Epic Fail Varsity Player

36 51
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday we have this Bible Study in our church; time for all the members to gather, time to met my bestfriends again. We only do this twice a month so every after the Bible study, my bestfriends always stay in our house for chitchats. We talked a lot of matters until we came up into the topic of funny moments during our school days.

I mostly listen to their stories as when we reached fourth year highschool I already transferred in other school, we keep on laughing until I shared to them my situation when I transferred in a private school.

Now I would like to share it too here; my experience when I joined sports club(Women Basketball) in my fomer school.

Crdts : Pngtree

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Transferring in other school is hard, but in my case it became smooth as some of my classmates in my previous school also transferred there. Although it's a new environment, but I already have a set of friends.

2 months to go before our intramurals, varsity players in different clubs start to have their training. Sometimes they are exempted in classes while sometimes they dismiss early as they need to train in the afternoon. Me and my friends don't have a sports club, I'm a chess Player in our former school but since we are not yet known then they didn't approach. It's a private school and every clubs have a fixed number of members, although some of my friends wants to join but still they can't, the old members is the priority.

Why clubs don't accept new members except when you're pro Player, is that they train those students from first year high school, while some started when they are just elementary; yes the school have nursery to senior highschool. Those players are representative in Intramurals event and the school level competition. Win or lose during Intrams, if your club adviser want you then he/she will still list your for the school level representatives.

1 month before the Intramurals, the school principal announced that there's gonna be a new sports club which is the Basketball for Women. A lot of old players want to join the club but since there should be only one club for a student then the moderator for Women Basketball search for her own team.

One of the transfee in our class is the cousin of the Women Basketball's moderator, she is one of our close friend. During dismissal she talkto us and asked if we are interested to join the club. I'm a fan of a Barangay basketball, especially that my father is a good Player and our house is located beside a basketball court, but I never play it because my father is angry at me when he saw that I'm holding a ball. For him, basketball is not for girls; just I felt that he don't want me to be a lesbian. Lol!

I immediately said yes when she asked it and all of us in our squad list our name. She remind us that there's gonna be a tryout. I don't know why my heart really wants to join although I only know how to dribble and nothing more, but still I join the tryout. Because I'm so nervous during the tryout, seems like my body move it's own, I don't know how to dribble while running but during the game I did it. Finally she choose 12 among us, only 15 join the tryout and luckily I was chosen.

I keep this as a secret to my parents, because for sure they will scold me. 3 weeks to go before the Intramurals and we need to train hard. Every dismissal we have our training up to 6;30 pm; I only tell my parents that we have practice in our club; they thought that I am practicing first-aid as I'm a red cross member but they didn't know I already join basketball. Lol!

On our first day of training our moderator command us to run around the field 10 round, a very big field. We was like "I think we are going to die!", especially me that I'm a kind of modest in action. So when I got home my whole body start to pain, it was so heavy, I can't even stand because both my feet are aching. I am the one who cook for our dinner, so what I did so that my father won't see me suffering is I'm always sitting when he is around, and struggling to walk when he is not around. The next day I only commute, and another struggle on how I can ride the motor as can't left up my leg, so I carry it using my hands.

1 week before the game, they announce again that we need to pay almost 2,000($ 39.16) for our T-shirt and jersey. I was so surprised that time, I didn't expect that it cost so big, I only have few savings.

Because of that, I have no choice and tell it to my parents. They are so angry at me especially my father. I remember our conversation goes like this, we are eating dinner that time.

Father : What!? You're so hard headed, I already told you not to join basketball. You're going to faint in your training.

Me : I already trained for almost two week

Father : Huh! Nooo, back out in that club!

Me : Our game will be next week(while crying)

Father : why you just said this now?

Me : Because I need 2k

Father : What!

Fast forward, father give me money. I joined the basketball league, we also compete in different school.

Moral lesson : I will not join basketball again.

________________________

Lead image was taken from Pngtree

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to share my happiness made by @Ayaan258 , I feel bad that I can't renew my sponsorship because I really don't have enough balance, but thank you so much for giving yours. I pray you a good health.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

January 31, 2022

-Ling

21
$ 4.84
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello first of all big sis I don't know what wrong have I done something wrong I can't just find you in my sponsor block if I have done something wrong please I apologise with a sincere heart . Honesty I don't know more about basketball but I will love to be part of them you can join the basketball team again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, my mood is same like the mood you have. But I think you should join agin the basketball team. It will be better for your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you are joining in sports events. Wish I could when I was still studying, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that you study the bible with your friends and it increases your spirituality and it's also good to give advice to everyone if you are willing it is the best way to spread the word to all believers. if you look from the family side, you actually have talent in basketball because that's what your father also had, maybe your father didn't agree but actually for me talent shouldn't be kept while it gives you an opportunity you have to try for sure you can become a pro player

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the support I quite playing ever since our team got beaten was basketball.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you're not playing now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, you know how to play chess too?! I believe you must be very intelligent also cos chess is for smart people. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was force to play because of my father Sis haha for him chess is safer for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very important for one to join a school sport program. You get exposed to experiences and opportunities you never expected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love your point, I'm thinking that still I didn't miss my opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh..great to know that you were part of the basketball team. But then why did you give up?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because my body is not in basketball, I'm a kind of modest person haha and I already represent our level in chess competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't tell me you guys faoker that's why you said you'll not join basketball event again πŸ€”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What do you mean by faoker?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry! I was supposed to type "failed". Autocorrect did that wrongly for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not sporty person since childhood but when my parents transferred me another school their I developed some hobby for sports and one of my favourite sport was Vollyball. Your father seemed strict but he has a very soft and kind heart like you πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You always leave a very heartwarming comment Sis, thanks a lot. I want to play volleyball but I'm shy to learn because most of my friends are expert on it, I'm just watching them playing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Untill and unless you try something you will never know your capabilities and power, you need to try everything though I was a very shy person too yet I tried and this sport became one of my favourite game. Don't let shyness or fear control you, if you want to try something then please try at least once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of a sudden. But father helped you. Dear.... are you ok?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I'm okay, that's only last for one year haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love playing basketball, sadly I couldn't play it since last 3 year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Btw, I saw your comments in my notification but when I click it it's none. Are you okay @Trofi01?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah yeah what could happen to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just tell me if you need some help:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no nothing, nevermind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why? It's a good sports for boys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am living in the outskirt of the city so there's no sport facility nearby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag to magulang, kahit sabihin pa nila maka-ilang bese na ayaw, at the end susuportahan ka pa rin nila sa gusto mo. At kita naman sa father mo yun sis.. Dapat talaga, napag-uusapan nang maayos lalo na pag may involve na pera..Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, kasalanan ko din talaga pero yun support naman din, natagbaw lang ko sa mga yaga-yaga nila kay na varsity lagi daw hinoon hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Basta maayo lang jud pud ang gikahantungan sis uie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since your father gave you the money, I guess he automatically gave you approval at that point..

Why did you decide to not join basketball anymore?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because my body doesn't used to it. I had bruises haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sis pero natawa ako sa Kelangan mo ng 2k kaya sinabi mo na lang.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha natawa din ako sa pinaggagawa ko Sis, pero totoo talaga kung di lang sa 2k di nila malalaman hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha dun nga ako natawa sis, sobrang seryoso ako sa pagbabasa tapos sa dulo natawa ako kc umiiyak kana tapos nanghihingi ng 2kπŸ€£πŸ˜‚pag anak siguro kita makukurot yata ktaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago