I am Proud of Her

44 64
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Do you have a bestfriend? What can you say about him/her?

Bestfriend is one of the greatest gift that God given to us. Someone who can understand and make us happy. No matter how you defind it, but the important is the person who comes in your mind after reading the word "Bestfriend."

Today's article, is just a short sharing about one of my bestfriend. How I feel about her and why I Am Proud of Her.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Crdts : Rae Angela

A warrior that's the best word to describe my friend. When we are grade one, we are classmates already but were not that close. Then 1 year had passed, when we are already in grade two, our teacher decided to have a seating arrangement, alphabetical order by our last name; this was alternate, boy-girl-boy-girl. In attendance my name is next to her, so when our teacher call our name there is only one boy that was between us. Day by day we become more closer until we became bestfriends; that time we also decided to have a call sign "Best. "

Best is a boyish kind of a girl, on how she walk and hit our classmates. She has a straight long hair, and she likes to cut her dresses to make it unique, she likes to speak and speak, and reading e-book is her hobby.

I say warrior because she was always there to help me, she does't want me to get hurt. When there is someone who hurt me, then she is the one who will take a revenge. She also likes to have a debate activity because just like what I said, "she likes to speak."

She is also a joker, and likes to recite even her grammar is wrong; with her funny accent. She likes to express what is in her mind. Sometimes when she raise her hand, our teacher will not call her. Then she will just shout "Akooo Ma'am"(Meee Ma'am), but our teacher just ignore her as she is always reciting(Give chance to other) and that makes me laugh in my chair.

Sometimes I can't understand Best, but the only thing I know is I love her.


What you have read above is the exact words that I wrote 5 years ago. It was the time when our, teacher told us to make a Character Sketch of our bestfriend. Character sketch is the way of describing someone through writing.

She is one of the strongest woman I know.

We are in fourth year highschool when I transferred in other school. I remember the day I told her that I am going to transfer, and she was just keep on crying. Until the day had come and I transferred already. Our friendship was still there, our communication was still there.

One Sunday, I visited them in school, they are having a practice so I go with her, and that was the time when she told me that she has a boyfriend.

I am so happy for her, I can see it in her eyes how she felt love with that boy. I love to listen her stories how they became in a relationship; how she was so proud on her boyfriend.

But,

One day, she told me that they broke up. She told me everything that she was mistreated by the boy's family, just because of her social status. The boy's mom even told her "Stay away from my son" in front of many people. But she was so kind to accept those words and just left without saying anything. They broke up as the boy prefer to follow his mom.

This gives her anxiety but at last she accept everything and move on. She was so strong, and I pray her for the best man that she deserve; God's will.

Why I came up with this, is because it's her birthday. The birthday of my sister in heart.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt.

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to welcome all the newbie, I have seen new names in my articles. Nice to met you all.

GODBless. Hugs!

November 17, 2021

-Ling

24
$ 4.48
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A group of 4 po kami since high school up to now, tapos isa sa amin ganyan din yung nanay niya. Halos lahat nang naging bf niya ayaw nang nanay niya kasi gusto yung mapera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lot of friends but not all of them stayed. Its a bit sad but I just need to accept it. We just need to move one and find other people who we can be friends with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a best friend too sis and now she's my last love.. im happy for you sis that you have a best friend like her.. happy bday po sakanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman Sis. Salamat:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's a friend who knows no background, since childhood friendships were created to make something that might not be forgotten. friends love sincerely and are always there every time when happy and sad. This context is a valuable experience for all of us about the meaning of friendship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, and I'm happy to met those persons in my life, especially this "Best" of mine:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to her, I really miss my bestie. We haven't talked to ourselves for weeks now because we had a slight misunderstanding. I will try talk to her today cos your article makes me remember that sweet moment with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully you both are okay now. Keep your friendship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa best friend mo po..Meron din akong bestfriend pero feeling ko ako yong talkative and strong daw sa aming dalawa...yon yong sabi niya.heheeh...Naranasayan ko na din yong tinarayan talaga ako ng mama ng boyfriend ko dati...hehehe...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga ganyang Mama talaga Sis no, yung parang ikaw pa dapat ang mag stand as lalaki haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of the writers here who's been best in keeping records, very inquisitive, and describing people. I know that if we have met before, you would have a lot to say about me. Nice work dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will surely keep those memories with you; if we are friends since childhood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about others. Not even talking about the article. But if you ask me, I will say that I am really proud of you my dear friend. You always impressed me with your works & I know how worthy you are. So yes, I'm so proud of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey, you're my bestfriend too @Lucifer01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks so disappointing to me,she must have left her boyfriends mom while she was saying those words,I hope she finds a good partner that would love and cherish her....happy birthday to here,best wishes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also felt really bad on what happened, she was trying to respect her boyfriend's mom at that time. Worst part was the boy didn't defend her:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really good to have a best friend, Anyway, happy birthday to her. God bless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GOD Bless to you Sis. And yes I am blessed to have her:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday to rhist best friend warrior and more years to come. I am a newbie in this account and thanks for welcoming us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh hi. I'm happy that you tried this platform. Have a great journey here:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your bestfriend. I can imagine how kind hearted and talkative she was haha. But it's good to have a bestfriend like her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super talkative Sis, nagamit na nga niya ngayon as MC sa church nila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her. She is such a kind lady, you should be proud to have such a kind best friend. Well! I am also blessed with those type of friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for us:) and yes she is so kind, just there are people who likes to put her down. Thank you Niazi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka salbahe namqn ng nanay ng boyfriend ng best friend mo nakialqm pa sa love life ng anak niya masakit yon ha ..

Masarap tqlaga qng may kaibigan palagi kang may kadamay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, nasaktan ako sa ginawa nya. Okay lang naman kung di nya bet bestfriend ko pero sana di nalang niya pinahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her 🎂🎂 I hope she finds the perfect man for her and not a man that his family doesn't like her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am praying for this. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to her sis!🎉❤️ I envy you to have a bestfriend like her sis.

Sometimes there are people whom we meet without any expectations that will become part in our life. It's very lucky to meet those real friends since it's very rare.

Yes sis, when it comes to relationship there are a lot of incidences like that. The status is always the big deal. I'm sorry for what happened to your bestfriend. I know there is a man that meant for her sis.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis. I know someday may right man para sa kanya, that will treat her right. Gusto ko din na wala pa syang bf para maka focus sya sa plans niya in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Buti rin yung single kasi no worries talaga sis. Goals and dreams muna ang focus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is bestie until you give him/her proper time and care. I had a lot of friends ftom childhood but they were my friend because we were meeting eachother but after getting admission in college i met with ew one. I completely forgot about old one. After university i forgot old college friends and met with new one. According to me bestie is that guy who is very close to you and care for you and his/her time. By the way mate you are lucky in this matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also have some friends like this.

But you and your friends are lucky with each other too. Thanks Factical:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hapoy birthday sa kanya sissy, ansarap magkaroon ng bestfrnd na kasama sa hirap at ginhawa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis. True, yung walang siraan at inggitan, pure love lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy tama ka jan kaso sa panahon ngaun ang hirap na mahagilap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot to be said about best friend. Everyone has friends in life. But one of the best friends is a friend. Which binds him in life for the rest of his life. Stay well, with your friend. On my behalf, wish her a happy birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your greetings and kind words Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best friend is also from my school first grade. In the end he was my best man at the wedding and now we are like brothers. He has a special place in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so sweet. That's the real friendship, acting like siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to her Bff. Indeed, valuable kaayo inyuhang friendship kay Since grade two pamo nag bestfriend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat bff, true gyud. Bihira lang ni pero nagdugay gyud uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago