A Love for Pens

55 94
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Aesthete, Pen, Collection

Do you like to collect shoes, different kinds of stones, antique vases, or other things that you like the most? How about art material, specifically the pens?

I have mentioned in my previous article that I am an Aesthete, a person who loves art. This leads me to aim and dream more about having art materials. And now, I want to share one of my collections which is are my pens.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Glitter Pens

When I was in primary, I always save money to buy glitter pens in our neighbor. It cost 8 php( $0.16) for 1 pc, and I keep it as a secret to my parents because I don't want them to scold me buying a lot of pens. Since my parents only give me 5php aside from biscuit and juice for school, it took me a month/s to buy 10 pcs.

Now that I can earn and that my parents support this hobby of mine, I was able to buy Glitter Pens as many as I can. In the photo above, you have seen two packs of Glitter Pens, because as of now I don't have much time to do arts, so I think these are enough. Btw, what I like more about this is the scents. Yes, every color of the pens have it's own scents, like violet for grapes, red for apple; like candy smell.

Fine-Tech Pens

Why I really love this kind of pen because of it's fine writings, that really suits on my thin penmanship. It's point ranges 0.2mm to 0.4mm, that if you don't have enough money to buy a Pilot G-Tec pen, this one is a very good replacement.

In here, you can only saw 4 different colors. Why? Because I don't want to waste money or even the pens itself just because of my obsession. I only bought 4 colors for it's own purposes;

  • Blue - Title

  • Pink - Terms to remember

  • Black - body

  • Kahki - reminders or additional information

The only problem in this kind of pen is when you accidentally fall it to the ground. Due to it's fine point, it will easily block it's hole then it will stop writing.

Metallic Pens

These pens(White, Gold and Silver) are for my journal. I don't have that daily diary, but I have this notebook which I can use for journal; special occasions, achievements, etc. For me, this is the best way to express myself.

Highlight Liner Pen

This was used for giving additional details in your art; painting, drawing, colors. If you have seen paintings like starry night, then those stars and moon was drew using this kind of pen. Of course, I brought one, and I love it so much.


What I realized now is that I am slowly achieving my dreams. One of it is to complete my art materials collection. This bring back those days when I am just hoping to have even just one. GOD is so good to grant me these things. So if you're dreaming to get something, just pray for it, and it will be given to you:)

So you, what is your collection?

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

It keeps on raining in our place and the connection was not that good. But still, I try my best to read your articles.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much Sis @Bloghound for renewing your sponsorship. I know you're so busy these days, but still thank you for supporting. Hope to read your article soon. Muah!

Pss. To @Librarian , thank you so much. You really surprise my notifications; so many. GOD Bless to you!

November 16, 2021

-Ling

30
$ 8.55
$ 7.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Aesthete, Pen, Collection

Comments

ako naman crayons, sign pens, colored pencil and water colors. pero dati yon. wala na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your aesthetic value. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that my favorite type of pen are the Fine-Tech ones. The tips are so slim and it kinda makes my handwriting better. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Color pencils were something I used to collect. I've always been interested in painting since I was a child. So, if I get any spare time, I can still sketch and paint. It's interesting to note that I used to take my siblings' crayons and squander them on pages. They're always asking, "What the hell are you doing?" I am unconcerned about anything. That deed improved my artistic abilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Collecting pen isn't just a hobby its your passion. It really suites your personality, as colorful as the glitters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice post. I also collect Pens! And paintbrushes also! Your collection is very nice. I also like the small (0.2mm) pens for small details. Thanks for sharing @Ling01

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome :) So if you collect paint brush then you do painting? Hope to see it soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! I do paintings. I will share some, well not really soon but they will come for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any collection and I don't even keep records like you but I could remember buying more than one pen every week. This is simply because I do misplace my pen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha my friends who are boys are like this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you for a reason @ling 01 , you do keep memories and you also let me remember about my past memories. I usually collect pen from my class mate too . Hello everyone , am a new bie here. It the former officialrosh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This make me laugh, collecting pens from classmates Gonna visit you later:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to collect colour pencils. Because from childhood i was keen at art. So still i can sketch and art if i found Leisure time. Interesting is that i used to steal my siblings colour and waste them on pages. They always like what the hell are you ? Me don't care about anything. That act made me good at art.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least we can see that you had a great childhood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot more coming in my first article. I am summarizing it. But have not done with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay just take your time:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember those days when the pen is always on my heart to write, I always make sure I bought the finest one and must be different from every other student own. I like my pen unique

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow, I also do the same. One of the reasons is, they like to steal pens hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅👍, you are right. They will steal if everyone is using the same pen and it will be difficult to differentiate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sissy nong nag aaral pa ako super hilig ko mgcollection ng mga glitter pens hahahaha hanggang mag aabroad na ako ganon parin binibili ko sa divisoria, dati 30php 12pcs na niahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang mura lang Sis no, sa akin kasi sa tindahan na bumibili , kaya yun ang laki na ng tubo sa price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are lovely pens you have there but the one I used was the fine tech pens because that is the only one available out the ones you mentioned In our country

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good opportunity for you to have this kind of business soon:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan diay kag pen bff. Ako sauna high school ga collect ko. Nice bitaw ang nipis na ballpen, kasagaran ana naa sa national book store.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bff, kaso mahal kaayo ang mga pens sa National Book store uy, labaw nag sulod sa mall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was in high school, I love buying glitter pens. Ginagamit ko siya pangdesign sa portfolio.hihi Mahilig din kasi ako magdraw noon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas madali yung Glitters Sis, parang design na agad:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soy Cubana y acá el coleccionar es bien difícil ya que hay escases de todo no sabría que pudiera coleccionar que no me quedaría en el intento y el fallo de que no lo hay antes de empezar. (risas). Me rio hasta de la desgracia. Que remedio Pero me gustaría coleccionar la pises de colores los adoro y mucho más los de color verde.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Quizás pronto puedas recolectar lo que quieras. Al igual que tienes la oportunidad de viajar:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow buti kapa may collection. Ako mahilig din ako niyan lalo na sa fine tach pen, gamit na gamit ko yan nung highschool pa ako taking notes and for the exam. Your collection was great nakaka inggit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami namang mura nito sa online. Yung iba nga sa online ko din nabili kaso di recommended ang store, maiinis ka nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yan dati sis. Lalo na nung nag-aaral pa ako. Nung time na yun, ang dami ko talagang pens, especially na kasi Education yung course ko, daming Lesson Plans na isusulat at iba pa.. Din kung art² naman, nahilig ako sa makukulay na pens din. Pero dati yun..Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo nga Sis no, basta gagawa ng visual aids, dapat yung attractive talaga hahha hayss buhay teacher nga naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Para daw sa kapakanan nang mga studyante yun, lalo na yung mga visual learners na students..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The MOMENT I read the title, it brought back all my childhood memories to me about my father.. he used to collect pens and coins and used to have a massive collection of coins, pens and small car toys.. omg I miss my dad :/

Bless you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt a mixed emotions about this Sis. GOD Bless to you too and to your father:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He passed away in 2016... not a day goes by me without thinking about him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dito sis. Mahilig din ako sa art sis then nagkaroon din ako lahat niyan. Mahilig ako mag collect ng mga things for art. Sobrang adik ko talaga sa drawing sis. Kaya kapag pumapasok ako ng boutique tas may makikita akong mga new pens na suit sa art bibilhin ko talaga sis. Same tayo.🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy to know this Sis. Nakaka satisfy no, yung tinitingnan mo palang nakakainlove na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Grabe parang di ka talaga mapakali kung di mo bibilhin.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig rin po ako sa iba't ibang kinds ng pen and sobrang laking tulong talaga nila para matandaan ko yung mga important details sa lessons ko hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maiinspired ka tingnan yung notes mo Sis, kahit nakakatamad mag study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your collection is great. I'm not a professional, but I like to collect old coins. I have an old coin that is from 1836

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have heard that in the future, those old coins can cost a big amount.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have so many pens, what will you do in your collection, send me a little. However, I keep different types of pens in my collection. I like the pens. The pictures are very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Send me pens too Sis hahha Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,your collection is impressive.I like shiny too.The main thing is to be able to restrain yourself in finances and quantity. It's better to expand and deepen your knowledge in the subject you have chosen for your collection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, and I am doing it. Hopefully I can improve myself more about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis kadaghan sa Imo glitter pens. Mao jud na among gamiton sauna pAg mag buhat ug cards. Kanindot na man lamang magbasa anang cards nga different designs niya naa pay pa highlight. Makahinumdum man sad ko ani sa akong lesbian sweetheart,, matag gabee human ug study, maghatag dayon ug small card niya glitter pens ang gAmit sa pagsuwat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala as in Sis, nagka lesbian sweetheart ka, hawuda uy. Btw, maong ganahan pud ko aning glitters kay murag design na sya daan dili na kinahanglan mag effort gyud hahhah, pwede nalang ka mag drawing ug bulak sa kilid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tinuod sis, haha third-year high school ko ato na time na naila nako sya. Taga davao siya pero sa Cebu sya nag school. Every day jud to siya mag hatag ug cards. Maka inspire ba kaayo kay nindot mo design din nice pa gyud ug penmanship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your collection are so classified and modernized,I wish I had some of that since am beginning to like arts though am not good at drawing yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You don't need to be good at the beginning, just start and you will see the outcome :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Wonderful collection! Never seen this passion to anyone. Well written. And yes, liked that photographs too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have seen a lot of ladies trying to collect pens, just I don't know for boys:D And thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago