Day of Hearts in School Day

48 67
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Can you still remember what kind of Valentine's day does your previous school have? For those students, can you still remember how Valentine's day goes when there was no pandemic, and having face-to-face class?

Since I enjoy reading articles about love, then I would like to share how my former school celebrate Valentine's day, I've been in a private and public school but I will only share our moments in public school. So, let's get started!

Pinterest

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

First Year Highschool

I can still remember my first Valentine's day in highschool, I got irritated because "why there's a class, it should be holiday!" lol So btw, it still goes fun still. It is common to us to present jingle everytime our teacher came in, imagine we have 8 subjects with different teachers each a day, and we are going to welcome them with a 5 minutes jingle. Since it's a Valentine's day, we have this "harana" singing love song to them when they enter our class.

There's no discussion that will happend, as we are going to conduct a short program inside the classroom. We tell our subject teacher to sit in front, we will sing a song, give that teacher some token of gifts, letter that everyone of us are obliged to make. 8 teachers so 8 cards, don't worry we mostly copy paste our message.

Second Year Highschool

Our school level up, before Valentine's day they announced that there's a clothing motif; what color you will wear is your Valentine's status. These are the examples :

  • Red - inlove

  • White - it's complicated

  • Blue - friendzone

  • Pink - Mutual Understanding

  • Brown : Broken Hearted

  • Black - "There's no forever"

  • Uniform - "Don't care, I'm a god/goddess"

(I'm thinking what if we do this in read.cash during Valentine's day, through profile pic. Charr! Just joking)

We also likes to give flowers to every teachers we met, those flowers our from our garden in school. Our Principal get angry because after February 14, no more flowers left in school.

I also remember we have this love chain, you will just pay 5php and write the name of the person you want to be with. Then the SSG(Supreme Student Government) will catch that person, and tie his/her hand with you, then oth of you will walk around the school field. We also have blind date, still you will pay 5php, and they will catch the person you like to be with.

Third Year HighSchool

Finally, we have our program. The King and Queen of Hearts. It's open for all, competition is not by year level but based on those who want to join individually. It consist of two parts; one is the pageant with clothing portions, while the other one involves money, 50% will be put to school renovation.

Everyone of us are so excited, since we have poor in facilities, we need to carry our wooden chair to our covered court. Lucky for those girls who have someone that will carry their chair, or those who have friends that will help them. If none, you're going to get stress, so heavy and the covered court is so far, near our gate:D

Fourth Year Highschool

I already transfer in different school, a semi-private. We also have program in school the King and Queen of Hearts pageant. But since I felt lonely in that school, although I have my set of friends. I didn't attend.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Authors love message :

Hello lovely reader! How was your day?

I hope this one reminds you of the kilig and happy moments of your Valentines at school. I will be glad if you share your experiences too.

Also I'm sorry if I cannot reply to all comments, I'm busy and need to balance my time, that's why if I'm vacant I just read your articles immediately. But still, thank you for positive response :)

GOD Bless. Hugs.

February 7, 2022

-Ling

21
$ 4.23
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Same goes to my high school life hehe, that color coding though, it reminds me how myself became so bitter not only but some of my friends and classmates too haha,.. I missed how we celebrate the valentine's. I have a lot of fun during that events and reading your articles makes me look back from the yesterday's wonderful and fun day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love the activities you do in your school, here in venezuela we only see class. i really like the idea of the colors. i think i will dress in red.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss school life the most in my life. I think the best time of life is school life because that is the happiest time of life. I think the best time of life is school life because that is the happiest time of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really cool dear. Your school Management allowed the students to enjoy the celebration. Back then when we were in high school, our teachers warned us against valentine. They would say they we should only focus on our studies as that's the most important at the moment. Any students caught celebrating valentine might risk punishment. Lol.... But those were the old days, things have definitely changed now. Some teenagers even celebrate valentine more then you the adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember it was during the first year of high school that I have had a lot of experiences during valentine's day because there were so much activities then. As I continued on through high school, those activities became less and less until almost not at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha natawa ako bigla dun sa shirt colour sis, naalala ko lang pag valentine's madalas naka uniform lang talaga ako, wla akong pake kung valentine's day, ano naman eh single ako, hindi ako bitter, single lang talaga ako 😂🤣😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I have forgetten my love of high school life but didn't forget the valentines day ....that was so cute and lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I have never heard of those uniform colours haha that would be brilliant!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is, you gonna know your crush' status haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine wasn't as romantic as yours when I was in high school perhaps maybe because I was single and I had no date. And maybe because it was a government school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm single too but still it was fun for me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ginawa din namin yung sa color ng shirt na susuotin hahaha and I always wear black hahaha. Meron pa sis yung ano mga booths hahaha talaga namng sasalihan lahat nahuli pa ko sa jail booth dati hahaha tas yung marriage booth talagang iwas na iwas para di makuha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala Sis anong ginagawa sa jail booth? Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinukulong lang sis kasmaa si crush hahaha depende sino gusto mo ipahuli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha That uniform of a thing sounds kinda fun. Everyone will be looking out for what their crushes are gonna wear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's totally right, and got disappointed when their crush are already wearing red haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School and college life is the bestest part of our lives, there were no as such Valentine Day function in our school, but we friends group of four celebrate this day excitingly by giving gifts and cards to each other

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure you have the sweetest group of friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember when school days I hope I could have a little experience of it again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We actually don't feel how important the value of those days, until we get old and realized that it was funny and gold old days:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di namin na try mga ganito sis. Mayprogram lang pero wala yung mga kasal kasal or ano pa hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ganito kami Sis, pampadagdag ng funds sa school haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of some beautiful memories of school time. I missed this beautiful time. that's really outstanding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully your son can experience this kind of events in school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya alahanin Yong mga lumipas na valentine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, matatawa ka nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you took my soul to my childhood. They are real to enjoy. That's awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Devil, just bringing back good memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what if I want to wear uniform then what colour should I put on my read.cash profile? tell me except my photo)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The red, you have gf right? You share it in your previous article, she's an athlete :D

$ 0.04
2 years ago

How do you remember so much?? hahah Yeah I thought she is my girlfriend and can be, but she was just so shy that she couldn't have dared to say that she like me as a friend and then 15 days ago I was talking to her mother at 04:00 am and then I asked this question randomly to her and she replied I know (my name) what type of person you are but trust me my daughter is so harmful and have a different outlook for you. and then when I confront the girl and asked why she didn't told me, to which she never replied.

It's her birthday today also, I will wish her but again I won't message her after today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why my brain chose to store it hahah, oh I'm actually confused but it's okay both of you are still young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah) but I am not comfortable when someone wastes my time, and also I am not of the opinion to go for hit and trial with girls to choose the right one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I laughed the Valentines Status sis, regarding the colors.😅 I remember when I was in highschool sis during Valentine's Day, it was like a normal day. Classes are still resume then I remember my classmates teasing each other everytime they saw received some flowers from their partners but I don't have because I don't have a boyfriend in highschool sis.😅

The other years sis, we have a school program already like yours, a pageant. Why you were sad at private school sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho lang tayo Sis, buti nalang lahat ng kaibigan ko single din haha

Nakakamiss sa public school Sis, iba kasi talaga pag kasama mo old friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never really involved myself with valentine celebration that much as I see everyday as a day to show love not just the valentine's day as the main or only day to do so

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, valentine's day is only for those who believe about it:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha there are so many crazy things happens when valentines day came, more fun pakulo ika nga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. I can sense friendship on you. I don't know why haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH, Maybe we are friends in our life before .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dpat lagi way klase bsta valentine's day hahaha. Lagot kaayu ko anang posasan ta ky naay e date nga laki. Malaguman lgi ako kamot sis ky mgbinirahay mn hahaha. Kabibo na lng sa highsckol life ba. Kuyaw ba anang color coding nimo sis, wa mna sa amoa sis. Dri unta no e apply hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charr Sissy, pinag-aagawan ng boys. Sanaol kaayo gyud uy, ka gwapa nalang gyud haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grvh sd ng pinag aagawan sis hahaha. Negra kaau ko sauna pero naa jpon mailad lgi. Bz mn ko pirmi sis ky apil mn lgi ko pirmi ug contest mao samok samok rnang date date ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Never ever had idea about this concept that,,, Red - inlove,,, White - it's complicated,,, Blue - friendzone,,, Pink - Mutual Understanding,,,,, Brown Broken Hearted,,,,, Black - "There's no forever"..... Uniform - "Don't care, I'm a god/goddess"

.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This became common is schools now here in the Philippines, even in workplace :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't celebrate valentine's day here in pakistan. Here people are conservative minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh got it, but still I understand :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago