What's inside my Backpack?

35 44
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

It's been weeks since the last time I visited my in-laws in Batangas. Oh, not weeks but more than a month. I think it was last August if my memory was correct. So just like the weekend, I went home to give my Pasalubong (Piyaya's and toasted mamon) and, of course, check our house.

I was on vacation when the wall painting started so that I couldn't supervise. My brother-in-law only sent me a photo after.

I was delighted upon receiving this photo, and I even posted it in "Myday." Yes, just in my day, my husband doesn't want me to upload such a thing on Facebook. What's more, I tagged him; he was a private type of person that believed such things should be kept confidential. Hehe, if you check his Facebook, all photos are tags. He doesn't post except sharing online mass or short videos' of homilies. See, my man was so mabait.

I left our dorm early as I also bought some of my things. It was heavy, so I told my husband to inform his younger brother to fetch me at the terminal using a motorcycle. Sadly, there was heavy traffic due to a road accident which made my travel almost four hours. That made me feel a bit guilty as hubby was supposed to sleep at 9 in the morning (he is working the night shift). Yet, since he wanted to ensure I arrived home safely, he chose to stay awake. He was always like that. Honestly, throughout our relationship, he is always the one giving more. We may get misunderstanding sometimes, but it was only because of my whims.

So back to our house, I forgot to take pictures as much as I wanted to share some photos. What I had is a video tour which I can't share here.

During the weekend, I spent it buying basic things I needed, like a mattress, pillows, basins, and other things. Shopping for it is more satisfying rather than buying clothes. The joy I felt was different. I realized that while lying on our bed after a tiring day. Yes, beds in hotels are nice, but nothing could beat the comforts of your own. The idea that finally, after long years, we have ours. That I could finally sleep and wake up anytime, I wanted.

I have been staying with my in-laws since 2018, and even though we have a good relationship, I am still not that easy.

============================================================

Sunday, after eating a delicious lunch, sister-in-law cooked sinigang. This is why I love visiting them. I never get starved as they are all good in the cooking department. All I needed was to tell them what I wanted. Hahaha, isn't it nice?

So I was preparing my things when mother-in-law told me to bring these as my backpack was already empty.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Haha, it's one bunch of bananas, three pieces of dragon fruits, and morcon! Yes, not only one of two bananas but one bunch. Those dragon fruits might be only three pieces, but it was big—almost two kilos. I thought it was heavy, but before I opened my mouth to speak, she had already prepared it. So going back into the city, this was inside my backpack.

Won't believe me? Take a look.

Yes, it was heavy, but she reasoned out that I would ride a bus. She also added that these fruits have a lot of health benefits. Plus, the Morcon ( like embotido but instead of foil, banana leaves were used) was cooked by her son.

So yeah, how can I refuse these? Isn't supposed to consider this a blessing? Aside from the thought, I can save some pennies as I no longer need to buy some fruits for days. Plus, one meal was saved! I just took my backpack and bid goodbye to them with that idea.

I usually spend almost $1 a day for fruits, and since on Monday? I already saved $3. haha. Still have some dragon fruits.

I will be going home again this month end . Long weekend due to holiday. I was thinking if I will going bring my backpack or not?

What do you think? I might bought some veggies back to city this time.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Thank you Dearest sponsors for choosing to stay and support me! Highly appreciated.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 08:54 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 19 October for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Telegram  Hive

Lead image was edited using Canva.

16
$ 0.59
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I keep learning about new fruits these days on readcash and I'm loving it! The other it was kumquat from Jane's article, now it's dragon fruit 😁 I googled about it and found out it's also called pitahaya, I guess it is not grown in my country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dragon fruit grows in tropical countries, it was like a cactus.. at first try the taste is somehow weird. Haha Can't eat this actually unless its refrigerated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh~ super bait ng in laws mo, ate! Nako minsan lang ako makatikim ng dragon fruit. I think twice lang ako nakatikim. Taste like strawberry for me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo mabait iyon, medyo peborit kasi ang asawa ko kaya siguro ganon..

Tasteless siya sa akin, pero ang weird gawa ng seeds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one of the characteristics of filipino is being generous and kindness once you left in the province you have also carry some fruits, vegetable or any kind of delicacies food that you bring on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, like the usually expressions "kulang na lng padala ang buong bahay sa iyo"😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ang sarap umuwi sa province ate kase ang dami po nilang padalang fruits, veggies at kung ano ano pa. Sa susunod ate, 2 bags na po dalhin nyo char ahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha sabi nga ng iba sako na daw dalhin ko next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap umuwi sa province. Daming libre :D Congrats sa house nyo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true,,, nakakabawi ng gastos. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sis, ang ganda na ng bahay nyo. Last time na nakita ko yan sa post mo, yung wala pang paint... Sarap sa feeling mamili ng mga gamit para sa bahay sis no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe oo sis, onti onti lng hanggang matapos.. ang mahal kasi ng materials plus labor..

Oo kung may pera laang na complete ko na gamit...hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ganyan bag ko noong college whaha. One bag pack was filled with rice, veggies and fruits. Like it's fine thou I am not ashamed to have things in my bag haha. Yiee home sweet home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha if maarte ka hindi ka talaga magdadala.. pero on the other side ang mahal kaya ng dragon fruit sa city...like 300% markup... so hindi naman nila alam laman ng bag ko ah...hahhaa

Yeah, konti push na lng sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bring a sack bhe,lol! I think the morcon is really good coz banana leaves added flavor onto it, sarap siguro kasi mga Batangueno masarap magluto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy oo masarap siya.. saka family of cook sila eh.. Ako taga sabi lng "ate luto tayo ng ganito, ganyan"😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, luto sila kaw kain , hahaha! Sarap naman pala paglambingan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla ko namiss ang toasted mamon pagkabasa here huehye. Anyways, ang saya kapag may own house na ah. Di na need umupa or what. Gusto ko na din ng own house yong sakto lang, not small not that big either huehue. When kayaaaaa. Kamahal na ng lote ngayon ee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap no? Haha parther sa kape.

Ay true, ang mahal ng lupa kaya ang liit lng din ng nabili namin. Ay nabili pala ng jowa ko 😂. Oo ang saya talaga kapag may sarili kang bahay kahit maliit lng... may privacy and I can do all you want...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love shopping especially mga gamit sa bahay if only I have the huge amount of money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That true sis.! Sarap sana mamili oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This house is cute!!! I love the colour and I enjoy the abundance of nature you have around that house. It's brilliant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks much darling. Actually that is not the color I wanted. It should be ligther than that😂. But since I am not around. That is what happened😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it's still cute anyway...I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday by the way. Its Oct 20 here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊am also one of those types that keep my things private not posting it on social media too, but the food is really a blessing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, same with my husband..me? From time to time only... like it takes month before I.posted again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang ganda na ng bahay niyo may paint na pala sis. Ang bilis. Happy ako sa inyo sis. Hehe sis di pa ako nakatikim ng dragon fruit sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis..mag 2yrs na mamaya simula ng nagstart kami pagawa.. hindi pa tapos...hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis. Atleast malapit na sis. 🥰 Ang saya lang tingnan yung house sis na pinaghirapan niyo at natayo na. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas malaking bag para mas madami maiuuwi sis hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha ay gusto ko.yan sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng bahay😍 Anyway ,never pa akong na try kumain ng dragon fruit na curious tuloy ako sa lasa,wala kasi akong nakikitang nagbebenta dito niyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat Wala siya lasa naman actually, parang weird lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago