How Do You Value the Gifts that You Recieve from Someone?

8 54
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Do you received gifts from special persons in your life that until now you are still keeping? Aside from cards that I truly appreciate, I also recieve some gifts that I am keeping for years and decade. My love language is giving of gifts, so everytime I receive some I always appreciate and keep it.


Just like me, my mother also loves to keep gifts from her relatives and friends, those gifts that she received during her college time are still displayed in our house with care. There was a time that my father will attend a wedding, he did not prepare for anything as during that time he was inform to be one of the godfather one day before the wedding. What he did is he secretly get the mug from my mother's Christmas party gift which is still inside the box. After a month, my mother notice that the gift is missing, she asked me and my younger brother if we get it but both of us said that we never take it from the display. Until, she found out that it was father who is running after attending the wedding, and since he have not prepare any gifts, so he take the mug. My mother is so angry at him but I also understand my mother's feelings. Even me, if someone take the gifts that I recieve, I will also feel bad. I know it is good to share, but I don't dare to give what gifts I received because I know that they put effort to buy or make that particular present.

Before, when I visit my friend's house, I was so shocked and overwhelmed that the drawing that I make during our high school days are still posted in her room with a plastic cover so that it won't get wet or dirty, imagine how long it is that now she already have a son.

I am also curious how the teachers keeps the gifts that they received, because aside from Christmas, graduation and birthday, they also have Teacher's Day; think about those teachers who are more than a decade in teaching.

One of the positive result of giving and recieving of gifts is to create a good connection to relationship, not just to a couple but also to your family, friends, relatives or to other people. This will also show love, appreciation and sense of belongings. Just imagine on what is the feeling of the person who sent the gift, if you truly keep and appreciate their presents, although it is just simple. I don't know if there are still many of us who knows how to keep gifts because in most cases after a person recieve the gift, they will just put somewhere, forget about it and when they remember, it was already gone and don't know where it was.

The Christmas is coming, and one of it's definition is the giving of gifts. For sure many of us will receive gifts and that I hope that we will keep it. On the other hand, we must also give gifts, if we can, those that they can use or a thing that they will love to have. We still have one month to think about that big celebration.

Lastly, intangible gift is much important but we can't deny that tangible gifts is truly appreciated. Who wants to receive gifts for December? Aye aye, me too. Haha

________________________

Disclaimer: The views and opinions stated in this article are based on the author's own experience and observation. All the photos above are personally made unless it was stated.


You can find me in;

Noise.app

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 
  • November 8, 2022

-Ling01

26
$ 1.96
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.26 from @reanbooks
$ 0.19 from @pajeroz
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'd rather put to good use gifts that I receive and take care of it properly rather than store them and be destroyed without even using them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who doesn't want to receive and give gifts? Both show us how love works and can be express. The best of it is you being a blessing from above too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also a gift-keeper. I give sentimental values to things that other people give me. Even if it's just greeting cards, I keep those inside a box. I even reread them at times when I feel lonely. I seldom receive gifts from other people that's why I show so much appreciation when I receive one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont keep gifts because I use them, mostly gifts I rcv are wearable, wear and tear some day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It indeed feels good, if someone still keeps our gifts. It made us feel that they appreciate our efforts. Ako naman I also keep gifts, maliban nalang sa mga make-ups, kasi nag eexpired kaya tinatapon ko nalang😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww I could truly emphatise to your mum. I would be so upset too if I were in her shoes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand how your mum feels. I will feel the same way too because it wouldn't be nice for someone to give someone else my gift. I know she would have forgiven your father. Also, I want gifts for Christmas😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meeee! I want gifts for Christmas. I don't like it when I give someone a gift and I see it with someone else. It makes me think the person doesn't appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago