Journey in Writing

31 76
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

What comes in your mind when you first heard the word "Writing"? Do you love writing, or you just started to love it when you met read.cash

Since before writing is part of my life, not as an author, but a kid who is fascinated with oens and paper. And now I would like to share my writing experience. Hope you enjoy it!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

When I was kid, my parents told me that I prefer to hold a pen than toys. They showed me a book that I like to use everytime I want to draw before. I actually feel bad looking at it now, but I understand that at the young age, literally young, I don't have a much control on what I am doing.

During primary I joined Read-a-thon , during that time when you're a honor student, you must join this to represent your year level. Our school is active in terms of joining competition about Read-a-thon, so everytime there's a competition, we have the privileged to compete. I was in grade 3 when I started to join, then I'm in the part of Team Reading.

Team Reading is composed of 3 members, the task is to read a whole story for a given period of time, usually one hour. After that, the facilitator will collect the book and the competition will start. There are three sets of round : easy, medium and hard. In this rounds, the assigned teacher will ask a questions about the story that we have read. The team who will get the highest score is the champion. We first compete with the other year level and fortunately we win, and ofcourse as the winner, we are going to compete with other schools.

One of the best advice that I gain from one of our club speaker is, "Practice your skills through writing diary". Since I am not so much good in writing, I try my best to practice it through writing a daily diary. What's the funny thing about it is; I know diary as writing about your whole day experience.

So I make my first day diary like this;

I woke up 5:30 in the morning, I thank God for all blessings that he has given to us. I stand up and fix my bed. I walk in our kitchen and wash my face, then I go in the bathroom to pee. I sit down in our chair and look to our cat Miming.

Yeah, after 3 days I surrender because in my mind "oh diary is so hard you must put all the details every minute.... ", until when I'm in high-school, I realized that you can write diary by just sharing important things happened on that day. Lol!

In highschool, since we are known as a member of read-a-thon, the teachers already list our names in journalism club. So I was assigned in Essay Writing, it is simple as sharing your ideas and thoughts.

Essay writing is easy if you have knowledge about many topics. It is quite simple since you only need to share your ideas, but in order to make it effective you must share important details that you can catch your readers interest.

For example, the facilitator will give you a topic about Christmas. In my style, I only use three paragraphs; first for introduction (quote/sayings or message from a famous personality), second for the body(my knowledge and insights about the topic), last is the conclusion (to sum up everything, something that I want the readers to remember and my ending message.)

Writing became my lover, everytime I hold a pen it is somewhat fulfilling. I literary love to write, not to write stories, but just to write. LOL! My hand became addicted in writing, since I don't have something to write, what I did is to transfer my previous notes into a new notebook. Pen and paper are also my bestfriends, everytime I feel bad especially when I quarrel with my younger brother, I will say my hatred through writing.

As of now, I have this notebook as my diary of achievements.

From my study notebook to diary

I want to manifest positivity and success, so instead of writing about sadness and hatred, I prefer to write here my greatest blessing and achievements.

Here in read.cash, I really like to read about personal stories. To learn more about the life and emotions of different authors, like I'm reading someone's diary.

________________________

Author's Love Message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I just want to share;

It's been a month since the last time I received a sponsorship notification, until yesterday I got a great blessing, two users which I just recently met shared their blessings. This are @Vincent21 and @ErdoV , once again thank you for the both of you, I'll try my best to support you too. More bch to come!

GOD Bless! Hugs.

December 4, 2021

-Ling

17
$ 4.57
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Done reading your article, you are a good writer, I can't deny it. Keep it up 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder you are good in writing because you are a writer before. Ako kasi ngayon palang sa read kaya alam mo na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making a note especially that of exhibiting our writing skills is very necessary for a child's development. You started exhibiting your own skills very early enough and I'm glad your parents did help you develop it very right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have diaries before and some poems i write. But it was on my younger days and ever since i got married it became difficult for me to write. I guess it's because of time and priorities and focus. And I'm happy reading articles here and made me inspire to write more. 😃 Have a wonderful day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing daily diary it's not easy for me, at least you have it when you're younger:) Have a great day too Rose!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a nice and interesting read. Even we were forced to write our daily happenings in diary, in our school days. For few days it was fine but later it became a headache cos we were writing the same thing everyday . Looking back after years I really miss those days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got it right hahaha, why I only last for 3 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ys. But looking back now it was so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That quite an interesting one , writing sometimes is a gift from God, writing skills is use to express feeling. I love you topic big sis keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least we are able to enjoy this gift through this platform. Thank you so much Rosh:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so true how journaling and diaries really help a person practice their writing. i can't relate tho because it's so tough haha! i love your notebook a lot! the designs are immaculate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Sis, that's the reason why I only survive 3 days in making haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I joined this platform, I have also been addicted to read more article and writing article because I do learn one or two from what I read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, this is not all about earning but also learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All people without exception have certain hobbies, those that they like to do in their free time, getting a lot of positive emotions. Some people like to draw, others like to collect some things, others like to play sports. I, like everyone else, have my own hobbies, which I like to do. My hobbies are reading books, watching interesting movies, cooking, writing poetry, sculpting bas-relief, drawing and knitting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm interested about art, hopefully I can see your drawing soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice to hear about your writing journey. If anyone suffers, she succeeds. I think you have achieved your success. It is clear that you have done well in school life. I am proud of you because you always do everything with attention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sis, and I can feel that you do the same:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman pala bff, magaling ka mag create at mag connect ng mga words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure gyud bff ay? Walay atik? Hahha pero bitaw ay, salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa juy atik bff. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing essays but my teacher before always assigned me to write editorial kaya todo research talaga eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahead sa akin ng one year yung naka assign sa editorial Sis, and I know mahirap yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of achievements sis. You are a great competitor in your school.🥰 I am so proud. You belong to the outstanding students sis. You love writing. It's your passion and you are a reader sis.

You make me proud sis.🥰 No doubts why you are a great writer.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for always supporting me Sis and to your kind words. I'm not that good Sis, sadyang blessed lang na nah experience yun, kaya ayon medyo may kunting kaalaman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. For me sis magaling ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing wasn't something which i liked but it started from me using read cash and eventually i can adopt to it and write many stories per day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you Sis, my love for writing started to fade until read.cash waken it more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing happened to me on my end,read cash did so many great impact in my writing and now I can boldly write some articles in class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the way you described about writing. Hey, I love that copybook. Seems beautiful. Where can I get that?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I bought it in mall. I'm attracted about it's design and neatness, so I grab one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago