It's Her Special Day

70 75
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Yes, today is the special day of the special woman in my life; my mother. The woman who risk her life just to save me. A great blessing from God.

For today's article. I just want to share how this day goes. It's not yet done, but gonna share those important part:)

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I wake up at 5:30 in the morning, and I already heard the sounds of mom's zumba music. Yes, she likes to do zumba daily, it's her way of doing exercise. So in my room, I quickly prepare my small gift, I forgot to put sticker, so I did. When I get out in my room, I immediately greet her and lend the small box with a letter. My mom is a kind and soft-hearted person. She's not a typically mother who likes to get angry, ofcourse she did, but once in a blue moon. I gave her the gift, and she made a priceless reaction.

Here's what I gave her, gold plated necklace. I cannot afford to give her an original, so I just gave cheap but of a good quality. Fortunately, she loves it so much and super thankful. She said, "it's okay even you didn't spent money on me" So I get back the necklace. Char.. Lol!

Why with this stethoscope pendant? Is because my mom is a nurse, and I want to give something that can represent her and something which she can remember me. I found this necklace a perfect one, and by God's grace it's worth it.

We eat for breakfast, nothing special just an ordinary breakfast. Then at 9 am my father and younger brother went to the city to buy foods.

And here's what they bought ;

With ice cream and potato fries in our ref.

We don't like to cook a lot during birthday, as we used to go outside and bond, but when the pandemic started we only buy fast foods. It's only four of us, so no worries about the food.

We have foods from Jollibee; we really love Jollibee. Before, when we go out and still have extra money, we likes to eat in a Jolibee restaurant. My favorite is the Sundae, as I love ice cream. As you can see there's a "Palabok", only one, as it's my mom's favorite. There's a roasted chicken too, that was for our lunch.

While my father and brother was out to buy, me and mom prepare spaghetti. This was really common during special occasions. I actually decided to have spaghetti, because mom's Spaghetti recipe is the best.

After lunch my parents go out for a date. They are going to spend their afternoon up to night for a date, while me and my younger brother will stay at home.

This happend in the morning

Father : Are we going to the beach or in other place?

Mother : it's so hot in the beach

Me : I'm so busy today, I cannot stay in beach for so long.

Father : You are not going with us.

Me : ohh.. (I though "we" includes me and my brother. Lol)


I share this one for two important reasons

First, is for us to remember and make every birthday of your love ones special. No need to spend a lot of money, just a simple effort to make that particular day different; ofcourse to share my mom's special day. Second, it to proudly say that the money that I used are from my earnings here in read.cash. By the help of read.cash, I was able to give something to my parents. To the BCH and the admins, thank you so much. Especially for those users who always upvotes my articles, I know you, I always do. Love lots.

And that's it. Simple but I can see and feel that my mom loves it. As of now they are still on date:D

So gonna leave to do some work.

________________________

Lead image was taken by me

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Just like what I've said, I'm really busy, so I'll try to visit your articles during my vacant.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

Ps. Thank you Sis @RosheiGandafor the renewal of sponsorship. Stay healthy and more BCH to come.

November 22, 2021

-Ling

26
$ 4.27
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 14
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy belated birthday to your sweet mom . May she have more birthdays to celebrate and more years to enjoy. The price of a gift doesn't matter much, our love and good intentions matters the most. You're very thoughtful and sweet . Just like your mom , my mom is innocent and simple too who never wants to scold her childrens but I'm not as brave as you. I never told my mom how I feel for her or how much I love her, I hope one day I will tell my mom about my feelings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You make me smile Evaa, just I hope someday you're able to tell to your mom what you really feel. It helps a lot:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my friend, I just passed by to thank you for your sponsorship. Although I don't know if the "approved" button went through as my phone froze in some way and it disappeared. If ever that was disapproved on your end, know that it's not my intention. Above all, I'm grateful for you for believing in me. The text you added there inspired me to do more. I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was approved Sis, you're welcome and thank you too. Just keep on going.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the motivation my friend. I'm forever grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your Mother my friend. What a lovely gift you give to your mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Genisis and nice to met you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

see that mother's love never goes out forever, they have worked so hard to raise us since we were babies. it is appropriate that you give the most beautiful gift to mother on her birthday. mother is love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, that is what I always do. Way of appreciating and giving thanks to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to mom, I wish her long life and prosperity. Besides, you really made her happy with that gift and that's lovely of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sweet of you:) Thanks Gaft, GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa mama mo sis,ang sweet mo nmn at talagang napakasimple lng ng iyong pamilya. Kami din hndi din gaano naghahanda pag may birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta maka bonding lng Sis no:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po sa Mama mo Po. Godbless Po sa Kanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GOD Bless din sa iyo Gideon. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to Tita Bff. Wishing her a Blissful Life, Godbless her More and More.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo bff. GODBless pud sa imo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnn it's Happy day for your family, I could feel it here. The joy in seeing a whole family gather to merriment is always superb. Happy birthday to mama! May God keep her and strengthen her for the many years to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This makes me smile. Thanks King:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sweet mother, mothers are God's heavenly gifts to us, people who can not be exchanged to anybody and anything in our lives, God bless her for you, my dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you Sis. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po to your mother! There are more birthdays to celebrate, and I hope she enjoyed her day!! Yes, mas maganda po yung simple celebration kaysa sa bunggang handaan. Again, happy birthday po to your strong-woman mother! 🎉🎂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She's really happy Sis. Thank you so much:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom amd more birthdays to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you pamus:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More birthdays to celebrate with your mother sis, and wishing her good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis, keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And guess what, I'm so happy for aunty. Happy birthday to my cute aunty. So happy to know that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey! Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mother sis. I also love Jollibee.hihi Namiss ko na pagkain nila.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Order na Sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, walang malapit na Jollibee dito sa amin sis. Need mo pa magbyahe ng isang oras bago ka makakain.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Mom. Just like, I always make sure to show my appreciation to my Mom on her special day Just a simple gift or a cake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so glad to know that you're doing this tooSis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa kanya sissy, how lucky she is to have you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee. Salamat, Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, so cute of you. Happiest birthday to her, may God always bless her with good health and always stays with you. You really made her day by doing all these things after all she is more deserving. That necklace was really superb.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Niazi, GOD Bless you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayss.. Happiest Birthday sa mom mo sis..🥳 Hala uie, ang daming burger.. Penge ako..hahaha.. Ang bait naman.. God bless sayo at sa family mo..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapatid ko lng umubos Sis hahah GOD Bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so kind hearted. That was really nice idea. You have sweet parents. Sister, you are eating alone why not inviting us? I am feeling hungry after seeing your food. I am foody. Eat much and have no sense of cooking. I think, it would be better if you cook for her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can imagine that you have a fit body hahha. But just grab what you like, let's eat online:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like pizza and fires

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a sweet daughter my friend. Not to mention I love how thoughtful you are that you even give gift of her during her special day. My mom is like your mom, she appreciates even a simple gift as long as you give it with love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure you are a good daughter too Sis. God will bless you more and your mom:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh happy birthday to you tita more b-day 🎂 to come more candles to blow, more happiness and blessings. Ang bait mo naman na anak sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom. You're right, it's not necessary to have a fancy celebration because sometimes simple is better. But I got laughing to your dad haha. You are not belong to their date daw Kase ahha🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, di ako na inform na di pala ako kasama Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow happy birthday to ur mom. Ur such a kind and sweet daughter to ur parents. 🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sissy. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are so sweet naman po. Happy birthday to your mom po. I hope she will be well and live a lot longer. The necklace is very pretty as well. Sa online po ba siya? I kinda like one for myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis. Yes sa online, mas mahal kasi kung sa kakilala ko, ang laki ng patong hahah. Try to search goldfashion.ph, maganda kasi ratings nila kaya nag try ako:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your mom sis!🎉❤️ Always in good health and more birthdays to come.🙏

Ang sarap naman ng foods sis. Yung Jollibee talaga nakita ko, yung fried chicken.🤤 Oo nga sis nuh ang sarap din ng sundae nila.❤️

Yes sis, it's not important to have a big celebrations, simple is enough. The important is have a healthy living and the happiness is always there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, basta happy okay na yun masyado. Salamat ng marami Sis. GOD Bless to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Basta ang mahalaga happy kayo ng family mo. God bless you too sis.😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E great mo ko kay mama happy birthday I know na happy si mama mo now ,God bless her moe,ang sarap ng food

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis, makakarating. GOD Bless too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're so sweet to your mom sis!!..belated happy birthday to her!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis. GOD Bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mum long life and prosperity and good health 🎉🎉🎉. the conversation got me laughing when you dad told you that you're not following them 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They didn't told me that they are going for a date hahha I thought we are going together :D But thank you Freedom:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let this holiday bring a lot of positive emotions as the heroine of the occasion, and all those gathered at the festive table!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, as it's her birthday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! you really made her day fantabulous. I'm sure she will be so happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, although it's not totally perfect but I'm glad that she's happy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago