It's Forgotten

43 57
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Being a Christian, specifically about being a Catholic, remembering the death of our love ones is very important. It became a tradition to celebrate death anniversary, not because we are happy that they are gone, but because it's the day the he/she are going to live with our God, and also to remember those days that they are together with us.

Aside from visiting the cemetery during Halloween season, we also prefer to visit the cemetery during death anniversary. The time when a family or with relatives gathered to offer a prayer and food.

Last December 18, was my grandfather's death anniversary, this supposedly the day that we must visit him at the cemetery, but this is what happened.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

December 18 early in the morning, both of my parents already leave our house for work. I am busy doing a lot of things, while my younger brother went to his friend's house at noon, as they are going to have a basketball league.

There is no sign for us to remember that it is the death anniversary of my grandpa, except for a big brown butterfly who visited in our house at afternoon.

I don't know if you already know this belief, but for us Filipino, this means that the spirit of your loved ones visiting you. I told to them that there's a butterfly, and my father responded, "Money!" Yes, according to some beliefs, this also means goodluck and money. We are having a business, waiting for it to boom, so we just all agree to my dad.

The next day, I don't know what came to my father's mind, because he remembered and said with a loud voice, "luh! It's father's death anniversary yesterday!" We are all freeze at that time, thinking "yeah it is."

I really feel bad that time, and told my dad, that we can just visit him before Christmas eve. He agreed, and then we just wait for that day.

But..

On the day, December 24 my parents have misunderstanding, so we ended up leaving the house 6 pm. We again forgot it, as while traveling our focus are; what to prepare, it's grandma's birthday, did we bring this or that.

At the end. We haven't visit my grandpa.

According to my father, he visit to my grandma's house last December 18, even our relatives there forgot that special day, which is unusual. My father also said, that maybe grandma remember that day, but she is just quite waiting for his children to tell what's the plan, but everything goes nothing.

As of now, I am still holding this burden in my heart that we haven't visit my grandpa. He is so good to us, and all those days that I'm with him, there's only love and happiness. Now I feel bad, I want to tell my dad to visit him before New Year, but I don't know why there's other side of my brain, pulling me not to tell it.

But I will. And it is God's plan, whether we can visit or not. Btw, from the night of December 25 until now, there's always a butterfly who are visiting in our house, I think it's already five different butterflies. This may be nothing to some, but for me, for us, it's a good thing.

As what my father said "I have heard and witnessed a lot of stories who proved that talking to a deceased love one, can help you became more closer to God."

Remember, in our beliefs, when your loved one is already with God, it's him/her who will tell God, "My God, he is so good to me, please forgive this person and help him/her throughout the journey"

________________________

Images are from Unsplash.

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

For those who are going to celebrate the death anniversary of your love ones this remaining days of December, I just want to remind you that special day. I know we are too busy, but at least just lend some prayers.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

Ps. Thank you so much to my ever supportive sponsor, @LykeLyca who never forget to renew her sponsorship, this makes me smile when I saw your notification. I'm also happy because of Sis @GarrethGrey07 for giving her sponsorship, this is your gift for me this Christmas season Sis, so much appreciated.

December 27, 2021

-Ling

16
$ 2.86
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A massive hug to you sis, you are very strong.. Sending you my best wishes and prayers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in that, sis. Sending prayers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh sad dear everyone is sad at that moment we will see it after a year and still we can't get the same way to do this but i still believe we feel happiness in every day of our lifes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big hug to you my dear. It’s ok. I feel your pain. I understand your loss and the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Hugs to you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As always Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly samin, black butterfly pag may pumapanaw, I don't know but somehow I feel the presence of someone that really near to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, yung masasabi mong totoo talaga ang mga pamahiin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yang butterfly sis. Minsan din napanaginipan ko din kya nagpapamisa ako. Masaya kya ako kahit panaginip ko lng nkikita mga mhal ko sa buhay na pumanaw na. Kahit mother in law ko nasa panaginip ko din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti nga sa iyo Sis dumadalaw sa panaginip, sa amin bihira lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present sila lahat sis kaya naiiyak ako ksi di ko ksi sila madalaw. Hirap c partner kausapin kahit bisaya na hahaha.. Kaya pamisa n lng ako sa knila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our country we also have an omen about a butterfly flying into the house, that it is the spirit of the deceased. If it is not possible to go to the cemetery, order in the church "for burial"; if there is no such opportunity, just light a candle and let it burn to the end (do not extinguish!) pray.... this light from the candle will light the way for the soul of the dead to God (he still goes to him and asks for your help.)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, we also do this one. Actually, even after we went to cemetery, we still light a candle at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo tong butterfly talaga sis. Bumibisita sila sa atin and everytime may butterfly sa amin, I always pray silently talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din Sis, at least gumaan lang man pakiramdam ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yvw! Yan di usually sinasabi ng parents ko pag may butterfly sa bahay, might be true or not, it's always better to remember them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama Sis, wala mang sapat na proof, but it makes sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I heard the story of a beautiful family. I missed my grandpa mate. Stay happy with family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are always in our heart. Stay happy too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much sis for the birthday wishes . We should always love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always welcome Rosh, hope you had a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

may the soul of your dearly departed grand dad continue to rest in the bosom of the lord. ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This makes me smile, thank you so much Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a beautiful family, may God protect you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Angel. GOD Bless to you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat kasi bibigyan parin natin ng halaga yung mga taong malapit sa atin na nawawala na sa mundo. Namamatay lng yung tao pag kinalimutan ng lubos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, kaya sobrang nalungkot ako nung nakalimotan namin, dahil lang sa sobrang busy:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniwala din kami sa ganyan sis. Katong sa ako mama kay grasshopper ang amo tandaan pag gusto niya magpabisita...Nagparamdam na siya sa inyo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Karon rako nakabalo aning grasshopper Sis ay, wala man gud kaayo'y ing.ani sa amoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingon man gud ako nanay sis nga katong pagkamatay ni mama, grasshopper ang nipatong sa iya coffin that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis nag paparamdam sila lalo na kung Di na naalala Paniwala ako diyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga Sis, mabuti nalang talaga may ganito at least aware tayo na kailangan din talaga alalahanin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just learnt a new thing today, the belief that the dead loved ones help us to get closer to God because they'll be pleading God on our behalf. Wow! This is good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, they can help us in other life. Same thing here, we can pray to God for their spirits to enter His Kingdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can visit your grandpa. As you f eel it, you definitely ought to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Sir, I'm happy to see your comment. Yes, I will tell it to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maka visit kayu sis, nagpaparamdam talaga siya sa inyu , naniniwala din kami sa mga butterfly kasi yung lola ko noon kapag may butterfly sa loob ng bahay sinasabi talaga niya merong bisita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga old beliefs na until now nag eexist Sis no, yung masasabi mong totoo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have sweet parents and family that is very nice. Stay happy and keep shining.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sis. Stay happy and keep shining too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago