"Why do Women need to be financially INDEPENDENT?"

39 41
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Do you agree? Just a day ago I published an article "Are husbands required to "SURRENDER" their ATM cards (salary) to their wives?" While reading the replies comment from @ARTicLEE got me. Here is the screenshot.

This made me think, yeah GONE really the days that women stay at home, take care of everything and wait for the salary of her husband. What I am talking about is the traditional way.

As the world is not as the same as before. So let me tell you the reasons why women need to be financially independent. Though please take note that this is based only on my PERSONAL point of view. I am not trying to act as PRO here because I am not. Hehehe just sharing some of my thoughts.

So here are the reasons why;

In case he loses her husband.

Knock on wood! Nobody wanted this to happen yet we don't know what the future holds. Sometimes accidents happen or an unexpected illness occurs. If this would be the situation (which I am praying NOT) for sure it would be hard to cope if you were left alone. Alone with all those financial responsibilities.
Good thing if your husband was insured or left something enough for the family? What if not? What will happen then?

In the case husband lost his way HOME.

Yes I am speaking of LITERALLY. I mean with so many cases of infidelity now, what if the husband will commit? Some of my friends tell me that I have crazy thoughts. But NO, it's NOT. That is the reality. I don't know what's happening to the world as cheating became so common or ONLY in my country. Was the LOVE not enough or just too weak to avoid temptation?

Don't tell me that you just need to maintain your beauty in order for you husband to remain faithful. Oh, I know a lot of beautiful wife that was left by their husbands. To be added how brave the mistresses' now , ay wala na. All I could na lng, fight for your RIGHTS.

Current economic situation/standard of living.

Way back before when I was still living in the province the cost of living was just cheap. All you need to have is rice, viand? merienda? NOT a problem as long as you know how to stretch your bones you won't starve. Definitely it was perfectly fine even if it was only the husband is working. Income was still enough for the family.
Yet as the time passes by and technology invades word wide everyone's standard of living is changing slowly.

And now with this situation when pandemic hits worldwide plus ongoing war that causes inflation rate. I could say couples should really help each other in earning money.

To avoid domestic violence.

I am a fan of RAFFT TULFO Wanted sa Radyo . To all of my non-Filipino friends it is a radio/TV program that helps anyone who needs help. Not only once I had watched cases of battered/abused wife. Not only in physical aspect but also in emotional. Most of the time it happens because the wife is just staying at home and not helping in the financial aspect. One of the reasons why they still choose to stay despite everything.

In this case, I believe that if the wife is also career oriented and financially independent somehow the husband will be in doubt in abusing her. Why? Simply because he knows that if he does his wife would leave him anytime. RIGHT?

Just tell me if I am wrong. After all these are just my opinions based on what I have observed.

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

03/31/2022

08:20PM_Manila Philippines.

22
$ 5.57
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 12
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I do not like the social norms before wherein a woman is required to marry and served their husband at home. I'm glad I'm not born in that era.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that was before, glad now it changed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being financially independent on the side of his wife can be an advantage but ..by all means and factors ..the husband don't have any right to abuse his wife..whether she's helping the family about money or what..para nang sa ganon ay masaya lahat..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with that, sana nga. para payapa ang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you talk about this, because it's totally real, it's sad how there are still women who think that their goal in life is to have a man who supports you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah I hope that thinking will totally change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Sakit isipin pero marami talagang battered wife ngayon, pero tinitiis lang para sa kanilang mga Anak, mas maganda din talaga na may pinagkikitaan ang mga wife Kahit papaano,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po, swerti din naman iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatry ko talaga tong mangyari to be financially independent para kahit anong mangyari I have a savings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh push na iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days, we are no seeing an increase in the number of financially buoyant women and that has given them the much needed respect in marriages. Having your own money as a woman will make you very comfortable because you know that whatever happens in your marriage, you have a failsafe to fall back to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! Still you can go on with your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not wrong. Like Lee mentioned it is healthy if both are financially independent. I’ve seen many cases when women were stuck in unwanted relationships because they had no ways of supporting themselves. It’s sad to look at

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, they had too endure it😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis dapat talaga mas maganda na may sariling pera tayong mga babae. Ako kahit nasa bahay ako ay may ibang pinagkakakitaan sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me sis, I have my own secret money, but not because I want but my purpose is for my baby needs, and my partner is so bulagsak sa pera, he never thinks of tomorrow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha one day millionaire ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I beg to disagree, hahaha! It really depends if you have kids sis, macocompromise kasi yung relationship mo with your kids. Kaya between hubby and I pinag usapan talaga namin ng bongga kasi kakaregular ko lang nung nabuntis ako nun so mejo hesitant ako magresign. He promised to take care of everything. It was a good decision kasi di man nya madalas kasama mga bata confident sya na andito ako to take care of them. Aanhin mo yung pera if di naman maganda relationship mo with your kids. Ayan napahaba tuloy. Hahaha! Pero of course di ako kontra sa working mother, I actually admire them because I know it is harder for them too, meanwhile being a full time mother, one thing I could say no regrets at all:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iyan ang sinasabi ko na married couple for longer times mas may masasabi at marami experienced. Haha Agree naman ako sa iyo sis. Pero siguro kung ako mas better sa situation ng couple ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Gaya nga ng sabi ko it will all depend on every situation, iba iba talaga opinyon ng tao. Like ako mas bet ko mag alaga ng bata hahaha! But who knows what will happen next, I am planning to take a CPE para makapag take ng Let exams since malaki naman na mga junakis ko:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, saka.ok naman earning ni hubby mo. Pero kung doon ka natapat sa medyo.less.income,.medyo need to work.

Ay oo nga sis. Pwede.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis, pandemic helps me realized that kahit anong laki ng ipon kapag wala ka trabaho eh mauubos din. Hahaha! Kaya wise na ngayon dapat every penny should be spent wisely. Pero kahit papano napatunayan namin sa isat isa na kahit may pera o wala kapit lang talaga, walang iwanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo kapag wala pasok at puro labas lng, mabilis maubos pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women should find ways also on how to support their family by having their own income that would somehow shoulder other expenses. I think it's not the reason why women should be finally independent because of the loss of her husband but to support her family. That's my opinion lang po. God bless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha its okay, thats your opinion. Iba -iba naman pananaw natin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganus na nga. Maganda kung si misis at si mister pareho may trabaho or negosyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be an eyeing in this reality. I agree sis that with this generation both of the couple should already knows how to strive working for the better future not just about the future as well as emotionally and financially stable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, at mahirap buhay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis, I also believe that a woman should be financially independent. I'm a woman who don't like to relay on my partner's money and so for me no matter what would be the reason why a woman should have her own money, I would definitely agree with that. I mean, we should also learn how to work, not because we're a woman we should just stay inside and do nothing but being a plain wife, it sounds boring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay agree sis, mas maganda talaga may sarili pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me relationships should use shared/joint bank accounts. Is having secret money not just cheating on your partner as well, just in a different way?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh it could be, though they say that the wife money is only hers and the husband money is also hers. So as a husband you really need to have your secret money too, haha

In my own view having a personal money as a husband is okay. Not an issue to me, not consider as cheating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always shared my money, and usually who earns most pays more of the expenses. One good thing about life, is that we are all different, what works for one person might not work for another person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always shared my money, and usually who earns most pays more of the expenses.- I agree on this one. I don't actually believe that it should be the husband always to shoulder more expenses but it's who is capable.

haha right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but it's who is capable.

exactly, that is what being in a relationship is all about. I think you though, would be fair in everything that you do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe we are no longer in traditional way Kuya. and it's gave and take

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course it is Inday hehe , it is 2022 and give and take in everything :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago