Empower and Inspire; Speak Out for the People

59 87
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Most of us have already attended some program or orientation, and even church activities where we heard inspirational talk. Someone who will inspired us through his/her own story; someone that can share knowledge and give us some tips on how to improve ourselves.

I once dream to be a speaker someday, I honestly not good in giving advices, the reason why it's funny for me to aim about it. Maybe I'm just mesmerized how other speakers can talk fluently and capture their listener's heart and mind.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

My father was chosen to be the speaker for the event of our church this day. They only inform him yesterday, the reason that he was in hurry to ask what will be the format of creating a speech. I tried to explain him what to do, but since he was not convinced on my explanation then I go for searching some format that he can use as a guide.

Unsplash - by Kane Reinholdtsen

I came into the "7 Steps to an Inspiring and Memorable Speech" by Bill Murphy Jr. If you want to read the full details and explanation of the author about the said topic then you can visit the site, atleast this can help you in preparing a speech or some guidelines if you need to.

He stated 7 steps on how to prepare a speech;

  • Have a point

  • Think about structure

  • Connect

  • Write Poetry not prose

  • Tell a story

  • Re-write and practice

  • Leave them wanting more

To sum up everything, he point out the we must first have the topic to focus and end into something that leads our listeners want to ask for more or satisfaction.


Unsplash by Jessica Da Rosa

There are two sets of people that I will say that the best speaker in the world, then that is our parents and teachers.

My father once told me "Life is hard when you're poor, people will just ignore you because you don't have something to give. So the two of you(me and my younger brother), you must finish your students and find a good job. Earn not to pull down people, but to help them."

I saw how sincere my father while saying these words. After he told this, I get a pen and write it on the paper, the exact words that he utter, because I know someday this gonna be my one of my inspiration.

For teachers, they are the second parents of every students. I felt sad that they less appreciate the teachers. I even heard a lot of students saying, taking the course of being a teacher is just so easy, without knowing that it's a struggle.

That's why I am so happy while watching some clips about the Presidential debate, where Prof. Clarita Carlos speak about how many look down the teachers. That according to her, she have this "bobo" or daft cousin, someone told her cousin that since this cousin of her is slow learner then he/she must be a teacher. Imagine, having a daft teacher.

TrendsmapPhilstar.com's tweet - "'BUT IF THE TEACHER IS BOBO, NO LEARNING..."

These teachers are those who teach and inspire students, they are the everyday inspirational speaker in the class. That's why students like to hear their teachers story in order to gain goodness, but honestly the common reason is that students don't want to have class. (lol)

Lastly, we can be the best speaker of our own thoughts. Push yourself to learn and gain knowledge and wisdom. You don't need any inspirational speaker to listen to, because you yourself will serve as the best speaker of your own selves.

________________________

Everyone, let me introduce my real life boy bestfriend. He is @Dreamboy , maybe some of you already seen his comments. I am so happy that he finally joined here, hopefully you also support him just like how you support me. Thanks a lot!

________________________

Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

February 19, 2022

-Ling

21
$ 3.50
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes the basic purpose of speech is t win the hearts of people and give them advice/lesson/ motivation that they will do something good to make their lives better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, that's the highlight of inspirational message, to motivate or give solution to it's problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want to be a goood speaker?

try speaking from your hearts)) your charm will capture everyone's attention

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this Trofi. I'll see if it's for me:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everything's for you just find the correct way:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm definitely your dad is right . No one will listen to the poor 😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sad reality, that's the power of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also admire eloquent speaker. And I think you'd better develop your speaking skills as soon as you can since dad is also an eloquent speaker....Like father like daughter 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's see Sis, but my father is so talkative even to strangers haha I'm just quiet :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait till you grow older, you would be more free with people just like uncle... It's already in your genes 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wants to stand on the stage infront of lots of people 😅 but sadly no matter how much I try I always ends up with a shaking body and embarassing myself. Your sad is really wise , I really love his words which effective too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My former teacher also told us Sis, that no matter how expert she is in speaking, she still feel nervous in front of many people. So it's like innate to us:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Public speaking is not easy at all and it's kinda easier for people that speaks fluently. Your real life boyfriend is specially welcome to this platform 🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As it needs practice too haha and thank you so much Kiingsley, hopefully you get to know each other!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, I'm looking forward to a day we'll know better. Letme quickly say that, your real photo I saw got me enchanted 🥰🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you so much Kiingsley. My appreciation:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong knowledge changes people automatically. That is the truth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, added with the wisdom then everything is perfect :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear inspiration is important to make the front person like a powerful man I read your article you write many way to make a man inspire full by your good communication

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Being inspired can be the fuel of our ride in life. Thanks for reading Mahi:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speak out is talent eh, some people find speaking in front of people as weakness, trembling feet, and sweetness in shy haha, but yeah I agreed on teachers as the best speakers that we always heard when we were in class, they are the ones that inspired most of the student to do good especially they viewed as a role model.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reporting be like sa classroom hahha true and they are the literal speakers who shout if we haven't clean the room yet char, but over all they are inspiration :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That true life is really going to be hard for the poor because they have nothing to give no one will listen to them even though they are right or wrong . Your dad speaks the truth ‼️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, I remember a lot of circumstances where they ignore the side of the poor ones, so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a speaker in someway, but I'm afraid. I'm afraid that people might judge me whem I speak in front of the crowd...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand you Sis. We are living in the world where judgemental is all around. But we don't know, it's our stepping stone to change them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis I will overcome this fear that I have.. It's not easy but I know it will be wortb it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like your article my dear sister such a amazing informative I have learnt many things about your article I am then you are just need your focus on my post thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My appreciation for this Mahi, thanks a lot. gonna read yours:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, we are the best speakers we can have and the best form of motivation for ourselves. We don't need to wait to be motivated by a third party before we rise and take a step!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! That's why if we are experiencing some struggles we must strive hard to learn from it. It became our own story, own inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis, being a teacher was not that easy! It's one of the noble profession. That's is why I did not pursue teaching profession.. i don't think so I can make it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What course did you take Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education talaga ako sis, kaso ang hirap.kaya mag teacher. It requires a lot of hard work pati time. Kaya hindi dapat minamliit ang ang teacher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Genius dad. People will ignore you and judge you for your background. Harsh reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully even we can't remove this, at least we can lessen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad hearing that people look down on teachers,it takes determination and hardwork for them to finish their course and pass the knowledge to another generation,we need to inspire them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree Sis. They think that subjects in Education courses are just simple. Goshh really not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr pot belly his back again with his big belly . That true your dad said the truth that really common. People stay away from poor people because they don't have anything to give an that makes life harder for them . No body wants to give everyone wants to take ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr pot belly his back again with his big belly . That true your dad said the truth that really common. People stay away from poor people because they don't have anything to give an that makes life harder for them . No body wants to give everyone wants to take ....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just want to be different, your username is really cute haha even your intro for comment:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear I totally agree with your dad words, life is hard when you are poor. That's why we need to be self independent and need to work for earn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Self independent that's right. That's build our emotional and mental aspects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good point of prof. Carlos if teacher doesn't teach will in class, students doesn't have any learnings. This is one of concern about, the foundation of education should be given attention cause a lot of students right now doesn't have enough knowledge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. Nag-aaral nga, naka pagtapos nga but then yung learnings and skills ay di parin sapat sa kakulangan din ng atensyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Kailangan talaga e push pa ng mabuti ang masusing pag aaral ng mga teacher ngayon lalo na sa foundation ng karunungan na maituro lahat ng basics sa bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama talaga Ang Sinabi ni Prof Carlos kapag Hindi gaanong kabisado Ng guro Ang kanyang topic Hindi talaga maiintindihan Ng mga estudyante tapos malalaking Marka pa Yung binibigay may floorwax ka lang diritso na 90 Yung grade haaays. Sad but true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, madalas to sa elementary. Yun lang din mali sa ibang teachers yung nakukuha lang sa pabigay-bigay or favoritism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis. We don't need to have speakers because we can be a speaker to our own self. We can learn many things. If we want it, there are a lot of ways. We must stand and learn by our own self.

You dad is true sis. If we are a poor, there are a lot of people will ignore you. It's the reality that's why we should work hard and we must help the others. Just always in fair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama Sis, yung reality kasi payamanan at pagandahan, yung moral nawawala na tuloy. Kaya we should think and act wise, di lang para di tayo maapi para nadin maiangat natin yung sarili natin sa sariling sikap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. Napaka unfair lang talaga. Walang equality. Walang makakatulong sa atin kundi self lang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also used to want to be a resource person in a seminar and that was realized when I attended several exercises made by our church organization, as a youth I always insisted on achieving it and finally I was allowed to appear as a resource person. Honestly at first I was a coward when I saw many people but because of the habit of always appearing in front of many people has made me more courageous. The key here is courage and the self-reflecting factor, an interesting quote from this article is what your father said, how to help others when you have successfully completed your studies and got a job, honestly that is what is in my heart until now and that is also my goal .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This word "seminar" is what I keep on thinking while writing this haha I just found the answer in your comment. But then I'm so happy to know that you're one who give inspiration now. You have this as one of the great experiences to save for lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha..seminars are often synonymous with speeches and speakers.. don't be afraid to be a speaker, you can definitely be a friend, the most important thing is to get used to speaking in front of many people, if you're used to it, you can. the word "seminar" made me laugh too because you just thought about it now. cheer up my beautiful friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much pajeroz, we don't know I will be hahha let's see:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad too when I see how under appreciated and looked down upon teachers are. Its really sad how will just remove the honour in such a honorable job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, like what's wrong for being a teacher. Just it's funny that, if you don't have skills just be a teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis, motivate your self first before you motivates others as you cannot empower your own words of motivation if you yourself are not even motivated by your own words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tumpak Sis, although common ngayon ang magbigay ng advices but then yung nagbibigay ng advice cannot apply it to him/herself :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago