Bosom Enemy

17 69
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Bosom Enemy is the term that we can use to refer our own characteristics which makes us feel bad. Example of this is your anger, laziness, being easily to get jealous and other aspect of yourself which we can say "yourself enemy."

Today's article is to share another story of a close of friend of mine which his bosom enemy is being too attention seeker.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I have a lot of friends, and truly blessed to have them. They are there when I need help, and I am also willing to lend my help everytime they need to.

As a girl, it is common to have a squad or bestfriend which is the same gender as you. But as I turned to highschool, there are some cases which I can say, "to have a boy bestfriend is better". Boys are easy to talk to than girls sometimes. Lol!

So I have this bestfriend, a boy bestfriend who are fun of having girlfriends. I don't know why he is like this, but based on my observation he is somewhat an attention seeker. We are in highschool when he first had his gf, after a months they broke up, then another new one came. This is always like this, everytime he broke up with his gf after 2-3 days there's a new one again. I'm a victim of this also, he is saying that he loves me but not, I know it's not love. Love is precious and I know if his intention is pure. Yes, our friendship is pure at first, but this characteristic of him make it ruin.

Our communication ended, but when we got into 4th year highschool, we became close again. We hang out with our other friends, and he even visit me at home just to talk about his life. My parents know him already, and that actually he is a kind, caring and generous friend; just his problem is being attention seeker.

Fast forward..

He is now a father, and after years of changing a lot of girlfriends, he finally found the girl for him. They are not yet married and having a baby is not in their plan but this blessing changed him a lot. He became more hard working and matured. He is now happy and contented on his gf and baby; not seeking for anyone's attention anymore.


Why I came up with this topic was because of the movie that I've watched last night, which is the Little Woman by Louisa May Alcott. This is another Contemporary Literature which shows the life of the 4 sisters. Why I said "movie" is because I suppose to read the book when I found out that it has 860 pdf pages. So what I did is just I watched the movie.

If you want to know the story you can watch this,

On the first chapter of the book, the 4 sisters' mom, Marmee, read a letter from their father to " fight their bosom enemies bravely." All the girls have their own bosom enemy that at the end of the story/movie they ......(I'm not gonna spoil for those who will watch)

Lastly, I know most of us are facing problems, within ourselves and surrounding. But always be brave and fight for it, try to handle those bosom enemies of yours; at the end it is our choice to be happy and free.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello readers! How was your day?

Do you have bosom enemy/enemies? How did you cope up with those?

If you haven't meet the answer, just try to show it through writing, as it can helps a lot.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

October 12, 2021

-Ling

22
$ 4.91
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Every one got their own bosom enemies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. This is an eye-opener for me. Your bosom enemy can come in any form, it could be lazineess, anger and even fear. The goal is to eradicate them all. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So everyone has a blossom enemy that we all deal with, I learnt something new today. I will try to work towards doing away with my bosom enemy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bosom enemies are those unjustified expectations that they put on my shoulder as their expectations are always go beyond my limit, it's so tiring..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis.. may natutunan ako heheh yesterday super stress din but now ok na nasa paguusap din talaga ang solusyon. Parang maganda ang movie mapanood nga din po hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an educative piece you wrote there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have these type of bossom enemies. Before, I do mind them and it really causes me stresses in my life. Now, I'm happy I no longer minding them and I am more focus with those people who loves and accepts me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have some Bossom enemies these are lazyness and anger, I hope someday I will conquer over them. By the way , I'm hearing this term for the first time ,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to set aside that bosom enemies of us and continue to do our priorities in life. I'm glad na nagbago na po yung friend nyo and nakahanap na siya ng girl for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your enlightenment on the topic bossom enemy , that story got me all my time to understand 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times, our bosom friends can be so demanding to an extent that it might begin to piss us off irrespective of how caring and responsible they might be and like your friend that requires so much attention huh! That's too much to bear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You amuse me with how you were able to coin that word blossom enemy out of nothing. Yes our laziness which happens to stay with us can be said to be our bosom enemy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bosom enemy I didn't mind it sis. I want to have a peace of mind. Continue lang at positive. I'm glad na nag change siya sis. Naging matured na siya. Ganyan din nangyari sa classmate ko at laking gulat ko talaga and it's the right thing naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know these types of bosom enemies. Surely know. One of my batch mate is like that one. Now he is happy with his wife. Same story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boson enemies must set aside sissy hehehe, just be happy nalang life is too short to add them in the list of our daily life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na lang pinapansin Yong mga boson enemies ko dagdag stress pa yon sila sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed bff we all have bosom enemy. My bosom enemy is being lazy, I always fighting my laziness each day, to make my day productive and precious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago