. You can use it whole since it have different sizes, or you can cut it half and put in both ends of your paper. If you are out of budget, you can use recycled papers, that is what I did before when I don't have money to buy some, it's all about your creativity.

Washi Masking Tape

I already used some of it :D I'm sorry I cannot show it's design but I bought these in Shopee, because at mall they only have plan washi tape and glitters. I have glitters too but I already used it all.

This Tape is used for design, to attached your notes in a more creative way, but I commonly use this as a base. After I put Journal paper, I then add Washi Tape for it to look more attractive.

Stickers

Box Stickers

This is called box stickers because it's shape is box. Lol!

DIY Stickers

Why DIY? Because I only download these photos from Google, then I print it. After that I put scotch tape to make it glossy. Lastly, I cut them and here's the finished product. Btw, I make these black envelopes to put my diy stickers. For example that black envelope with a cat sticker, it means that these envelop if for my cat stickers.

Golden and dot stickers

These are my favorite because of it's elegant design; easy to use and worth to buy.

When I was in Primary I always buy stickers in our school. I got addicted that I only spend my money on it, I don't use it always, but just to satisfy my eyes, it became one of my biggest collection that time. During my birthday, I ask my parents to buy me stickers as a gift; the good thing is they support me.

Memo pad/Sticky note pad

For those who like to have a good output but lazy to make a design, then I recommend you to buy sticky note pads with design already. There's a lot in stores, but I only have these.

Again when I was in primary, my grade 5 teacher was selling sticky note pad. There's no design, only plain but different colors. I use all my savings that time just to buy all the colors that she sell. Everytime there's announcement or notes to be taken, I'm so inspired to write it using these sticky notes. Don't worry I also have good grades that time. Lol!

Sample Output

I only use few materials on this, since I'm in a "tipid" mode. I usually finish designing everything before writing on it, there's a lot of sample designs in YouTube, but it need a lot of materials. I know someday I can buy those; there's no age limit in art. While for writing, I prefer colored pens or glitters, it will add beauty on your work.

So why I like to do journaling is it makes me relax, just looking at these cute staffs already make me happy. It challenge my creativity, everytime I only have limited materials, I become creative and resourceful. And lastly, my dedication to write boost; I don't know if you feel the same but I love to write in a clean and made of art paper. This energized me and enjoy what I am doing.


And that's it everyone, hope you enjoy it.

Sorry if these photos are not clear, I can't directly upload photos here, so I need to send and download it first it messenger, which makes it blur. For those who know how to fix this, please let me know. Thank you!

________________________

Lead image was taken by me

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

What are your hobbies that can turn your bad mood into good? Do you also do journaling? If not, why not to try it:D These materials are can be found in book stores, school supplies area, but if you want to have more with cute stuffs then go in online shops.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

January 14, 2022

-Ling

22
$ 4.36
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Jounal, Writing, Art

Comments

So creative jud nimo sis. Hilig ko ug art pero dli ing Ana ka anad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka creative nimo sis ba. Beleb ko nimo ai. Sa elementary rko hilig aning mangulekta nya kalas kaau kog kwrta hahaha. Pero pgka highskol wa nko time ky bz ko sa banda ug dance troupe😅 .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maayo gani na imo Sis, sayaw-sayaw, akong lawas dili gyud madala ug kiay uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kiay jud sis.. Bz kaau ko sa highskol nya labi na election pirmi mi apil sa rally ky kuhaon mn mi sa pulitiko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I see you really love doing paperwork I love to watch movies and write stories to turn my bad mood to Good mood .I really love these papers work anyway are you from chinese because these designs are from the Chinese if I am right

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just bought most of these items in Chinese shop:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Journaling is q really great hobby. You get to put your thoughts down on papers and it helps to improve your memory and thinking faculty too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, just what I like most here is designing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stickers! You reminded me my school days. Want those now!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still have some spirits of those school days haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The golden and dot stickers are The only ones i've seen here in Nigeria in my entire life time courtesy of my sisters owning some

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The good thing is there is:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it hard to turn my bad mood to a good one I rather sleep to prevent any it from getting worse

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also do this thing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister is really fond of these things but I'm so lazy kind of person that's why I don't prefer it. You're really talented and have mastered in this art, those stickers, sticky notes, and everything are really cute and beautiful. Whenever I feel low, I just sit down alone with my paper and pain and start to write poems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your style, I actually made poems before but I'm not good about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not also that good but I just try to put my worries and tensions down because they are too heavy to carrey for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not fond of designing the things I made specially related to arts, I am okay with plain and clean works with a little bit of design made by pentlepen hahaha. I remember that I have this classmate before that had different stickers and design that's why we gonna borrow or buy those design to her then we gonna input it in our works to make it look attractive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Boys don't usually do these haha, girls ang madalas, so I understand you:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made a journal also but it turned out like a messed hahaha I'm not good when it comes to art of designing things I'm bad at that hahaha so Instead of a journal it turns out like a mosaic hahaha bagay na bagay pang tapon hahaha di talaga ko pinagpala sa pag dedesign hahaha kahit pa nga mag kulay until now lagpas lagpas pa din hahha ewan ko ba sa kamay ko hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy Sis, huwag ka, million ang benta sa mga abstract o anong di maintindihan na art hahha, benta natin yung mga gawa natin, baka magka pera pa tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sis baka kakaibang abstract makita nila hahaha baka million magalit saken hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng mga malilibqng ka gawin yang mga ayan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, nakakabusog sa mata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis nakakatuwa lalo ka nayan gaganahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga sticker sis, nung elementary pa ako mahilig ako sa mga stickers pero ngayon tamad na akong mangolekta nyan😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan Sis pagnatutulala ako, maiisip ko nalang, bat ko ba binili to natambak lang sa lalagyan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really so coincidental @Ling01 that I also used to do most of the time with art when I get free time or in bad mood but lately due to hectic studies and schedule I switched it journaling I started writing my thoughts and feelings and emotions and since I like your creativity ideas for it I am going to save it because it is really awesome ideas I have never thought before and also I am not rich so I normally do not buy stickers and wattpads but I think I will definitely do it. Thank you soo much)

yours is soo creative))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, you make me smile, thanks for telling this. Hopefully I can see some of your work:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to show you but it is going to take a long time because that journalling which I am doing is like a personal diary )) but when I will achieve creativity like yours I will show u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Trofi, I'll just wait for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quick question- are you Chinese? the box stickers are all written in Chinese.. lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Somewhat, my mom's grandfather is a Chinese haha, but about that I just bought these in a Chinese store:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you could read what ever is written on it. What country are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I can't haha, I'm from Philippines :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago